You are here: Home School of Arts & Sciences Graduate Education Graduate and Accelerated Degree Programs

Graduate and Accelerated Degree Programs

All graduate and accelerated degrees offered by the School of Arts & Sciences at Hunter College are listed below, sorted alphabetically by major. For detailed information about degree requirements, please consult the college catalog or the department website.

For information on undergraduate degrees in Arts & Sciences, see Undergraduate Degree Programs. 

 

Graduate Programs Arts & Sciences


Major or Program

Degree(s)

Department(s)

Advisors

Accounting

MS

ECON

Toshiaki Mitsudome
toshiaki.mitsudome@hunter.cuny.edu

Anthropology

MA

ANTHRO

Yukiko Koga
ykoga@hunter.cuny.edu

Art Adv Certificate Curatorial Studies Art

Cynthia Hahn  

chahn@hunter.cuny.edu  

Art History

MA

ART

Nebahat Avcioglu
navciogl@hunter.cuny.edu

Biochemistry

MA, PhD

BIO / CHEM

Look under Chem Dept

Biology

MA

BIO

Thomas Schmidt-Glenewinkel
Thomas@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

Maria Figueiredo-Pereira pereira@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu  

OlorunseunOgunwobi ogunwobi@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

Biology Adolescent Education

BA/MA, MA

BIO / EDU

Patricia Rockwell
rockwell@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

Biotechnology

 BA/MA


MS

BIO / MLS


Biomed.Mangament-MS


Patricia Rockewell - Biology
rockwell@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

Dr. Robert Raffaniello - MLS
rraffani@hunter.cuny.edu

Literature, Language and Theory

MA

ENG

Janet Neary
jneary@hunter.cuny.edu

Chemistry

MA, PhD

CHEM

Yujia Xu
yujia.xu@hunter.cuny.edu

Chemistry Adolescent Education

BA/MA, MA

CHEM

Gabriela Smeureanu gsmeurea@hunter.cuny.edu


Chinese Adolescent Education


MA


CLA / EDU

Der-Lin Chao
dchao@hunter.cuny.edu

Creative Writing

MFA

ENG

Tom Sleigh-Director
tsleigh@hunter.cuny.edu

Gabriel Packard- Advising
gpackard@hunter.cuny.edu

Dance

MFA

DAN

 Only Dance Education


Dance Adolescent Education


BA/MA,


DAN / EDU

Kathleen Isaac
kathleen.isaac@hunter.cuny.edu

Earth Science –Environmental Adolescent Education

BA/MA, MA

EDU / GEOG

Ines Miyares
imiyares@hunter.cuny.edu

Economics

BA/MA, MA

ECON

Randall Filer
rfiler@hunter.cuny.edu

English Adolescent Education

MA

EDU / ENG

Janet Neary
jneary@hunter.cuny.edu

French

MA

RL

Marlene Barsoum mbarsoum@hunter.cuny.edu

Francesca Sautman fsautman@hunter.cuny.edu

Geoinformatics MS GEOG

Jochen Albrecht

jochen@hunter.cuny.edu

Geographic Information Science

Certificate

GEOG

Jochen Albrecht
jochen@hunter.cuny.edu

Geography

MA

GEOG

Hongmian Gong

gong@hunter.cuny.edu

History

MA

HIST

Jonathan Rosenberg
JRosen8637@aol.com

Integrated Media Arts

MFA

FM

Andrew Lund
alund@hunter.cuny.edu

Italian

MA

RL

Monica Calabritto
mcalabri@hunter.cuny.edu

Julie Van Peteghem
Jv41@hunter.cuny.edu

Latin Education

MA

 

David Petrain
david.petrain@hunter.cuny.edu

Mathematics

BA/MA, MA

MATH

John Loustau
jloustau@msn.com

Math Education

MATH

Patrick Burke
pburke@hunter.cuny.edu

Medical Lab Science

Advanced Certificate - Medical Laboratory Technology

Adv. Certificate Cytotechnology

MS - Biomedical Laboratory Management

MLS

Dr. Robert Raffaniello
rraffani@hunter.cuny.edu

Muktar Mahajan
mmahajan@hunter.cuny.edu

Music

BA/MA, MA

MUS

Philip Ewell
pewell@hunter.cuny.edu

Music Education Pre-K-12

BA/MA, MA

EDU / MUS

Philip Ewell
pewell@hunter.cuny.edu

Physics

BA/MA, MA, PhD

PHYS

Hyungsik Lim
hyungsik.lim@hunter.cuny.edu

Physics Education

PHYS

Hyungsik Lim
hyungsik.lim@hunter.cuny.edu

Playwriting

MFA

THEA

Brighde Mullins
bm1882@hunter.cuny.edu

Psychology

MA

PSYCH

Sandeep Prasada
sprasada@hunter.cuny.edu

KarolinaCzech
kczech@hunter.cuny.edu
gr_psych@hunter.cuny.edu

Psychology - Animal Behavior Conservation

MA

Cert

PSYCH

Diana Reiss
dreiss@hunter.cuny.edu

Ofer Tchernichovski   otcherni@hunter.cuny.edu 

Social Research

MS

SOC

Howard Lune
hlune@hunter.cuny.edu

Spanish

MA

RL

Rolando Perez
rperez@hunter.cuny.edu

Maria Hernandez -Ojeda

mhern@hunter.cuny.edu

Statistics and Applied Mathematics

BA/MA, MA

MATH

Olympia Hadjiliades
olympia.hadjiliades@gmail.com

Studio Art

MFA

ART

Susan Crile
scrile@gmail.com

Theatre

MA

THEA

Mira Felner
mfelner@hunter.cuny.edu

Urban Policy and Leadership

MS

UAP

Jill Gross

igross@hunter.cuny.edu

Urban Planning

MUP, MUP/JD

UAP

John Chin
john.chin@hunter.cuny.edu

Click here to download a pdf version of this list Graduate Programs List

Document Actions
HUNTER COLLEGE
695 Park Ave
NY, NY 10065
212.772.4000