You are here: Home School of Arts & Sciences Graduate Education Graduate and Accelerated Degree Programs

Graduate and Accelerated Degree Programs

All graduate and accelerated degrees offered by the School of Arts & Sciences at Hunter College are listed below, sorted alphabetically by major. For detailed information about degree requirements, please consult the college catalog or the department website.

For information on undergraduate degrees in Arts & Sciences, see Undergraduate Degree Programs. 

 

 

 

Graduate Programs Arts & Sciences


Major or Program

Degree(s)

Department(s)

Advisors

Accounting

MS

ECON

Toshiaki Mitsudome
toshiaki.mitsudome@hunter.cuny.edu

Anthropology

BA/MA, MA

ANTHRO

Jonathan Shannon
jonathan.shannon@hunter.cuny.edu

Art History

MA

ART

Nebahat Avcioglu
navciogl@hunter.cuny.edu

Biochemistry

MA, PhD

BIO / CHEM

Look under Chem Dept

Bioinformatics (Quantitative Biology)

MA

Interdepartmental

Weigang Qiu
weigang@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

Biology

MA

BIO

 Thomas Schmidt-Glenewinkel
Thomas@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

Biology Adolescent Education

BA/MA, MA

BIO / EDU

Patricia Rockwell
rockwell@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu





Biotechnology

BA/MA, BS/MA
MS

BIO / MLS
Biomed.Mangament-MS


Patricia Rockewell - Biology
rockwell@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

Dr. Robert Raffaniello - MLS
rraffani@hunter.cuny.edu

British and American Literature

MA

ENG

Marlene Hennessy
mhenness@hunter.cuny.edu

Chemistry

MA, PhD

CHEM

Yujia Xu
yujia.xu@hunter.cuny.edu

Chemistry Adolescent Education

BA/MA, MA

CHEM

Pamela Mills
pam.mills@hunter.cuny.edu


Chinese Adolescent Education


MA


CLA / EDU

Der-Lin Chao
dchao@hunter.cuny.edu

Creative Writing

MFA

ENG

Tom Sleigh
tsleigh@hunter.cuny.edu  DIRECTOR

Gabriel Packard-Advising
gpackard@hunter.cuny.edu

Dance

MFA

DAN

 Only Dance Education


Dance Adolescent Education


BA/MA,


DAN / EDU

Kathleen Isaac
kathleen.isaac@hunter.cuny.edu

Earth Science –Environmental Adolescent Education

BA/MA, MA

EDU / GEOG

Frank Buonaiuto
frank.buonaiuto@hunter.cuny.edu

Economics

BA/MA, MA

ECON

Partha Deb
partha.deb@hunter.cuny.edu

English Adolescent Education

MA

EDU / ENG

Angela Reyes
arreye@hunter.cuny.edu

French

MA

RL

Marlene Barsoum mbarsoum@hunter.cuny.edu

Francesca Sautman fsautman@hunter.cuny.edu

Geographic Information Science

Certificate

GEOG

Sean Ahearn GIS
sahearn@hunter.cuny.edu

Geography

MA

GEOG

Hongmian Gong

gong@hunter.cuny.edu

History

MA

HIST

Jonathan Rosenberg
JRosen8637@aol.com

Integrated Media Arts

MFA

FM

Andrew Lund
alund@hunter.cuny.edu

Italian

MA

RL

Monica Calabritto
mcalabri@hunter.cuny.edu

Maria Paynter
Mpaynter@hunter.cuny.edu

Paolo Fasoli
pfasoli@hunter.cuny.edu

Julie Van Peteghem
Jv41@hunter.cuny.edu

Latin Education

MA

 

Ronnie Aconca
rancona@hunter.cuny.edu

Mathematics

BA/MA

MATH

John Loustau
jloustau@msn.com

Math Education

MATH

Patrick Burke
pburke@hunter.cuny.edu

Medical Lab Science

Advanced Certificate - Medical Laboratory Technology

MS - Biomedical Laboratory Management

MLS

Dr. Robert Raffaniello
rraffani@hunter.cuny.edu

Dr. Regina Linder
rlinder@hunter.cuny.edu

Music

BA/MA, MA

MUS

Poundie Burstein
HunterMusT@aol.com

Music Education Pre-K-12

BA/MA, MA

EDU / MUS

Victor Bobetsky
victor.bobetsky@hunter.cuny.edu

Physics

BA/MA, MA, PhD

PHYS

Neepa Maitra
neepa.maitra@hunter.cuny.edu

Physics Education

PHYS

Neepa Maitra
neepa.maitra@hunter.cuny.edu

Playwriting

MFA

THEA

Tina Howe
thowe@hunter.cuny.edu

Psychology

MA

PSYCH

Sandeep Prasada
sprasada@hunter.cuny.edu

Karolina  Czech
kczech@hunter.cuny.edu
gradpsych@hunter.cuny.edu

Psychology with Animal Behavior Concentration

MA

PSYCH

Peter Moller
pmoller@hunter.cuny.edu

Social Research

MS

SOC

Erica Chito-Childs
echitoch@hunter.cuny.edu

Spanish

MA

RL

Magdalena Perkowska
Mperkows@hunter.cuny.edu

Rolando Perez
rperez@hunter.cuny.edu

Statistics and Applied Mathematics

BA/MA, MA

MATH

Sandra Clarkson
sclarkso@hunter.cuny.edu

Studio Art

MFA

ART

Joel Carreriro
jcarreir@hunter.cuny.edu

joelcarreiro@gmail.com

Theatre

MA

THEA

Mira Felner
mfelner@hunter.cuny.edu

Urban Affairs

MS

UAP

Jill Gross

igross@hunter.cuny.edu

Urban Planning

MUP, MUP/JD

UAP

Matthew Lasner
mlasner@hunter.cuny.edu

Click here to download a pdf version of this list Graduate Programs List

Document Actions
HUNTER COLLEGE
695 Park Ave
NY, NY 10065
212.772.4000