Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Art » Art History » Faculty & Staff
This Week's Newsletter & Archive

 
Document Actions

All Faculty & Staff

Hunter Art & Art History Department, Main Campus
695 Park Avenue
11th Floor North Building
New York, NY 10065
T: 212-772-4995
Undergraduate Inquiries: art@hunter.cuny.edu
Graduate Inquiries: gradart@hunter.cuny.edu
Hunter College Info: 212-772-4000

 


 

FULL-TIME FACULTY

William Agee, Professor, wcagee@aol.com

Nebahat Avcioglu, Associate Professor, navciogl@hunter.cuny.edu

Emily Braun, Distinguished Professor, ebraun@hunter.cuny.edu

Wen-Shing Chou*, Assistant Professor, wchou@hunter.cuny.edu

Susan ColeDistinguished Lecturersc1257@hunter.cuny.edu

Hendrik Dey, Assistant Professor, hdey@hunter.cuny.edu

Malik Gaines, Assistant Professor, mgaines@hunter.cuny.edu

Cynthia Hahn, Professor, chahn@hunter.cuny.edu

Lynda Klich, Distinguished Lecturer, lklich@hunter.cuny.edu

Harper Montgomery, Distinguished Lecturer, hmontgom@hunter.cuny.edu

Maria Antonella Pelizzari, Professor, apelizza@hunter.cuny.edu

Joachim Pissarro*, Beshad Prof. of Art Hist. & Direct. Of Hunter Galleries,joachim.pissarro@hunter.cuny.edu

Elinor Richter, Associate Professor, elinorictr@aol.com, erichter@hunter.cuny.edu

Katy Siegel*, Professor, katy.siegel@gmail.com

Howard SingermanPhyllis and Josef Caroff Professor of Fine Arts, Dept. Chairhoward.singerman@hunter.cuny.edu

Tara Zanardi, Assistant Professor, tzanardi@hunter.cuny.edu


EMERITUS FACULTY

Richard Stapleford

Wayne Dynes 

Ülkü Bates

Mary Moore

Lisa Vergara


VISITING PROFESSORS

Aleksandar Duravcevic, Visiting Assist. Prof., duravcevic@yahoo.com

Liam Cansidine, Visiting Assist. Prof., liam.considine@gmail.com

Maxim Weintraub, Visiting Assist. Prof., maximweintraub@gmail.com


ADJUNCT PROFESSORS

Kevin Avery, Adjunct Professor, kevinus7@verizon.net

Jonathan Fine, Adjunct Professor, jonathan.fine@gmx.net

Amanda Gannaway, Adjunct Assist. Prof., ag2158@columbia.edu

Anna Jozefacka, Adjunct Lecturer, ajozefac@hunter.cuny.edu

Patricia Karetzky, Adjunct Professor, karetzky@aol.com 

Alex Kitnick, Adjunct Prof., alkitnick@gmail.com

Lauren O'Neil Butler, Adjunct Professor, loneillb@hunter.cuny.edu, lauren@artforum.com

Ellen Prokop, Adjunct Professor, ellen.prokop@gmail.com

Gregory Seiffert, Adjunct Assist. Prof., gseiffer@princeton.edu

Rashmi Viswanathan, Adjunct. Assist. Prof., rviswana@hunter.cuny.edu

MONITORS

Tryn Collins, 15th/16th Floor Manager, art_floormanager@hunter.cuny.edu

Jess Willa Wheaton, 15th/16th Floor Manager Assist., art_floormanager@hunter.cuny.edu

Katie Rubright, 15th/16th Floor Manager Assist., art_floormanager@hunter.cuny.edu

 


 

STAFF

Assistant to Chair: Wendy Ramirez wramirez@hunter.cuny.edu
Secretary: Anastasia Davis anastasia.davis@hunter.cuny.edu
Graduate Advising Assistant: Sarah Hollars shollars@hunter.cuny.edu
MA Graduate Advising Assistant: Laura Frantz lfrantz@hunter.cuny.edu
MFA Graduate Advising Assistant: Zac Hale zhale@hunter.cuny.edu
Administrative Coordinator: Hugh Walton hwalton@hunter.cuny.edu
Gallery Curator: Sarah Watson
swat@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant Curator: Annie Wischmeyer
awischme@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant to Director of Galleries: Jessica Gumora jgumora@gmail.com
The Artist's Institute: Jennifer Jaskey jennyjaskey@gmail.com
Assistant to the Artist's Instit.: Rodrigo Huber rodrigoloboshuber@gmail.com
Art Center Coordinator Gallery Preparator: Phi Nguyen phidog@hotmail.com
IT Academic Coordinator Christina Freeman christina.freeman@hunter.cuny.edu
Art/Visual Resources Librarian: Steven Kowalik skowalik@hunter.cuny.ed


Department Calendar

Calendar

Undergraduate Communications Studio

News, Events, and more . . .

Don't miss out
Get the Weekly Newsletter