Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home Middle States People Working Groups

Working Groups

Page Working Group 1: Institutional Goals, Resources, and Planning
This group, co-chaired by VP Frank Steen and Prof. Jill Gross (Urban Affairs & Planning) will examine institutional planning and the pursuit of Hunter's mission. It includes a Technology Subgroup, co-chaired by Dr. Steen and Prof. Kuechler, which will investigate aspects of technology planning and integration of technology into academic and nonacademic endeavors.
Page Working Group 2: Leadership, Administration, Integrity
This group, co-chaired by Prof. Richard Stapleford (Art) and Dean John Rose, will examine matters of leadership, governance, and fairness in college procedures.
Page Working Group 3: Graduate Programs
Co-leaders of this group are Profs. Roger Persell (Biological Sciences) and Andrea Savage (Sch. of Social Work).
Page Working Group 4: Faculty
Profs. Jason Young (Psychology) and Helena Rosenblatt (History) are co-leaders.
Page Working Group 5: Student Engagement and Progress
Co-leaders are Prof. Mary Lefkarites (Curric. & Teaching) and Assoc. Dean Madlyn Stokely
Page Working Group 6: General Education
This group is identical to the Steering Committee for Hunter's Mellon-funded initiative on General Education.
Page Working Group 7: Undergraduate Programs
This group, co-chaired by Associate Provost David Potash and Prof. Lynn Chancer (Sociology) will investigate all aspects of undergraduate teaching and learning.
Document Actions
Middle States website feedback:
Questions or comments?
212-650-3181 | email us
695 Park Ave
NY, NY 10065