Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Chemistry » Staff & Research Facilities
Document Actions

Staff & Research Facilities


Facilities Available in the Chemistry Department:


Mass Spectrometry

Director: Dr. Barney Yoo

Hunter North Room 1315B; Tel: 212-650-3590

email: by104@hunter.cuny.edu


Nuclear Magnetic resonance (NMR)

Director: Dr. Matthew Devany

Hunter North Room 1302; Tel: 212-772-5337

email: mdevany@hunter.cuny.edu


Xray Crystallography

Director: Dr. Michelle C. Neary

Hunter North Room 1300; Tel: 212-396-6687

email: michelle.neary@hunter.cuny.edu


Transmission Electron Microscopy (TEM)

Staff: Dr. Jacopo Samson

Hunter North Room C115; Tel: 212-396-6544

email: jsamson@hunter.cuny.edu


Radiochemistry

Manager: Dr. Ali Younes

email ay732@hunter.cuny.edu

Electronics

Manager: Dr. Dustin Wheeler

Hunter North Room 1315; Tel 212-396-6854

email dw441@hunter.cuny.edu

 


Stockroom College Laboratory Technicians:

Name Title Room Phone E-mail
Nicole Popa Purchasing Agent / Chief CLT   HN 1400b
212-772-5348 cpopa@hunter.cuny.edu
George Solotchi Chief College Laboratory Technician  Brookdale 212-481-5150 gsolotch@hunter.cuny.edu
Gabriela Solotchi Senior College Lab Technician  Brookdale 212-481-5150 gsolotc@hunter.cuny.edu
Rodica Nyerges  Senior College Lab Technician  HN 1414 212-772-5381 rnyerges@hunter.cuny.edu
Tomoko Hagane-Mullins Senior College Lab Technician  HN 1414 212-772-5381 thagane@hunter.cuny.edu
Olena Shport College Lab Technician  HN 1414 212-772-5381 oshport@hunter.cuny.edu
Alex Ruck Adj. College Lab Technician  HN 1414 212-772-5381 aruck@hunter.cuny.edu

 


Other Facilities at Hunter College:

Hunter College Gene Center

Animal Facility: Director Dr. Barbara Wolin (Biology, 15th Floor North, tel 212-772-5228, fax 212-772-4941)

Bio-Imaging: Director Dr. Lloyd Williams (Biology, Rm 826BN, tel 212-650-3872, fax 212-650-3565)

Flow Cytometry: Manager Mr. Joon Kim (Biology, Rm 805N, tel 212-650-3429)

 


Facilities in Nearby Institutions:

Proteomics Resource Center at Rockefeller University

Genomics Resource Center at Rockefeller University