Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Art » Pressroom » Announcements » Kossak Travel Grants Awarded
Document Actions

Kossak Travel Grants Awarded

Notice: This item is marked as outdated.

Priority: Informational


The Kossak Committee is pleased to announce the Fall 2013 recipients of Kossak Travel Grants for MFA Students. 

The four recipients and their travel destinations are the following:

  • Annie Ewaskio -- Alaska, USA
  • Max Greis -- Vienna, Austria and Madrid, Spain
  • Miatta Kawinzi -- Cape Town, South Africa
  • Renzo Ortega -- Berlin, Germany

Thanks to all who applied, and please apply or reapply in the spring. In the next selection round the Kossak Travel Grants will expand to include 2 additional travel grants to MA students in Art History regarding projects related to painting. The current 2 grants to MFA students prior to Thesis and 2 grants to MFA Thesis students prior to their exhibition semester will continue, making a total of six Kossak Travel Grants awarded per semester. All returning recipients will give short talks on their travel experience to the Hunter community.



Kossak Committee
Drew Beattie
Joel Carreiro
Gabriele Evertz
Valerie Jaudon
Jeff Mongrain
Howard Singerman
Tom Weaver