Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Art » Studio Art » Faculty and Staff
Faculty & Staff Events
Event Nari Ward: Rooted Communities LSU Museum of Art 100 Lafayette Street Baton Rouge, LA 70801,
Feb 07, 2014
Event Nari Ward - Food Sesc Pinheiros | Rua Paes Leme, 195 | São Paulo, SP,
Feb 19, 2014
Event Kerry Downey-The Sunken Living Room Franklin Street Works Stamford, CT ,
Mar 22, 2014
Event Malik Gaines and Alexandro Segade (Courtesy the Artists) are included in the group exhibition "When the Stars Begin to Fall: Imagination and the American South" Studio Museum in Harlem,
Mar 26, 2014
Event Katerina Lanfranco-Thought Bubbles Rhombus Space 183 Lorraine St., 3FL #33, Brookllyn, Ny 11231,
Mar 28, 2014
Event Mary A. Valverde-Works on view Mar 28, 2014
Event Drew Beattie-"Betty re Testers" Hansel and Gretel Picture Garden Pocket Utopia 511 W 22nd Street New York NY 10011,
Mar 28, 2014
Event Julio Grinblatt-Of Light and Time 81 Hester Street New York, New York 10002,
Mar 29, 2014
Event Aleksandar Duravcevic-Sala Gaspar Plaza Doctor Letamendi, 34 08007 Barcelona,
Apr 03, 2014
Event Adams Puryear-Rare Forms Exhibition 67 West St. in Greenpoint, Brooklyn,
Apr 04, 2014
Event Gabriele Evertz-Sensation David Richard Gallery LLC | 544 SOUTH GUADALUPE STREET, SANTA FE, NM 87501,
Apr 04, 2014
Event Diana Cooper- "New York Women" G Gallery, Houston TX,
Apr 05, 2014
Event Witts-Novella Gallery Novella Gallery 164 Orchard Street New York, NY 10002,
Apr 05, 2014
Event Christina Freeman, Sarada Rauch, & Baris Gokturk-Heliopolis Heliopolis NYC,
Apr 11, 2014
Event Kerry Downey-We owe each other everything CCS Bard / Hessel Museum of Art, Annandale, NY,
Apr 13, 2014
Event Katie Murray-Home Truths: Photography and Motherhood The Museum of Contemporary Photography,
Apr 18, 2014
Upcoming…
 
Document Actions

Faculty and Staff

 

 

FULL TIME

Drew Beattie, Distinguished Lecturer, bettie.drew@gmail.com, website

Andrea Blum, Professor, andreablum@earthlink.net, website

Daniel Bozhkov, Associate Professor, bozhkovdaniel@gmail.com

Joel Carreiro, Professor, joelcarreiro@gmail.com, website

Susan Crile, Professor, scrile@gmail.com, website

Lisa Corinne Davis, Associate Professor, lisa.davis@hunter.cuny.edu, website

Constance De Jong, Distinguished Lecturer, dejong.constance182@gmail.com, Constance De Jong

Gabriele Evertz, Associate Professor, gevertz1@earthlink.net, website

Malik Gaines, Assistant Professor, mgaines@hunter.cuny.edu,   Malik Gaines

Valerie Jaudon, Professor, vjaudon@earthlink.net, website

Reiner Leist, Associate Professor, reiner.leist@hunter.cuny.edu, website

Jeffrey Mongrain, Professor, jmongrai@hunter.cuny.edu, website

Carrie Moyer, Assoociate Professor, carriemoyer@earthlink.netCarrie Moyer

Paul Ramirez Jonas, Assistant Professor, pramir@hunter.cuny.edu, website

Juan Sanchez, Professor, guaninsanchez@aol.com, website

Howard Singerman, Phyllis and Josef Caroff Professor of Fine Arts, Dept. Chair, howard.singerman@hunter.cuny.edu

Nari Ward, Professor, behold6@aol.com, website

Thomas Weaver, Associate Professor, hweaver@hunter.cuny.edu

Brian Wood, Associate Professor, wbwood@verizon.net, website

 

VISITING PROFESSORS

Aleksandar Duravcevic, Visiting Assist. Prof., duravcevic@yahoo.com

Andrew Mockler, Visisting Assit. Prof., info@junglepress.com

Diana Cooper, Visiting Assist. Prof., dianacooperstudio@gmail.com

Lynn Sullivan, Visiting Assist. Prof., sullivanhunter@gmail.com

Bruce Porter, Visiting Assist. Prof., brucesporter@gmail.com

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Michael Berube, Adjunct Assist. Prof., berubelondon@verizon.net

Rebecca Brown, Adjunct Assist. Prof., becky.brwn@gmail.com

Kerry Downey, Adjunct Assist. Prof., kerrycdowney@gmail.com

Peter Dudek, Adjunct Assoc. Prof., pdudek@hunter.cuny.edu

Laura Frantz, Adjunct Assist. Prof., laurakfrantz@gmail.com

Baris Gokturk, Adjunct Assist. Prof., barisgokturk@yahoo.com

Julio Grinblatt, Adjunct Assist. Prof., jg@juliogrinblatt.com

Zachary Hale, Adjunct Assist. Prof., zhale@hunter.cuny.edu

Gail Heidel, Adjunct Assist. Prof., gailaheidel@yahoo.com

Eric Hibit, Adjunct Assist. Prof., erichibit@gmail.com

Robert Hickman, Adjunct Assist. Prof., rob@hickmanindustries.com

Kimberly Hoeckele, Adjunct Assist. Prof., khoeckele@gmail.com

Sarah Hollars, Adjunct Assist. Prof., shollars@gmail.com

Katarina Isaksson, Adjunct Assist. Prof., fokish@citlink.net

Marthe Keller, Adjunct Assist. Prof., marthe@keller.com

Katerina Lanfranco, Adjunct Assist. Prof., katerina.lanfranco@gmail.com

Eric Lee, Adjunct Assist. Prof., prof@ericleeart.com

Luis Miguel Luciano, Adjunct Assist. Prof., lmluciano@hotmail.com, info@miguelluciano.com

Dave McKenzie, Adjunct Assist. Prof., Dfom0@mac.com

Erika Mitcham, Adjunct Assist. Prof., emitcham@hunter.cuny.edu

Colette Murphy, Adjunct Assist. Prof., colettemurphy@earthlink.net

Katie Murray, Adjunct Assist. Prof., katie.murray@hotmail.com

Sana Musasama, Adjunct Assoc. Prof., musasama@hotmail.com

Mat Nolen, Adjunct Assist. Prof., Nolen1nyc@aol.com

Jiyoung Park, Adjunct Assist. Prof., jiyoung@gmail.com

Laura Sue Phillips, Adjunct Assist. Prof., dogflower@earthlink.net

Shawn Powell, Adjunct Assist. Prof., shawnkellypowell@gmail.com

Sarada Rauch, Adjunct Assist. Prof., saradarauch@gmail.com

Asya Rosenthal, Adjunct Assist. Prof., asya@asyareznikov.com

Alexandro Segade, Adjunct Assist. Prof., alexandrosegade@gmail.com

Michael Steger, Adjunct Assist. Prof., MSteger@janklow.com

Miguel Trelles, Adjunct Assist. Prof., migueltrelles2001@yahoo.com

Joanie Turbek, Adjunct Assist. Prof., joanieturbek@hotmail.com

Mary Valverde, Adkunct Assist. Prof., nycvalverde@yahoo.com

 

Monitors

205 Hudson:

Tyler King, Photo Studio, tylercleanking@gmail.com

Adams Puryear, Sculpt. Studio, Adams.puryear@gmail.com

Greagory Wittler, Clay & Casting, doc_witts@hotmail.com

Freya Powell, Graphics, freyapowell@gmail.com

68th Street:

Paul Krause, Ceramics, paulkkrause@gmail.com

Jiyoung Park, Graphics, jiyoung@gmail.com

Shawn Powell, Painting, hunterpaintingstudio@gmail.com

Kay Saida, Photo. & Comb. Media, kay.saida@gmail.com

David Wilson, Sculpture, gnosticnag@yahoo.com

Tryn Collins, 15th/16th Floor Managerart_floormanager@hunter.cuny.edu

Jess Willa Wheaton, 15th/16th Floor Manager Assist., art_floormanager@hunter.cuny.edu

Katie Rubright, 15th/16th Floor Manager Assist., art_floormanager@hunter.cuny.edu

 

STAFF

Assistant to Chair: Wendy Ramirez wramirez@hunter.cuny.edu
Secretary: Anastasia Davis anastasia.davis@hunter.cuny.edu
Graduate Advising Assistant: Sarah Hollars shollars@hunter.cuny.edu
MA Graduate Advising Assistant: Laura Frantz lfrantz@hunter.cuny.edu
MFA Graduate Advising Assistant: Zac Hale zhale@hunter.cuny.edu
Administrative Coordinator: Hugh Walton hwalton@hunter.cuny.edu
Gallery Curator: Sarah Watson
swat@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant Curator: Annie Wischmeyer
awischme@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant to Director of Galleries: Jessica Gumora jgumora@gmail.com
The Artist's Institute: Jennifer Jaskey jennyjaskey@gmail.com
Assistant to the Artist's Instit.: Rodrigo Huber rodrigoloboshuber@gmail.com
Art Center Coordinator Gallery Preparator: Phi Nguyen phidog@hotmail.com
IT Academic Coordinator Christina Freeman christina.freeman@hunter.cuny.edu
Art/Visual Resources Librarian: Steven Kowalik skowalik@hunter.cuny.ed
MFA Manager: Timothy Laun
tlaun@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant to the MFA Manager: Emmy Caterdral ecaterdral.hunter@gmail.com
Assistant to the MFA Manager: Carlos Rigau carlosrigau@gmail.com
Assistant to the MFA Manager: Catalina Viejo catalina_viejo@yahoo.com

 

 

Department Calendar

Calendar

Undergrad. Communications Studio