Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Art » Contact Us
This Week's Newsletter & Archive

 
Document Actions

Contact Us

 

Hunter Art & Art History Department, Main Campus
695 Park Avenue
11th Floor North Building
New York, NY 10065
T: 212-772-4995
Undergraduate Inquiries: art@hunter.cuny.edu
Graduate Inquiries: gradart@hunter.cuny.edu
Hunter College Info: 212-772-4000

 

Hunter MFA Building
205 Hudson Street
Second Floor, Room 200
New York, NY 10013
mfabuilding@hunter.cuny.edu
T: 212-396-7301


Art History & Galleries

For queries regarding the MA program, contact:
Laura Frantz
lfrantz@hunter.cuny.edu
212-772-5052

Howard Singerman
Phyllis and Josef Caroff Professor of Fine Arts, Dept. Chair
howard.singerman@hunter.cuny.edu

Cynthia Hahn
Director, Art History Program
Deputy Chair, Department of Art and Art History
chahn@hunter.cuny.edu

Gabriele Evertz
Director, Studio Art Program
Deputy Chair, Department of Art and Art History
gevertz1@earthlink.net

Nebahat Avcioglu
Director of Graduate Studies, Art History
navciogl@hunter.cuny.edu

Joel Carreiro
Director of Graduate Studies, Studio Art
jcarreiro@gmail.com

Joachim Pissarro
Director of the Hunter College Galleries
Joachim.pissarro@hunter.cuny.edu
11090 HN
212-772-5272

Katy Siegel
Chief Curator, Hunter College Galleries
katy.siegel@gmail.com
1500E HN
212-650-3318

Lynda Klich
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Art History
lklich@hunter.cuny.edu

Thomas Weaver
Director of Undergraduate BFA Program, Studio Art
hweaver@hunter.cuny.edu


FULL-TIME FACULTY

William Agee, Professor, wcagee@aol.com

Nebahat Avcioglu, Associate Professor, navciogl@hunter.cuny.edu

Drew Beattie, Distinguished Lecturer, beattie.drew@gmail.com

Andrea Blum, Professor, andreablum@earthlink.net

Daniel Bozkov, Associate Professor, bozhkovdaniel@gmail.com

Emily Braun, Distinguished Professor, ebraun@hunter.cuny.edu

Joel Carreiro, Professor, jcarreiro@gmail.com

Wen-Shing Chou*, Assistant Professor, wchou@hunter.cuny.edu

Susan Cole, Distinguished Lecturer, sc1257@hunter.cuny.edu

Susan Crile, Professor, scrile@gmail.com

Lisa Corinne Davis, Professor, lisa.davis@hunter.cuny.edu

Constance De Jong, Distinguished Lecturer, dejong.constance182@gmail.com

Hendrik Dey, Assistant Professor, hdey@hunter.cuny.edu

Gabriele Evertz, Professor, gevertz1@earthlink.net

Malik Gaines, Assistant Professor, mgaines@hunter.cuny.edu

Cynthia Hahn, Professor, chahn@hunter.cuny.edu

Valerie Jaudon, Professor, vjaudon@gmail.com

Lynda Klich, Distinguished Lecturer, lklich@hunter.cuny.edu

Reiner Leist, Associate Professor, rleist.hunter@gmail.com

Jeffrey Mongrain, Professor, jmongrai@hunter.cuny.edu

Harper Montgomery, Distinguished Lecturer, hmontgom@hunter.cuny.edu

Carrie Moyer*, Associate Professor, cmoyer@hunter.cuny.edu

Maria Antonella Pelizzari, Professor, apelizza@hunter.cuny.edu

Joachim Pissarro*, Beshad Prof. of Art Hist. & Direct. Of Hunter Galleries, joachim.pissarro@hunter.cuny.edu

Paul Ramirez Jonas, Associate Professor, paul.ramirez.jonas@gmail.com

Elinor Richter, Associate Professor, elinorictr@aol.com, erichter@hunter.cuny.edu

Juan Sanchez, Professor, guaninsanchez@aol.com

Katy Siegel*, Professor, katy.siegel@gmail.com

Howard Singerman, Phyllis and Josef Caroff Professor of Fine Arts, Dept. Chair, howard.singerman@hunter.cuny.edu

Nari Ward, Professor, behold6@aol.com

Thomas Weaver, Professor, hweaver@hunter.cuny.edu

Brian Wood, Professor, wbwood@verizon.net

Tara Zanardi, Assistant Professor, tzanardi@hunter.cuny.edu


VISITING PROFESSORS

Diana Cooper, Visiting Assist. Prof., dianacooperstudio@gmail.com

Liam Considine, Visiting Assist. Prof., liam.considine@gmail.com

Aleksandar Duravcevic, Visiting Assist. Prof., duravcevic@yahoo.com

Andrew Mockler, Visiting Prof., info@junglepress.com

Bruce Porter, Visiting Assist. Prof., brucesporter@gmail.com

Lynn Sullivan, Visiting Assist. Prof., sullivanhunter@gmail.com

Maxim Weintraub, Visiting Assist. Prof., maximweintraub@gmail.com


ADJUNCT PROFESSORS

Kevin Avery, Adjunct Professor, kevinus7@verizon.net

Michael Berube, Adjunct Assist. Prof., berubelondon@verizon.net

Rebecca Brown, Adjunct Assist. Prof., becky.brwn@gmail.com

Kerry Downey, Adjunct Assist. Prof., kerrycdowney@gmail.com

Peter Dudek, Adjunct Assoc. Prof., pdudek@hunter.cuny.edu

Jonathan Fine, Adjunct Professor, jonathan.fine@gmx.net

Laura Frantz, Adjunct Assist. Prof., laurakfrantz@gmail.com

Amanda Gannaway, Adjunct Assist. Prof., ag2158@columbia.edu

Baris Gokturk, Adjunct Assist. Prof., barisgokturk@yahoo.com

Julio Grinblatt, Adjunct Assist. Prof., jg@juliogrinblatt.com

Zachary Hale, Adjunct Assist. Prof., zhale@hunter.cuny.edu

Gail Heidel, Adjunct Assist. Prof., gailaheidel@yahoo.com

Eric Hibit, Adjunct Assist. Prof., erichibit@gmail.com

Robert Hickman, Adjunct Assist. Prof., rob@hickmanindustries.com

Kimberly Hoeckele, Adjunct Assist. Prof., khoeckele@gmail.com

Sarah Hollars, Adjunct Assist. Prof., shollars@gmail.com

Katarina Isaksson, Adjunct Assist. Prof., fokish@citlink.net

Anna Jozefacka, Adjunct Lecturer, ajozefac@hunter.cuny.edu

Patricia Karetzky, Adjunct Professor, karetzky@aol.com 

Marthe Keller, Adjunct Assist. Prof., marthe@keller.com

Alex Kitnick, Adjunct Prof., alkitnick@gmail.com

Katerina Lanfranco, Adjunct Assist. Prof., katerina.lanfranco@gmail.com

Eric Lee, Adjunct Assist. Prof., prof@ericleeart.com

Luis Miguel Luciano, Adjunct Assist. Prof., lmluciano@hotmail.com, info@miguelluciano.com

Dave McKenzie, Adjunct Assist. Prof., Dfom0@mac.com

Erika Mitcham, Adjunct Assist. Prof., emitcham@hunter.cuny.edu

Colette Murphy, Adjunct Assist. Prof., colettemurphy@earthlink.net

Katie Murray, Adjunct Assist. Prof., katie.murray@hotmail.com

Sana Musasama, Adjunct Assoc. Prof., musasama@hotmail.com

Mat Nolen, Adjunct Assist. Prof., Nolen1nyc@aol.com

Lauren O'Neil Butler, Adjunct Professor, loneillb@hunter.cuny.edu, lauren@artforum.com

Jiyoung Park, Adjunct Assist. Prof., jiyoung.hunter@gmail.com

Laura Sue Phillips, Adjunct Assist. Prof., dogflower@earthlink.net

Shawn Powell, Adjunct Assist. Prof., shawnkellypowell@gmail.com

Ellen Prokop, Adjunct Professor, ellen.prokop@gmail.com

Sarada Rauch, Adjunct Assist. Prof., saradarauch@gmail.com

Asya Rosenthal, Adjunct Assist. Prof., asya@asyareznikov.com

Alexandro Segade, Adjunct Assist. Prof., alexandrosegade@gmail.com

Gregory Seiffert, Adjunct Assist. Prof., gseiffer@princeton.edu

Michael Steger, Adjunct Assist. Prof., MSteger@janklow.com

Miguel Trelles, Adjunct Assist. Prof., migueltrelles2001@yahoo.com

Joanie Turbek, Adjunct Assist. Prof., joanieturbek@hotmail.com

Mary Valverde, Adjunct Assist. Prof., nycvalverde@yahoo.com

Rashmi Viswanathan, Adjunct. Assist. Prof., rviswana@hunter.cuny.edu



Monitors

205 Hudson:

Tyler King, Photo Studio, tylercleanking@gmail.com

Adams Puryear, Sculpt. Studio, adams.puryear.hunter@gmail.com

Greagory Wittler, Clay & Casting, doc_witts@hotmail.com

Freya Powell, Graphics, fpowell.hunter@gmail.com


68th Street:

Paul Krause, Ceramics, paulkkrause@gmail.com

Jiyoung Park, Graphics, jiyoung.hunter@gmail.com

Shawn Powell, Painting, hunterpaintingstudio@gmail.com

Kay Saida, Photo. & Comb. Media, kay.saida@gmail.com

David Wilson, Sculpture, gnosticnag@yahoo.com

Tryn Collins, 15th/16th Floor Manager, art_floormanager@hunter.cuny.edu

Jess Willa Wheaton, 15th/16th Floor Manager Assist., art_floormanager@hunter.cuny.edu

Katie Rubright, 15th/16th Floor Manager Assist., art_floormanager@hunter.cuny.edu

 


 

STAFF

Assistant to Chair: Wendy Ramirez wramirez@hunter.cuny.edu
Secretary: Anastasia Davis anastasia.davis@hunter.cuny.edu
Graduate Advising Assistant: Sarah Hollars shollars@hunter.cuny.edu
MA Graduate Advising Assistant: Laura Frantz lfrantz@hunter.cuny.edu
MFA Graduate Advising Assistant: Zac Hale zhale@hunter.cuny.edu
Administrative Coordinator: Hugh Walton hwalton@hunter.cuny.edu
Gallery Curator: Sarah Watson
swat@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant Curator: Annie Wischmeyer
awischme@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant to Director of Galleries: Jessica Gumora jgumora@gmail.com
The Artist's Institute: Jennifer Jaskey jennyjaskey@gmail.com
Assistant to the Artist's Instit.: Rodrigo Huber rodrigoloboshuber@gmail.com
Art Center Coordinator Gallery Preparator: Phi Nguyen phidog@hotmail.com
IT Academic Coordinator Christina Freeman christina.freeman@hunter.cuny.edu
Art/Visual Resources Librarian: Steven Kowalik skowalik@hunter.cuny.ed
MFA Manager: Timothy Laun
mfabuilding@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant to the MFA Manager: Emmy Caterdral mfabuilding@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant to the MFA Manager: Carlos Rigau mfabuilding@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant to the MFA Manager: Catalina Viejo mfabuilding@hunter.cuny.edu

Department Calendar

Calendar

Undergraduate Communications Studio

News, Events, and more . . .

Don't miss out
Get the Weekly Newsletter