Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Chemistry » Undergraduate » Undergraduate Awards
Document Actions

Undergraduate Awards

The following awards are offered to undergraduate chemistry students.

Fannie Margolies Roberts Scholarship: Given to a female student entering her junior year at Hunter with a grade point average of 3.0 or higher who demonstrates financial need and who is a full time matriculated student majoring in Chemistry. 

Einhorn Chemical Scholar-Research Award: For undergraduate Chemistry majors. Recipients are expected to participate in Summer Research for two summers following freshman year, and must have 24-75 credits with a GPA of 3.2 or better. Preference is given to US citizens and immigrants, but international students may apply.

Stewart Reynolds Award: For an outstanding undergraduate to do summer research with a faculty member in the Department of Chemistry.

Jeff Wijnen Award: For an outstanding undergraduate.

For more information on these awards, please contact the chemistry department office