Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Chemistry » Faculty
Document Actions

Meet the Chemistry Department Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Spiro D. Alexandratos:

Design and development of polymer-supported reagents applied to environmental remediation

Adam Braunschweig:

Supramolecular Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, and Nanotechnology

Manashi Chatterjee:

Organic Chemistry and Chemical Education

C. Michael Drain:

Supramolecular Photonics

Lynn Francesconi:

Inorganic Chemistry

Dixie J. Goss:

Regulation of protein synthesis, viral RNA translation, plant anti-viral proteins

Kirsten J. Grant:

Chemical Education

Nancy L. Greenbaum:

Structural Biology of RNA

Philip R. Hamann:

Organic Chemistry

Mandë Holford:

Chemical and Biological Diversity: Characterization of Novel Neurotoxins from Marine Organisms

Wayne Harding :

Isolation, design, synthesis and evaluation of ligands that target central nervous system receptors relevant to neuropsychiatric disorders and drug abuse

Akira Kawamura:

Microbial Natural Products Chemistry

Frida Kleiman:

Molecular basis of the DNA damage response and its correlation with control of gene expression and cancer

Nadya Kobko-Litskevitch:

Chemical Education, Physical Chemistry, Computational Chemistry

Mateusz Marianski:

Computational & Theoretical Chemistry, Biomolecular Simulations, Carbohydrates, IR Spectroscopy

Louis J. Massa:

Electronic structure of Biological Molecules

Hiroshi Matsui:

Bionanotechnology, Nanotechnology, Biomaterials, Sensors, Electronics, Medical imaging, Quantum computing

David R. Mootoo:

Organic Chemistry

Jennifer Shusterman

Nuclear and Radiochemistry

Gabriela M Smeureanu:

Chemical Education, Nanotechnology, Analytical

Lev Sviridov

Solid-state chemistry

Rein Ulijn

Molecular Systems, Bionanotechnology, Hydrogels, Peptides, Biocatalysis, Adaptive Materials

Yujia Xu:

Self-assembly of macromolecules

Brian M. Zeglis:


Shengping Zheng:

Organic Chemistry

Emeritus Faculty

Joseph Dannenberg: Theoretical Chemistry with Emphasis on Hydrogen Bonds

Richard W. Franck: Organic Chemistry

Klaus Grohmann: Organic Chemistry

Willam Grossman: Raman spectroscopy, inductively coupled plasma (ICP) spectroscopy