Document Actions

Faculty

Hunter College, Department of Psychology, Room 611 North Building, 695 Park Avenue, NY NY 10065

  Israel Abramov
Professor
Research Interests: Visual Psychophysiology
Email: iabramov@gc.cuny.edu

Christopher Braun
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Sensory Neuroethology, especially audition and electroreception in fishes; Multisensory integration; Evolution of the vertbrate brain and sense organs.
Email: cbraun@hunter.cuny.edu

Sheila Chase
Professor
Research Interests: Comparative cognition, memory and decision processes in humans and other animals, psychophysics, perception, computer modeling.
Email: schase@hunter.cuny.edu
Chodorow
Martin Chodorow
Professor
Research Interests: Implicit processes in memory and learning; gender differences in mathematics and spatial ability.
Email: mchodoro@hunter.cuny.edu
Tracy Dennis

Tracy Dennis
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Clinical and Developmental Psychology: Emotion regulation, developmental psychopathology, and neurophysiological markers for emotion-cognition interactions
Email: tden@hunter.cuny.edu
Paul Feinstein
Associate Professor
Research Interests: research in Neurobiology of Olsacation, Genetics, Neuro Development.
Email: feinstein@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu
James Gordon
Professor
Research Interests: Sensory Psychology: Color vision, visual neuropsychology, vision in infants.
Email: jgordon@hunter.cuny.edu
Cheryl Harding
Professor
Research Interests: Behavioral neuroendocrinology, hormonal modulation of social behavior, neuroendocrine modulation of learning, effects of mold exposure on cognition and brain function.
Email: harding@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu
Mark Hauber

Mark E. Hauber
Professor
Research Interests: Animal behavior, behavioral ecology, development of social behavior, neuroethology, ornithology.
Email: mhauber@hunter.cuny.edu
Shirzad Jenab
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Drugs of abuse signal transduction, gene expression, neurodegeneration, c-fos, cocaine, morphine.
Email: sjenab@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Lewis
Professor
Research Interests: Alcohol Dependence, Substance Abuse, Eating Disorders
Email: mlewis@hunter.cuny.edu
Victoria Luine

Victoria Luine
Distinguished Professor
Research Interests: The contributions of specific neurotransmitters to the decline of memory function with aging. The role of serotonin in the expression and regulation of female sexual behavior.
Email: vluine@hunter.cuny.edu
Mennin
Douglas Mennin
Associate Professor
Human anxiety and dysfunction
Emails: dmennin@hunter.cuny.edu
Regina Miranda
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Adolescent depression and suicide, Hopelessness, Depressive future-event schemas, the social-cognitive process of transference in depression Email: regina.miranda@hunter.cuny.edu
Peter Moller Peter Moller
Professor
Research Interests: Multisensory integration investigating the role of electric organ discharges and their integration with other senses in orientation freshwater electric fishes (Mormyridae). Effects of gonadal steroids on the expression of courtship display structures and behavior in African mormyrid fish.
Email: pmoller@hunter.cuny.edu
Bertram Ploog
Professor
Research Interests: Behavior analysis; animal learning; attentional processes; volitional behavior; autism.
Email: ploog@postbox.csi.cuny.edu
Sandeep Prasada
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Cognitive and developmental psychology: Conceptual & lexical representation in mind and brain, Language acquisition.
Email: sprasada@hunter.cuny.edu
Thomas Preuss thumb
Thomas Preuss
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Neuroethology of escape behavior; neural decision making; neural plasticity; sensorimotor integration of biological relevant visual and auditory inputs.
Email: tpreuss@hunter.cuny.edu
Vanya Quiñones-Jenab
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Molecular and Neuro-endocrinological Bases of Behavior: Drug abuse effects on maternal behaviors and CNS/endocrine mechanism, ovarian hormones and pain pathways.
Email: jenab@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu
Diana Reiss Thumb

Diana Reiss
Professor
Research Interests: Experimental Psychology: Comparative cognition, animal behavior and communication; Marine mammal cognition.
Email: diana.reiss@hunter.cuny.edu
Robert Rockwell
Professor
Research Interests: Population dynamics and genetics of the Lesser Snow Goose, Biology, Ornithology.
Email: rfr@amnh.org
Peter Serrano small

Peter Serrano
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Long-Term Potentiation, Depression and Memory; Developmental Psychobiology and Learning Disorders; Neural Mechanisms of Stress, Fear and Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder.
Email: serrano@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Siller thumb

Michael Siller
Assistant Professor
My research addresses two related questions: First, what are the developmental consequences of these deficits for the social and language development of children with autism. Second, what can parents do to help their children manage a shared interest in a toy more effectively?
Email: msiller@hunter.cuny.edu
Ofer
Ofer Tchernichovski
Professor
Mechanisms of vocal learning, neuroethology, evolution
Email: otcherni@hunter.cuny.edu
Virginia Valian
Distinguished Professor
Research Interests: First and second language acquisition; sex differences in math; gender and advancement in science.
Email: virginia.valian@hunter.cuny.edu
M weierich

Mariann Weierich
Assistant Professor
Processing in the brain and the visual system, anxiety states and disorders, including posttraumatic stress disorder
Email: mariann.weierich@hunter.cuny.edu
Zeigler, H.P.
Distinguished Professor
Research Interests: Neuroethology of movement. Sensory processing and motor control of active touch. Development of a mobile sensory system.
Email: hzeigler@hunter.cuny.edu

 

« August 2013 »
August
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
Go to full calendar…