Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Art » Contact Us
This Week's Newsletter & Archive

Faculty & Staff Events
Event Mary A. Valverde-Works on view Mar 28, 2014
Event Gabriele Evertz-Sensory Impact, American Abstract Artists (AAA) Morgan Stanley & Co., Purchase, NY, May 1 2014 - May 1 2015,
May 01, 2014
Event Robert Hickman-Fluid Newhouse Center for Contemporary Art, Staten Island NY,
May 03, 2014
Event Paul Ramirez Jonas-Under the Same Sun: Art from Latin America Today Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum,
Jun 13, 2014
Event Paul Ramirez Jonas-We Make the Treasure Exploratorium, Pier 15, San Francisco, CA,
Jun 19, 2014
Event Gabriele Evertz-American Abstract Artists 75th Anniversary Print Portfolio Martin Gallery, Muhlenberg College, Allentown, PA,
Aug 27, 2014
Event Marthe Keller-American Abstract Artists 75th Anniversary Portfolio The Martin Art Gallery at Muhlenberg College,
Aug 27, 2014
Event Shawn Powell: Cabin Fever STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK WESTCHESTER COMMUNITY COLLEGE FINE ARTS GALLERY ACADEMIC ARTS BUILDING 3RD FLOOR 75 GRASSLANDS ROAD VALHALLA NEW YORK 10595,
Sep 02, 2014
Event Kerry Downey-Sex Without Bodies Temporary Agency Chashama 855 Wyckoff Ave. Queens, NY 11385,
Sep 05, 2014
Event Becky Brown-"No, said the Fruit Bowl" Governor's Island, in the kitchen of Building 407-A on Colonel's Row,
Sep 06, 2014
Event David J Wilson-Socrates Sculpture Park Socrates Sculpture Park 32-01 Vernon Boulevard Blvd @ Broadway,
Sep 07, 2014
Event Hugh Walton-Wash Your Mouth Out Romano Gallery Armstrong-Hipkins Center fo rthe Arts Blair Academy, Blairstown, NJ 07825,
Sep 08, 2014
Event Reiner Leist-Cityscapes and Memories: Measuring Absence Deutsches Haus at NYU,
Sep 09, 2014
Event Brian Wood-Spin Zero NOVELLA GALLERY 164 Orchard Street New York, NY 10002,
Sep 11, 2014
Event Peter Dudek- North Adams & Pierogi XX North Adams & 177 North 9 Street, Brooklyn,
Sep 12, 2014
Event Katerina Lanfranco-All Worked Up Sep 12, 2014
Event Peter Dudek-Susan Hartung, Following the Line The Teaching Gallery at Hudson Valley Community College, Troy NY,
Sep 18, 2014
Event Michael Berube-#occupycommonground Church of St. Paul The Apostle, corner of Columbus Ave. and W. 60th St.,
Sep 18, 2014
Event Jenny Jaskey-E/I: Saturday Discussions Tanya Bonakdar Gallery ,
Sep 20, 2014
Event Gabriele Evertz-Doppler Shift 68 Elm Street Summit, NJ 07901,
Sep 28, 2014
Upcoming…
 
Document Actions

Contact Us

 

Hunter Art & Art History Department, Main Campus
695 Park Avenue
11th Floor North Building
New York, NY 10065
T: 212-772-4995
Undergraduate Inquiries: art@hunter.cuny.edu
Graduate Inquiries: gradart@hunter.cuny.edu
Hunter College Info: 212-772-4000

 

Hunter MFA Building
205 Hudson Street
Second Floor, Room 200
New York, NY 10013
mfabuilding@hunter.cuny.edu
T: 212-396-7301


Art History & Galleries

For queries regarding the MA program, contact:
Laura Frantz
lfrantz@hunter.cuny.edu
212-772-5052

Howard Singerman
Phyllis and Josef Caroff Professor of Fine Arts, Dept. Chair
howard.singerman@hunter.cuny.edu

Cynthia Hahn
Director, Art History Program
Deputy Chair, Department of Art and Art History
chahn@hunter.cuny.edu

Gabriele Evertz
Director, Studio Art Program
Deputy Chair, Department of Art and Art History
gevertz1@earthlink.net

Nebahat Avcioglu
Director of Graduate Studies, Art History
navciogl@hunter.cuny.edu

Joel Carreiro
Director of Graduate Studies, Studio Art
jcarreiro@gmail.com

Joachim Pissarro
Director of the Hunter College Galleries
Joachim.pissarro@hunter.cuny.edu
11090 HN
212-772-5272

Katy Siegel
Chief Curator, Hunter College Galleries
katy.siegel@gmail.com
1500E HN
212-650-3318

Lynda Klich
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Art History
lklich@hunter.cuny.edu

Thomas Weaver
Director of Undergraduate BFA Program, Studio Art
hweaver@hunter.cuny.edu


FULL-TIME FACULTY

Nebahat Avcioglu, Associate Professor, navciogl@hunter.cuny.edu

Drew Beattie, Distinguished Lecturer, beattie.drew@gmail.com

Andrea Blum, Professor, andreablum@earthlink.net

Daniel Bozkov, Associate Professor, bozhkovdaniel@gmail.com

Emily Braun, Distinguished Professor, ebraun@hunter.cuny.edu

Joel Carreiro, Professor, jcarreiro@gmail.com

Wen-Shing Chou, Assistant Professor, wchou@hunter.cuny.edu

Susanna Cole, Distinguished Lecturer, sc1257@hunter.cuny.edu

Susan Crile, Professor, scrile@gmail.com

Lisa Corinne Davis, Professor, lcdavis@hunter.cuny.edu

Constance De Jong, Distinguished Lecturer, dejong.constance182@gmail.com

Hendrik Dey, Assistant Professor, hdey@hunter.cuny.edu

Gabriele Evertz, Professor, gevertz1@earthlink.net

Malik Gaines, Assistant Professor, malikjg@gamil.com

Cynthia Hahn, Professor, chahn@hunter.cuny.edu

Valerie Jaudon, Professor, vjaudon@gmail.com

Lynda Klich, Distinguished Lecturer, lklich@hunter.cuny.edu

Reiner Leist, Associate Professor, rleist.hunter@gmail.com

Jeffrey Mongrain, Professor, jmongrai@hunter.cuny.edu

Harper Montgomery, Distinguished Lecturer, hmontgom@hunter.cuny.edu

Carrie Moyer, Associate Professor, cmoyer@hunter.cuny.edu

Maria Antonella Pelizzari, Professor, apelizza@hunter.cuny.edu

Joachim Pissarro*, Beshad Prof. of Art Hist. & Direct. Of Hunter Galleries, joachim.pissarro@hunter.cuny.edu

Paul Ramirez Jonas*, Associate Professor, paul.ramirez.jonas@gmail.com

Juan Sanchez, Professor, guaninsanchez@icloud.com

Katy Siegel, Professor, katy.siegel@gmail.com

Howard Singerman, Phyllis and Josef Caroff Professor of Fine Arts, Dept. Chair, howard.singerman@hunter.cuny.edu

Nari Ward, Professor, nari.ward@gmail.com

Thomas Weaver, Professor, hweaver@hunter.cuny.edu

Brian Wood, Professor, wbwood@verizon.net

Tara Zanardi, Assistant Professor, tzanardi@hunter.cuny.edu


VISITING PROFESSORS

Aleksandar Duravcevic, Visiting Assist. Prof., duravcevic@yahoo.com

Jenny Jaskey, Visiting Prof., jennyjaskey@gmail.com

Katerina Lanfranco, Visiting Prof., katerina.lanfronco@gmail.com

Andrew Mockler, Visiting Prof., info@junglepress.com

Catherine Morris, Visiting Prof., Catherine.Morris@brooklynmuseum.org

Bruce Porter, Visiting Assist. Prof., brucesporter@gmail.com

Lynn Sullivan, Visiting Assist. Prof., sullivanhunter@gmail.com

Maxim Weintraub, Visiting Assist. Prof., maximweintraub@gmail.com


ADJUNCT PROFESSORS

Kevin Avery, Adjunct Professor, kevinus7@verizon.net

Michael Berube, Adjunct Assist. Prof., berubelondon@verizon.net

Edward Bleiderg, Adjunct Assist. Prof., edward.bleiberg@brooklynmuseum.org

Rebecca Brown, Adjunct Assist. Prof., becky.brwn@gmail.com

Vivian Bucarelli, Adjunct Assist. Prof., vivian.bucarelli@gmail.com

Kim de Beaumont, Adjunct Assist. Prof., kdebeaum@hunter.cuny.edu

Trynn Collins, Adjunct Assist. Prof., tryncollins@gmail.com

Liam Considine, Adjunct Assist. Prof., liam.considine@gmail.com

Eileen Costellow, Adjunct Assist. Prof., eecostello@hotmail.com

Kerry Downey, Adjunct Assist. Prof., kerrycdowney@gmail.com

Peter Dudek, Adjunct Assoc. Prof., pdudek@hunter.cuny.edu

Jenny Ernst, Adjunct Professor, jlynn.ernst@gmail.com

Laura Frantz, Adjunct Assist. Prof., laurakfrantz@gmail.com

Christinia Freeman, Adjunct Asist. Prof., cfreeman.hunter@gmail.com

Baris Gokturk, Adjunct Assist. Prof., barisgokturk@yahoo.com

Julio Grinblatt, Adjunct Assist. Prof., jg@juliogrinblatt.com

Zachary Hale, Adjunct Assist. Prof., zhale@hunter.cuny.edu

Gail Heidel, Adjunct Assist. Prof., gailaheidel@yahoo.com

Robert Hickman, Adjunct Assist. Prof., rob@hickmanindustries.com

Kimberly Hoeckele, Adjunct Assist. Prof., khoeckele@gmail.com

Sarah Hollars, Adjunct Assist. Prof., shollars@hunter.cuny.edu

Katarina Isaksson, Adjunct Assist. Prof., fokish@citlink.net

Anna Jozefacka, Adjunct Lecturer, ajozefac@hunter.cuny.edu

Marthe Keller, Adjunct Assist. Prof., marthe@keller.com

Laura Sue King (Phillips), Adjunct Assist. Prof., lafleurchien@gmail.com

Eric Lee, Adjunct Assist. Prof., prof@ericleeart.com

Miguel Luciano, Adjunct Assist. Prof.,  info@miguelluciano.com

Alice Lynne McMichael, Adjunct Assist. Prof., AMcMichael@gc.cuny.edu

Colette Murphy, Adjunct Assist. Prof., colettemurphy@earthlink.net

Katie Murray, Adjunct Assist. Prof., katie.murray@hotmail.com

Sana Musasama, Adjunct Assoc. Prof., musasama@hotmail.com

Erika Nelson, Adjunct Assist. Prof., erika.m.nelson@gmail.com

Mat Nolen, Adjunct Assist. Prof., Nolen1nyc@aol.com

Jiyoung Park, Adjunct Assist. Prof., jiyoung.hunter@gmail.com

Ted Parton, Adjunct Assist. Prof., ted.partin@gmail.com

Ana Perry, Adjunct Assist. Prof., aperry1241@gmail.com

Ben Peterson, Adjunct Assist. Prof., ben@benpeterson.com

Rebecca Pollack, Adjunct Assist. Prof., rdp512@gmail.com

Shawn Powell, Adjunct Assist. Prof., shawnkellypowell@gmail.com

Ellen Prokop, Adjunct Professor, ellen.prokop@gmail.com

Adams Puryear, Adjunct Assistant Prof., adams.puryear.hunter@gmail.com

Sarada Rauch, Adjunct Assist. Prof., saradarauch@gmail.com

Patricia Rocco, Adjunct Assist. Prof., cleopatricia@hotmail.com

Michael Steger, Adjunct Assist. Prof., michaelsteger@optimum.net

Miguel Trelles, Adjunct Assist. Prof., migueltrelles2001@yahoo.com

Joanie Turbek, Adjunct Assist. Prof., joanieturbek@hotmail.com

Luisa Valle, Adjunct Assist. Prof., luisa_valle@hotmail.com

Mary Valverde, Adjunct Assist. Prof., nycvalverde@yahoo.com

David Wilson, Adjunct Assist. Prof., djonwilson@gmail.com



Monitors

205 Hudson:

Tyler King, Photo Studio, tylercleanking@gmail.com

Adams Puryear, Sculpt. Studio, adams.puryear.hunter@gmail.com

Greagory Wittler, Clay & Casting, doc_witts@hotmail.com

Freya Powell, Graphics, fpowell.hunter@gmail.com


68th Street:

Paul Krause, Ceramics, paulkkrause@gmail.com

Jiyoung Park, Graphics, jiyoung.hunter@gmail.com

Shawn Powell, Painting, hunterpaintingstudio@gmail.com

Kay Saida, Photo. & Comb. Media, kay.saida@gmail.com

David Wilson, Sculpture, gnosticnag@yahoo.com

Jean Seestadt, 15th/16th Floor Manager, art_floormanager@hunter.cuny.edu

 


 

STAFF

Assistant to Chair: Wendy Ramirez wramirez@hunter.cuny.edu
Undergraduate Advising Asst. Anastasia Davis anastasia.davis@hunter.cuny.edu
Graduate Advising Assistant: Sarah Hollars shollars@hunter.cuny.edu
MA Graduate Advising Assistant: Laura Frantz lfrantz@hunter.cuny.edu
MFA Graduate Advising Assistant: Zac Hale zhale@hunter.cuny.edu
Administrative Coordinator: Hugh Walton hwalton@hunter.cuny.edu
Gallery Curator: Sarah Watson
swat@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant Curator: Annie Wischmeyer
awischme@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant to Director of Galleries: Jessica Gumora jgumora@gmail.com
The Artist's Institute: Jennifer Jaskey jennyjaskey@gmail.com
Assistant to the Artist's Instit.: Rodrigo Huber rodrigoloboshuber@gmail.com
Art Center Coordinator Gallery Preparator: Phi Nguyen phidog@hotmail.com
IT Academic Coordinator Christina Freeman christina.freeman@hunter.cuny.edu
Art/Visual Resources Librarian: Steven Kowalik skowalik@hunter.cuny.edu
MFA Manager: Timothy Laun
mfabuilding@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant to the MFA Manager: Carlos Rigau mfabuilding@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant to the MFA Manager: Catalina Viejo mfabuilding@hunter.cuny.edu

Department Calendar

Calendar

Undergraduate Communications Studio

News, Events, and more . . .

Don't miss out
Get the Weekly Newsletter