You are here: Home School of Arts & Sciences Resources for Students Undergraduate Resources Summer Advising Hours

Summer Advising Hours

Summer Advising Hours for Undergraduate Departments and Programs.

AFPRL

Joanne Edey-Rhodes
1706 HW
212-772-5140
jrhodes@hunter.cuny.edu

August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 25: 1:00 – 6:00PM
August 27: 10:30 – 5:30PM
August 28: 1:00 – 5:00PM
September 3: 11:00 – 3:00PM

Anthropology

Jacqueline Brown
HN 714B
212 772-5458
jnbrown@hunter.cuny.edu

July 14: 10:00 – 2:00PM
August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 25: 2:00 – 6:00PM
August 28: 2:00 – 6:00PM
September 3: 10:00 – 2:00PM

Art and Art History

Lynn Sullivan (Studio Art)
HN 11061
sullivanhunter@gmail.com

August 25: 9:00 – 5:00PM
August 26: 9:00 – 5:00PM
August 27: 9:00 – 1:00PM
August 28: 9:00 – 1:00PM
August 29: 1:00 – 6:00PM
September 2: 1:00 – 6:00PM

Howard Singerman (Studio Art)
HN 11054
212-772-5051

August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM

Gabriele Evertz (Studio Art)
HN 11061
gevertz1@earthlink.net

August 27: 1:00 – 5:00PM
August 28: 1:00 – 5:00PM

Kim de Beaumont (Art History)
HN11061
kdebeaum@hunter.cuny.edu

June 30: 1:00 – 3:00PM
July 14: 3:00 – 7:00PM
August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 21: 2:00 – 6:00PM
August 25: 3:00 – 6:00PM
August 26: 2:00 – 6:00PM
August 27: 1:00 – 4:00PM

Biology

Diana Bratu
HN 914
212 772-5235
bratu@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

June 30: 12:00 – 4:00PM

Janette Gomos-Klein
HN 818
212-396-6252
Klein@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

July 14: 10:00 – 2:00PM
August 28: 9:00 – 5:00PM

Roger Persell
HN 838
212 772-4106
rpersell@hunter.cuny.edu

August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM

Olorunseun Ogunwobi
HN932
212-396-6820
ogunwobi@genectr.hunter.cuny.ed

August 22: 12:00 – 4:00PM

Carmen Melendez-Vasquez
HN 911
212 650-3022
melendez@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

August 21: 10:00 – 2:00PM
August 25: 9:00 – 5:00PM
August 27: 9:00 – 5:00PM

Chemistry

Gabriela Smeureanu
HN 1320
212-650-3913
gsmeurea@hunter.cuny.edu

July 14: 10:00 – 12:00PM
August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 25: 12:00 – 3:00PM
August 26: 12:00 – 3:00PM
August 27: 12:00 – 3:00PM

Spiro Alexandratos
HN1504
212 650-3914
alexsd@hunter.cuny.edu

June 30: 12:00 – 4:00PM
August 21: 12:00 – 4:00PM

Donna McGregor
HN 1320
dmcgreg@hunter.cuny.edu

Appointments only on August 22

Classical and Oriental Studies

Lawrence Kowerski (Classics)
HW 1435
212 772-5007
lkowersk@hunter.cuny.edu

August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 21: 12:00 – 5:00PM
August 26: 12:00 – 5:00PM
August 27: 12:00 – 5:00PM
August 28: 12:00 – 4:00PM
September 3: 2:00 – 6:00PM

Christopher Stone (Arabic)
HW 1303
212-650-3138
cst@hunter.cuny.edu

August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM

Wei-Yi Cheng (Chinese)
HW 1321
212-396-6028
wch0022@hunter.cuny.edu

August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 21: 9:00 – 5:00PM
August 22: 12:00 – 2:00PM
August 25: 9:00 – 5:00PM
August 28: 1:00 – 5:00PM
August 29: 1:00 – 5:00PM

Elizabeth Beaujour (Russian and Slavic Studies)
HW 1422
212-772-4126
elizabeth.beaujour@hunter.cuny.edu

July 29: 11:00 – 2:00PM
August 5: 3:00 – 5:30PM
August 13: 12:00 – 2:00PM

Nadya Peterson (Russian and Slavic Studies)
HW 1302
212-772-5059
npeterso@hunter.cuny.edu

August 25: 12:00 – 2:00PM
August 26: 12:00 – 2:00PM
August 27: 12:00 – 2:00PM

Computer Science

Eric Schweitzer
N1000H
212 772-4349
eric.schweitzer@hunter.cuny.edu

August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 21: 1:00 – 6:00PM
August 22: 1:00 – 6:00PM
August 25: 1:00 – 6:00PM
August 26: 1:00 – 6:00PM
August 27: 1:00 – 6:00PM

William Sakas
HN 1008
212 772-5211
wsakas@hunter.cuny.edu

July 14: 10:00 – 4:00PM

Economics

Matthew Baker (Economics)
HW 1540
212 772-4217
matthew.baker@hunter.cuny.edu

June 30: 1:00 – 4:00PM
July 14: 1:00 – 4:00PM
August 22: 9:00 – 3:00PM
August 25: 9:00 – 3:00PM
August 27: 9:00 – 3:00PM

Kevin Sachs (Accounting)
HW 1548
212-772-4219
ks617@hunter.cuny.edu

July 7: 4:30 – 7:00PM
July 14: 4:30 – 7:00PM
August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 21: 4:00 – 7:30PM
August 22: 12:30 – 3:00PM
August 25: 4:30 – 7:00PM
August 26: 4:30 – 7:00PM
August 27: 4:30 – 7:00PM
August 29: 1:00 – 5:00PM
September 2: 4:00 – 8:00PM
September 3 11:00 – 1:00PM

English

Donna Masini
HW 1223
212-772-5166
dmasini@hunter.cuny.edu

August 21: 2:00 – 5:00PM
August 28: 12:30 – 2:30PM

Leigh Jones
HW 1215
212-772-5189
leigh.jones@hunter.cuny.edu

June 17: 2:30 – 6:00PM
June 19: 3:00 – 5:00PM
June 20: 1:00 – 3:00PM
June 24: 2:00 – 4:00PM
June 26: 4:00 – 7:00PM
July 1: 4:00 – 7:00PM
July 7: 2:00 – 5:00PM
July 8: 12:00 – 3:00PM
July 9: 11:00 – 2:00PM
July 29: 1:00 – 3:00PM
July 30: 12:00 – 3:00PM
August 4: 1:00 – 4:00PM
August 6: 1:00 – 3:00PM
August 12: 3:00 – 6:00PM
August 14: 3:00 – 6:00PM
August 19: 4:00 – 7:00PM
August 22: 1:00 – 5:00PM
August 22: 1:00 – 5:00PM
August 25: 12:00 – 4:00PM
August 26: 12:00 – 4:00PM

Amy Robbins
HW 1442A
212-772-5752
amy.robbins@hunter.cuny.edu

August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 27: 10:00 – 12:00PM
August 28: 12:45 – 2:45PM
September 3: 12:45 – 2:45PM

Mark Bobrow
HW 1249
212-772-5203
mbobrow@hunter.cuny.edu

August 27: 3:00 – 6:00PM
August 28: 1:00 – 3:00PM
September 2: 1:30 – 3:30PM

Jan Heller Levi
HW 1205
212-772-5185
janhellerlevi@gmail.com

August 27: 6:00 – 8:00PM
August 28: 3:00 – 6:00PM
September 3: 3:00 – 6:00PM

Lynne Greenberg
HW 1224
212-772-5182
lynne.greenberg@hunter.cuny.edu

August 29: 12:00 – 2:00PM
September 2: 12:00 – 2:00PM

Sonali Perera
HW 1215
212-369-6489
sperer@hunter.cuny.edu

August 29: 2:30 – 4:30PM
September 2: 2:30 – 4:30PM

Gavin Hollis
HW 1201
212-772-5179
ghollis@hunter.cuny.edu

June 18: 11:00 – 3:00PM
June 25: 11:00 – 3:00PM
June 30: 11:00 – 3:00PM
July 2: 11:00 – 3:00PM
July 10: 11:00 – 3:00PM
July 14: 11:00 – 3:00PM
July 16: 1:00 – 5:00PM
July 22: 11:00 – 3:00PM
August 29: 3:30 – 5:00PM
September 2: 4:00 – 6:00PM

Stephen Wetta
HW 1236
212-369-6129
swetta@hunter.cuny.edu

September 2: 1:00 – 3:00PM

Ramesh Mallipeddi
HW 1247
212-772-5163
Ramesh.mallipeddi@hunter.cuny.edu

September 3: 1:00 – 3:00PM

Mark Miller
HW 1249B
212-772-5174
Mark.miller@hunter.cuny.edu

June 23: 10:30 – 4:00PM

Film and Media

Joel Zuker (Film)
HN 528
212-650-3477
jzuker@hunter.cuny.edu

July 14: 1:00 – 5:00PM
August 21: 1:00 – 5:00PM
August 27: 1:00 – 5:00PM
August 28: 12:00 – 1:00PM
September 2: 1:00 – 3:00PM
September 3: 12:00 – 2:00PM

Ricardo Miranda (Media)
HN 477A
212-396-6763
ricardo.miranda@hunter.cuny.edu

August 28: 10:00 – 2:00PM
September 3: 2:30 – 4:30PM

Kelly Anderson (Media)
HN 508
212-772-4008
kellyjmanderson@gmail.com

August 25: 12:00 – 5:00PM
August 26: 12:00 – 5:00PM
September 2: 1:00 – 5:00PM

James Roman (Media)
HN 433
drj5647@optonline.net

July 10: 1:00 – 6:00PM
July 28: 1:00 – 6:00PM
July 31: 1:00 – 6:00PM
August 13: 3:00 – 7:00PM

Geography

Frank Buonaiuto (Environmental Studies Majors)
HN1049
212-650-3092
frank.buonaiuto@hunter.cuny.edu

August 14: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 27: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 29: 10:00 – 2:00PM
September 3: 10:00 – 2:00PM

German

Lisa Anderson
W1408
212 772-5006
lisa.anderson@hunter.cuny.edu

August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 21: 12:00 – 4:00PM
August 26: 8:00 – 12:00PM

Elke Nicolai
HW 1438
212 772-4982
enicolai@hunter.cuny.edu

June 30 and July 14: 9:00 – 1:00PM via email
August 22: 10:00 – 2:00PM
August 27: 10:00 – 2:00PM

History

Daniel Hurewitz
HW 1505
212-7724285
dhurewit@hunter.cuny.edu

August 25: 10:00 – 2:00PM
August 28: 2:30 – 5:30PM

Angelo Angelis
HW 1508
212-772-5540
aangelis@hunter.cuny.edu

June 30: 10:00 – 2PM
August 26: 10:00 – 2PM
August 28: 1:00 – 2:30PM

Manu Bhagavan
HW 1518A
212-772-5482
manu.bhagavan@hunter.cuny.edu

July 14: 10:00 – 2:00PM
August 27: 10:00 – 2:00PM

Math & Statistics

Verna Segarra (Mathematics: Non-Majors)
HE 906
212-772-5769

June 30: 2:00 – 7:00PM
July 14: 2:00 – 7:00PM
August 13: 3:00 – 8:00PM
August 21: 2:00 – 7:00PM
August 29: 3:30 – 7:00PM
September 2: 3:30 – 6:30PM

Sandra Clarkson (Statistics)
HE 931
212-772-4904
sclarkso@hunter.cuny.edu

June 30: 2:00 – 6:00PM
July 14: 2:00 – 6:00PM
August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 21: 2:00 – 6:00PM
September 2: 3:00 – 5:30PM, 7:30 – 9:00PM
September 3: 5:30 – 9:30PM

Thomas Jambois (Mathematics Majors)
HE 911
212-772-5302
tjambois@hunter.cuny.edu

August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 25: 12:00 – 4:00PM
August 26: 12:00 – 4:00PM
August 27: 12:00 – 4:00PM
September 3: 12:00 – 4:00PM

Music

Mark Spicer
HN 400B
212 772-5024
mark.spicer@hunter.cuny.edu

July 14: 1:00 – 7:00PM
August 13: 11:00 – 5:00PM (auditions and placement exams)
August 25: 1:00 – 7:00PM
August 28: 2:30 – 6:30PM
September 3: 2:30 – 6:30PM

Geoffrey Burleson (Music Performance Program)
HN 400H
212 772-4023
geoffrey.burleson@hunter.cuny.edu

August 13: 11:00 – 5:00PM (auditions and placement exams)
August 28: 2:00 – 4:00PM
September 3: 3:00 – 5:00PM

Philosophy

Omar Dahbour
HW 1446
212-772-5084
odahbour@hunter.cuny.edu

June 30: 1:00 – 5:00PM
August 21: 1:00 – 5:00PM
August 26: 1:00 – 4:00PM
August 28: 10:00 – 12:00PM and 1:00 – 2:00PM

Justin Garson
HW 1418A
212-772-4975
jgarson@hunter.cuny.edu

July 14: 10:00 – 2:00PM
August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 27: 12:00 – 4:00PM

Steve Ross
HW 1417
212-772-5082
sonokal@earthlink.net

August 28, 2:30-4:00PM and 5:30-6:30PM

Laura Keating
HW 1417
212 772-4972
lkeating@hunter.cuny.edu

September 3: 11:00-1:00PM and 2:30-4:30PM

Physics and Astronomy

Mark Hillery
mhillery@hunter.cuny.edu

July 14: 11:00 - 5:00PM
August 13: 4:00 - 8:00PM
August 26: 1:00 – 5:00PM
August 26: 1:00 – 5:00PM

Political Science

Charles Tien
HW 1724A until July 1 then HW 1719
212-772-5494
ctien@hunter.cuny.edu

June 30: 9:00 – 1:00PM
July 14: 9:00 – 1:00PM
August 25: 9:00 – 1:00PM

Carolyn Somerville
HW 1719 until July 1 then HW 1724A
212-772-5669
csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu

June 30: 2:00 – 6:00PM
August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM

Leonard Feldman
HW 1702
212-396-6246
lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu

August 28: 10:00 – 2:00PM
August 29: 12:00 – 4:00PM

Cynthia Roberts
HW 1728
212-772-5502
croberts@hunter.cuny.edu

September 2: 3:00 – 7:00PM
September 3: 1:00 – 4:00PM and 7:00 – 8:00PM

Psychology

Jean Ryan
HN 627
212 772-5550
jmrya@hunter.cuny.edu

June 17: 10:00 – 1:00PM
June 18: 10:00 – 1:00PM
June 19: 10:00 – 1:00PM
June 20: via email
June 23: 10:00 – 1:00PM
June 24: 10:00 – 1:00PM
June 25: 10:00 – 1:00PM
June 26: 10:00 – 1:00PM
June 27: via email
August 13 4:00 – 8:00PM

Lynne Kemen
HN 611
212-772-5550
psychadv@hunter.cuny.edu

June 17: 3:30 – 6:00PM
June 18: 3:30 – 6:00PM
June 19: via email
June 20: via email
June 23: 3:30 – 6:00PM
June 24: 3:30 – 6:00PM
June 25: 3:30 – 6:00PM
June 26: 3:30 – 6:00PM
June 27: via email
August 21: 3:30 – 6:00PM
August 25: 3:30 – 6:00PM
August 26: 3:30 – 6:00PM
August 27 3:30 – 6:00PM
August 28: 3:30 – 6:00PM
September 2: 3:30 – 6:00PM
September 3: 3:30 – 6:00PM

Religion

Wendy Raver
HW 1241
212-772-4989
wraver@hunter.cuny.edu

August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 27: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 28: 1:00 – 8:00PM
August 29: 1:00 – 8:00PM
September 2: 1:00 – 8:00PM
September 3: 1:00 – 8:00PM

Romance Languages

Monica Calabritto
HW 1308
212-772-5098

mcalabri@hunter.cuny.edu
July 10: 12:00 – 2:00PM and 5:00 – 7:00PM
July 11: 2:30 – 6:30PM
July 14: 2:30 – 6:30PM
July 17: 2:30 – 6:30PM
August 4: 2:30 – 6:30PM
August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 21: 2:00 – 6:00PM
August 27: 12:00 – 2:00PM
September 3: 3:00 – 5:15PM

Julie Van Peteghem (Italian)
HW 1349
Jv41@hunter.cuny.edu

August 29: 2:30 – 3:30PM
September 2: 2:30 – 3:30PM

Sam DiIorio (French)
HW 1347
212-772-5147
adiiorio@hunter.cuny.edu

August 29: 3:30 – 5:30PM
September 3: 3:30 – 5:30PM

Prof. Michael Taormina (French)
HW 1320
212-772-5099
mtaormin@hunter.cuny.edu

August 26: 10:00 – 11:00AM

Sociology

Mark Halling
HW 1637
212-772-5578
mhalling@hunter.cuny.edu

June 18: 4:00 – 6:00PM
June 25: 12:00 – 2:00PM
July 9: 4:00 – 6:00PM
August 5: 12:00 – 2:00PM
August 13: 11:00 – 2:00PM
August 20: 12:00 – 3:00PM
August 26: 11:00 – 1:00PM
August 28: 11:00 – 1:00PM
September 2: 11:00 – 1:00PM
September 4: 11:00 – 1:00PM

Michael Wood
HW 1620
212 772-5572
mwood@hunter.cuny.edu

August 13: 3:00 – 6:00PM
August 26: 4:00 – 6:00PM
August 27: 11:30 – 12:30PM
August 29: 3:00 – 4:30PM
September 3: 11:30 – 12:30PM
September 5: 3:00 – 5:30PM

Theatre

Judith Jablonka
HN 520C
212-772-4642
jjablonk@hunter.cuny.edu

July 21: 11:00 – 5:00PM
August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 25: 11:00 – 5:00PM
August 26: 11:00 – 5:00PM
August 27: 11:00 – 5:00PM
August 28: 2:30 – 6:30PM
September 3: 1:30 – 5:30PM

Urban Affairs and Planning

Sigmmund Shipp
HW 1608
212 772-5591
sshipp@hunter.cuny.edu

August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 21: 12:00 – 5:00PM

Women and Gender Studies

Jennifer Gaboury
HW 1716
212-772-5559
jgaboury@hunter.cuny.edu

June 30: 12:00 – 3:00PM and 6:00 – 7:00PM
July 14: 12:00 – 3:00PM and 6:00 – 7:00PM
August 13: 4:00 – 8:00PM
August 25: 3:00 – 7:00PM
August 27: 1:00 – 5:00PM
August 28: 1:00 – 5:00PM
September 2: 1:00 – 5:00PM

Catherine Raissiguier
HW 1715
212-650-3035

August 28: 1:00 – 5:00PM
September 3: 1:00 – 5:00PM

Document Actions
HUNTER COLLEGE
695 Park Ave
NY, NY 10065
212.772.4000