Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Art » DIRECTORY » ART HISTORY FACULTY
Document Actions

ART HISTORY FACULTY


FULL-TIME FACULTY

Nebahat Avcioglu  Associate Professor, navciogl@hunter.cuny.edu   11021 HN

Emily Braun  Distinguished Professor, ebraun@hunter.cuny.edu  11032HN

Wen-Shing Chou  Assistant Professor, wchou@hunter.cuny.edu  11023 HN

Susanna Cole Distinguished Lecturer & Undergraduate Advisor sc1257@hunter.cuny.edu  1500A HN

Thierry De Duve  Evelyn Kranes Kossak Professor and Distinguished Lecturer  td655@hunter.cuny.edu  1500B HN

Hendrik Dey  Associate Professor & Undergraduate Advisor hdey@hunter.cuny.edu  1500E HN

Cynthia Hahn Professor & Associate Chair of Art History chahn@hunter.cuny.edu  1602A HN

Lynda Klich Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Advisor   lklich@hunter.cuny.edu  11092 HN

Michael Lobel Professor  ml2450@hunter.cuny.edu  1500C HN

Maria Loh  Professor  ml3120@hunter.cuny.edu  1500C HN

Harper Montgomery Assistant Professor hmontgom@hunter.cuny.edu  11019 HN

Maria Antonella Pelizzari Professor apelizza@hunter.cuny.edu  11091 HN

Joachim Pissarro Bershad Proffessor of Art History & Director Of Hunter Galleries joachim.pissarro@hunter.cuny.edu  11032 HN

Howard Singerman Phyllis and Joseph Caroff Chair & Executive Director of Hunter Galleries, howard.singerman@hunter.cuny.edu  11056 HN

Tara Zanardi  Assistant Professor tzanardi@hunter.cuny.edu  1500DHN

 

VISITING FACULTY

Jenny Jaskey, Visiting Professor,  jennyjaskey@gmail.com

Romy Golan, Professor CUNY Graduate Center, rogolan@gc.cuny.edu

Barry Schwabsky, Visiting Professor,  b.schwabsky@btopenworld.com

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Edward Bleiderg, Adjunct Assist. Prof., edward.bleiberg@brooklynmuseum.org

Kim de Beaumont, Adjunct Professor, kdebeaum@hunter.cuny.edu

Jenn Bratovich, Adjunct Lecturer, jennbratovich@gmail.com

Vivian Bucarelli, Adjunct Assist. Prof., vivian.bucarelli@gmail.com

Paula Burleigh, Adjunct Lecturer, paula.burleigh@gmail.com

Alicia Canizzo, Adjunct Lecturer, alicia.r.lewis@gmail.com

Jenny Ernst, Adjunct Professor, jlynn.ernst@gmail.com

I-Fen Huang, Adjunct Assist. Prof., i-fen_huang@brown.edu

Lauren Kaplan, Adjunct Lecturer, laurenalbie@gmail.com

Katherine Grube, Adjunct Asst. Prof., kgrube@nyu.edu

Eric Lee, Adjunct Assist. Prof., prof@ericleeart.com

Allyson McDavid, Adjunct Prof. am5479@hunter.cuny.edu

Steven Montgomery, Adjunct Assist. Prof., montgomery.mfg@gmail.com

Elizabeth Monti, Adjunct Prof., eamonti@yahoo.com

Meredith Mowder, Adjunct Lecturer, mowder.meredith@gmail.com

Colette Murphy, Adjunct Assist. Prof., colettemurphy@earthlink.net

Mat Nolen, Adjunct Assist. Prof., Nolen1nyc@aol.com

Joshua O'Driscoll, Adjunct Prof., jodriscoll@themorgan.org

Ellen Prokop, Adjunct Professor, ellen.prokop@gmail.com

Kristen Racaniello, Adjunct Lecturer, kristen.racaniello@gmail.com

Patricia Rocco, Adjunct Assist. Prof., cleopatricia@hotmail.com

Whitney Thompson, Adjunct Professor, wthopson@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Kevin Trevala, Adjunct Assist. Prof., ktervala@fas.harvard.edu

Rachel Valinsky, Adjunct Lecturer, rvalinsky@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Luisa Valle, Adjunct Lecturer, luisa_valle@hotmail.com

 

TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Vivian Bucarelli, viviana.bucarelli@gmail.com

Stephanie Huber, stephanielpeter82@gmail.com

Ana Perry, aperry1241@gmail.com

Rebecca Pollack, rdp512@gmail.com

Patricia Rocco, cleopatricia@hotmail.com

Luisa Valle, lvalle@gc.cuny.edu