Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Art » Studio Art » Faculty and Staff
This Week's Newsletter & Archive

Faculty & Staff Events
Event Gabriele Evertz-Sensory Impact, American Abstract Artists (AAA) Morgan Stanley & Co., Purchase, NY, May 1 2014 - May 1 2015,
May 01, 2014
Event Robert Hickman-Fluid Newhouse Center for Contemporary Art, Staten Island NY,
May 03, 2014
Event Paul Ramirez Jonas-Under the Same Sun: Art from Latin America Today Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum,
Jun 13, 2014
Event Paul Ramirez Jonas-We Make the Treasure Exploratorium, Pier 15, San Francisco, CA,
Jun 19, 2014
Event Shawn Powell: Cabin Fever STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK WESTCHESTER COMMUNITY COLLEGE FINE ARTS GALLERY ACADEMIC ARTS BUILDING 3RD FLOOR 75 GRASSLANDS ROAD VALHALLA NEW YORK 10595,
Sep 02, 2014
Event David J Wilson-Socrates Sculpture Park Socrates Sculpture Park 32-01 Vernon Boulevard Blvd @ Broadway,
Sep 07, 2014
Event Hugh Walton-Wash Your Mouth Out Romano Gallery Armstrong-Hipkins Center fo rthe Arts Blair Academy, Blairstown, NJ 07825,
Sep 08, 2014
Event Reiner Leist-Cityscapes and Memories: Measuring Absence Deutsches Haus at NYU,
Sep 09, 2014
Event Brian Wood-Spin Zero NOVELLA GALLERY 164 Orchard Street New York, NY 10002,
Sep 11, 2014
Event Katerina Lanfranco-All Worked Up Sep 12, 2014
Event Peter Dudek-Susan Hartung, Following the Line The Teaching Gallery at Hudson Valley Community College, Troy NY,
Sep 18, 2014
Event Michael Berube-#occupycommonground Church of St. Paul The Apostle, corner of Columbus Ave. and W. 60th St.,
Sep 18, 2014
Event Tryn Collins & Laura K. Frantz-Abraxas Temporary Agency 855 Wyckoff Ave. Ridgewood, NY 11385,
Sep 26, 2014
Event Gabriele Evertz-Doppler Shift 68 Elm Street Summit, NJ 07901,
Sep 28, 2014
Event Diana Cooper-Material Way 81 Barclay Street, New York, New York,
Sep 30, 2014
Event Juan Sanchez-DAY IN, DAY OUT: Art as Social Engagement El Museo Del Barrio 1230 Fifth Avenue at 104th Street New York NY 10029,
Oct 01, 2014
Event Marthe Keller-Freak Flag Oct 16, 2014
Upcoming…
 
Document Actions

Faculty and Staff

 

FULL TIME

Drew Beattie, Distinguished Lecturer, bettie.drew@gmail.com, website

Andrea Blum, Professor, andreablum@earthlink.net, website

Daniel Bozhkov, Associate Professor, bozhkovdaniel@gmail.com

Joel Carreiro, Professor, joelcarreiro@gmail.com, website

Susan Crile, Professor, scrile@gmail.com, website

Lisa Corinne Davis, Professor, lisa.davis@hunter.cuny.edu, website

Constance De Jong, Distinguished Lecturer, dejong.constance182@gmail.com, Constance De Jong

Gabriele Evertz, Associate Professor, gevertz1@earthlink.net, website

Malik Gaines, Assistant Professor, malikjg@gmail.com,   Malik Gaines

Valerie Jaudon, Professor, vjaudon@earthlink.net, website

Reiner Leist, Associate Professor, reiner.leist@hunter.cuny.edu, website

Jeffrey Mongrain, Professor, jmongrai@hunter.cuny.edu, website

Carrie Moyer, Assoociate Professor, carriemoyer@earthlink.netCarrie Moyer

Paul Ramirez Jonas, Assistant Professor, pramir@hunter.cuny.edu, website

Juan Sanchez, Professor, guaninsanchez@icloud.com, website

Howard Singerman, Phyllis and Josef Caroff Professor of Fine Arts, Dept. Chair, howard.singerman@hunter.cuny.edu

Nari Ward, Professor, nari.ward@gmail.com, website

Thomas Weaver, Associate Professor, hweaver@hunter.cuny.edu

Brian Wood, Associate Professor, wbwood@verizon.net, website

 

VISITING PROFESSORS

Aleksandar Duravcevic, Visiting Assist. Prof., duravcevic@yahoo.com

Katerina Lanfranco, Visiting Assist. Prof., katerina.lanfranco@gmail.com

Andrew Mockler, Visisting Assit. Prof., info@junglepress.com

Lynn Sullivan, Visiting Assist. Prof., sullivanhunter@gmail.com

Bruce Porter, Visiting Assist. Prof., brucesporter@gmail.com

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Michael Berube, Adjunct Assist. Prof., berubelondon@verizon.net

Rebecca Brown, Adjunct Assist. Prof., becky.brwn@gmail.com

Trynn Collins, Adjunct Assist. Prof., tryncollins@gmail.com

Kerry Downey, Adjunct Assist. Prof., kerrycdowney@gmail.com

Peter Dudek, Adjunct Assoc. Prof., pdudek@hunter.cuny.edu

Laura Frantz, Adjunct Assist. Prof., laurakfrantz@gmail.com

Christina Freeman, Adjunct Assist. Prof., cfreeman.hunter@gmail.com

Baris Gokturk, Adjunct Assist. Prof., barisgokturk@yahoo.com

Julio Grinblatt, Adjunct Assist. Prof., jg@juliogrinblatt.com

Zachary Hale, Adjunct Assist. Prof., zhale@hunter.cuny.edu

Gail Heidel, Adjunct Assist. Prof., gailaheidel@yahoo.com

Robert Hickman, Adjunct Assist. Prof., rob@hickmanindustries.com

Kimberly Hoeckele, Adjunct Assist. Prof., khoeckele@gmail.com

Sarah Hollars, Adjunct Assist. Prof., shollars@hunter.cuny.edu

Katarina Isaksson, Adjunct Assist. Prof., fokish@citlink.net

Marthe Keller, Adjunct Assist. Prof., marthe@keller.com

Laura Sue King, Adjunct Assist. Prof., lafleurchien@gmail.com

Eric Lee, Adjunct Assist. Prof., prof@ericleeart.com

Miguel Luciano, Adjunct Assist. Prof., info@miguelluciano.com

Colette Murphy, Adjunct Assist. Prof., colettemurphy@earthlink.net

Katie Murray, Adjunct Assist. Prof., katie.murray@hotmail.com

Sana Musasama, Adjunct Assoc. Prof., musasama@hotmail.com

Mat Nolen, Adjunct Assist. Prof., Nolen1nyc@aol.com

Jiyoung Park, Adjunct Assist. Prof., jiyoung@gmail.com

Shawn Powell, Adjunct Assist. Prof., shawnkellypowell@gmail.com

Adams Puryear, Adjunct Assist. Prof., adams.puryear.hunter@gmail.com

Sarada Rauch, Adjunct Assist. Prof., saradarauch@gmail.com

Michael Steger, Adjunct Assist. Prof., MSteger@janklow.com

Miguel Trelles, Adjunct Assist. Prof., migueltrelles2001@yahoo.com

Joanie Turbek, Adjunct Assist. Prof., joanieturbek@hotmail.com

Mary Valverde, Adjunct Assist. Prof., nycvalverde@yahoo.com

David Wilson, Adjunct Assist. Prof., djonwilson@gmail.com

Monitors

205 Hudson:

Tyler King, Photo Studio, tylercleanking@gmail.com

Adams Puryear, Sculpt. Studio, Adams.puryear@gmail.com

Greagory Wittler, Clay & Casting, doc_witts@hotmail.com

Freya Powell, Graphics, fpowell.hunter@gmail.com

68th Street:

Paul Krause, Ceramics, paulkkrause@gmail.com

Jiyoung Park, Graphics, jiyoung@gmail.com

Shawn Powell, Painting, hunterpaintingstudio@gmail.com

Kay Saida, Photo. & Comb. Media, kay.saida@gmail.com

David Wilson, Sculpture, gnosticnag@yahoo.com

Jean Seestadtart_floormanager@hunter.cuny.edu

 

STAFF

Assistant to Chair: Wendy Ramirez wramirez@hunter.cuny.edu
Undergraduate Advising Asst. Anastasia Davis anastasia.davis@hunter.cuny.edu
Graduate Advising Assistant: Sarah Hollars shollars@hunter.cuny.edu
MA Graduate Advising Assistant: Laura Frantz lfrantz@hunter.cuny.edu
MFA Graduate Advising Assistant: Zac Hale zhale@hunter.cuny.edu
Administrative Coordinator: Hugh Walton hwalton@hunter.cuny.edu
Gallery Curator: Sarah Watson
swat@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant Curator: Annie Wischmeyer
awischme@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant to Director of Galleries: Jessica Gumora jgumora@gmail.com
The Artist's Institute: Jennifer Jaskey jennyjaskey@gmail.com
Assistant to the Artist's Instit.: Rodrigo Huber rodrigoloboshuber@gmail.com
Art Center Coordinator Gallery Preparator: Phi Nguyen phidog@hotmail.com
IT Academic Coordinator Christina Freeman christina.freeman@hunter.cuny.edu
Art/Visual Resources Librarian: Steven Kowalik skowalik@hunter.cuny.edu
MFA Manager: Timothy Laun
tlaun@hunter.cuny.edu
Assistant to the MFA Manager: Carlos Rigau carlosrigau@gmail.com
Assistant to the MFA Manager: Catalina Viejo catalina_viejo@yahoo.com

 

 

Department Calendar

Calendar

Undergraduate Communications Studio

News, Events, and more . . .

Don't miss out
Get the Weekly Newsletter