Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Art » Art History » Faculty & Staff
This Week's Newsletter & Archive

Faculty & Staff Events
Event Mary A. Valverde-Works on view Mar 28, 2014
Event Gabriele Evertz-Sensory Impact, American Abstract Artists (AAA) Morgan Stanley & Co., Purchase, NY, May 1 2014 - May 1 2015,
May 01, 2014
Event Robert Hickman-Fluid Newhouse Center for Contemporary Art, Staten Island NY,
May 03, 2014
Event Paul Ramirez Jonas-Under the Same Sun: Art from Latin America Today Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum,
Jun 13, 2014
Event Paul Ramirez Jonas-We Make the Treasure Exploratorium, Pier 15, San Francisco, CA,
Jun 19, 2014
Event Gabriele Evertz-American Abstract Artists 75th Anniversary Print Portfolio Martin Gallery, Muhlenberg College, Allentown, PA,
Aug 27, 2014
Event Marthe Keller-American Abstract Artists 75th Anniversary Portfolio The Martin Art Gallery at Muhlenberg College,
Aug 27, 2014
Event Shawn Powell: Cabin Fever STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK WESTCHESTER COMMUNITY COLLEGE FINE ARTS GALLERY ACADEMIC ARTS BUILDING 3RD FLOOR 75 GRASSLANDS ROAD VALHALLA NEW YORK 10595,
Sep 02, 2014
Event Becky Brown-"No, said the Fruit Bowl" Governor's Island, in the kitchen of Building 407-A on Colonel's Row,
Sep 06, 2014
Event David J Wilson-Socrates Sculpture Park Socrates Sculpture Park 32-01 Vernon Boulevard Blvd @ Broadway,
Sep 07, 2014
Event Hugh Walton-Wash Your Mouth Out Romano Gallery Armstrong-Hipkins Center fo rthe Arts Blair Academy, Blairstown, NJ 07825,
Sep 08, 2014
Event Reiner Leist-Cityscapes and Memories: Measuring Absence Deutsches Haus at NYU,
Sep 09, 2014
Event Brian Wood-Spin Zero NOVELLA GALLERY 164 Orchard Street New York, NY 10002,
Sep 11, 2014
Event Peter Dudek- North Adams & Pierogi XX North Adams & 177 North 9 Street, Brooklyn,
Sep 12, 2014
Event Katerina Lanfranco-All Worked Up Sep 12, 2014
Event Peter Dudek-Susan Hartung, Following the Line The Teaching Gallery at Hudson Valley Community College, Troy NY,
Sep 18, 2014
Event Michael Berube-#occupycommonground Church of St. Paul The Apostle, corner of Columbus Ave. and W. 60th St.,
Sep 18, 2014
Event Robert Hickman-ART PROSPECT St. Petersburg, Russia,
Sep 25, 2014
Event Gabriele Evertz-Doppler Shift 68 Elm Street Summit, NJ 07901,
Sep 28, 2014
Upcoming…
 
Document Actions

All Faculty & Staff

Hunter Art & Art History Department, Main Campus
695 Park Avenue
11th Floor North Building
New York, NY 10065
T: 212-772-4995
Undergraduate Inquiries: art@hunter.cuny.edu
Graduate Inquiries: gradart@hunter.cuny.edu
Hunter College Info: 212-772-4000


 

FULL-TIME FACULTY

 

Nebahat Avcioglu, Associate Professor, navciogl@hunter.cuny.edu

Emily Braun, Distinguished Professor, ebraun@hunter.cuny.edu

Wen-Shing Chou*, Assistant Professor, wchou@hunter.cuny.edu

Susanna ColeDistinguished Lecturersc1257@hunter.cuny.edu

Hendrik Dey, Assistant Professor, hdey@hunter.cuny.edu

Malik Gaines, Assistant Professor, mgaines@hunter.cuny.edu

Cynthia Hahn, Professor, chahn@hunter.cuny.edu

Lynda Klich, Distinguished Lecturer, lklich@hunter.cuny.edu

Harper Montgomery, Distinguished Lecturer, hmontgom@hunter.cuny.edu

Maria Antonella Pelizzari, Professor, apelizza@hunter.cuny.edu

Joachim Pissarro*, Beshad Prof. of Art Hist. & Direct. Of Hunter Galleries,joachim.pissarro@hunter.cuny.edu

Katy Siegel, Professor, katy.siegel@gmail.com

Howard SingermanPhyllis and Josef Caroff Professor of Fine Arts, Dept. Chairhoward.singerman@hunter.cuny.edu

Tara Zanardi, Assistant Professor, tzanardi@hunter.cuny.edu


EMERITUS FACULTY

Elinor Richter

William Agee

Richard Stapleford

Wayne Dynes 

Ülkü Bates

Mary Moore

Lisa Vergara


VISITING PROFESSORS

Jenny Jaskey, Visiting Assist. Prof., jennyjaskey@gmail.com

Catherine Morris, Visiting Assist. Prof., Catherine.Morris@brooklynmuseum.org

Maxim Weintraub, Visiting Assist. Prof., maximweintraub@gmail.com


ADJUNCT PROFESSORS

Kevin Avery, Adjunct Professor, kevinus7@verizon.net

Edward Bleiberg, Adjunct Professor, edward.bleiberg@brooklynmuseum.org

Viviana Bucarelli, Adjunct Professor, viviana.bucarelli@gmail.com

Kim de Beaumont, Adjunct Professor, kdebeaum@hunter.cuny.edu

Liam Considine, Adjunct Professor, liam.considine@gmail.com

Eileen Costello, Adjunct Professor, eecostello@hotmail.com

Jenny Ernst, Adjunct Professor, jlynn.ernst@gmail.com

Anna Jozefacka, Adjunct Lecturer, ajozefac@hunter.cuny.edu

Alice Lynne McMichael, Adjunct Professor, amcmichael@gc.cuny.edu

Erika Nelson, Adjunct Professor, erika.m.nelson@gmail.com

Ana Perry, Adjunct Professor, aperry1241@gmail.com

Rebecca Pollack, Adjunct Professor, rdp512@gmail.com

Ellen Prokop, Adjunct Professor, ellen.prokop@gmail.com

Patricia Rocco, Adjunct Professor, cleopatricia@hotmail.com

Luisa Valle, Adjunct Professor, luisa_valle@hotmail.com

MONITORS

Jean Seestadt, 15th/16th Floor Manager, art_floormanager@hunter.cuny.edu


 

STAFF

Assistant to Chair: Wendy Ramirez wramirez@hunter.cuny.edu
Undergraduate Advising Asst. Anastasia Davis anastasia.davis@hunter.cuny.edu
Graduate Advising Assistant: Sarah Hollars shollars@hunter.cuny.edu
MA Graduate Advising Assistant: Laura Frantz lfrantz@hunter.cuny.edu
MFA Graduate Advising Assistant: Zac Hale zhale@hunter.cuny.edu
Administrative Coordinator: Hugh Walton hwalton@hunter.cuny.edu
Gallery Curator: Sarah Watson
swat@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant Curator: Annie Wischmeyer
awischme@hunter.cuny.edu
The Artist's Institute: Jennifer Jaskey jennyjaskey@gmail.com
Assistant to the Artist's Instit.: Rodrigo Huber rodrigoloboshuber@gmail.com
Art Center Coordinator Gallery Preparator: Phi Nguyen phidog@hotmail.com
IT Academic Coordinator Christina Freeman christina.freeman@hunter.cuny.edu
Art/Visual Resources Librarian: Steven Kowalik skowalik@hunter.cuny.edu