Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home Music Department Contact Us

Music Department Directory


Hunter College Music Department

695 Park Avenue, 416 Hunter North
New York, NY 10065
Phone: (212) 772-5020/5021
Fax: (212) 772-5022

Department Administration

Prof. Suzanne Farrin, Professor of Music and Chair
Mimoza Frankfurt, Music Office Manager

Academic Advisers

Undergraduate Advisor
Catherine Coppola, Director of Undergraduate Studies in Music
Room 400G Hunter North; 212-650-3784

Graduate Advisor
Philip Ewell, Director of Graduate Studies
Room 527 Hunter North; 212-396-6253

Department Directors

Victor V. Bobetsky, Director of Music Education Studies
Barbara L. Hampton, Director of Studies in Ethnomusicology
Shafer Mahoney, Director of Studies in Composition
Geoffrey Burleson, Director of Performance Studies

Additional Staff

Brad Stoller, College Laboratory Technician
Adrian Kwiatkowski, Assistant to CLT Brad Stoller
Denise Mazzaferro, Associate Director of Performing Arts
Kimbery Haven, Production Manager

Document Actions
Music Department website contact:
Hunter College Music Department 695 Park Avenue 416 Hunter North New York, NY 10065 Fax: 212-772-5022 | Telephone : 212-772-5020 | webmaster