Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Performing Arts » Performing Arts Calendar
Document Actions

Performing Arts Calendar- Fall 2014

Department of Music – Paul Mueller, Chair

Mon., Sept. 29 @ 8:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall  - B. Mus. Recital - Emily Chu, piano - FREE

Wed., Oct. 1 @ 1:00 PM - West Crossover 3rd Floor - Crossover Jazz - The Hunter Jazz Ensemble & Jazz Vocal Workshop  Ryan Keberle & Priscilla Owens, directors - FREE

Thurs., Oct. 9 @ 5:30 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Student Recital - Student instrumental & vocal performances - FREE

Thurs., Oct. 16 @ 2:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Masterclass - Sang Woo Kang, piano - FREE

Thurs., Oct. 16 @ 8:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Guest Recital - Sang Woo Kang, piano - FREE

Wed., Oct. 22 @ 1:15 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Student Recital - Student instrumental & vocal performances - FREE

Thurs., Oct. 23 @ 8:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - M.A. Recital - Anna Damassa, piano - FREE

Mon., Oct. 27 @ 8:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Masterclass - Renata Scotto, soprano - FREE

Wed., Oct. 29 @ 1:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Crossover Jazz - The Hunter Jazz Ensemble & Popular Music Combos - Ryan Keberle & D.D. Jackson, directors - FREE

Mon., Nov. 3 @ 8:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - B. Mus. Recital - Shane Cahill, guitar - FREE

Wed., Nov. 5 @ 8:00 PM - Assembly Hall - Hunter Symphony - Reuben Blundell, conductor- $12/$5 seniors/ FREE w/any Student ID

Thurs., Nov. 6 @ 8:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Guest Recital - Donato D'Antonio, guitar & Vanni Montanari, flute - FREE

Mon., Nov. 10 @ 8:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Student Recital - Student instrumental & vocal performances - FREE

Mon., Nov. 24 @ 7:30 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Chamber Singers - Paul F. Mueller, conductor - FREE

Wed., Nov. 26 @ 1:00 PM - West Crossover 3rd Floor - Crossover Jazz - Popular Music Combos & Jazz Vocal Workshop, D.D. Jackson & Priscilla Owens, directors - FREE

Tues., Dec. 2 @ 5:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Collaborative Piano Concert - Geoffrey Burleson, director - FREE

Wed., Dec. 3 @ 1:00 & 2:00 PM - West Crossover 3rd Floor - Crossover Symphony - Reuben Blundell, conductor - FREE

Wed., Dec. 3 @ 8:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Art Song: 19th Century Through the Present Susan Gonzalez, director - FREE

Mon., Dec. 8 @ 8:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Jazz Ensemble - Ryan Keberle, director - FREE

Tues., Dec. 9 @ 8:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Jazz Vocal Workshop - Priscilla Owens, director - FREE

Thurs., Dec. 11 @ 8:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Chamber Music Workshop - Quynh Nguyen, director - FREE

Fri., Dec. 12 @ 7:30 PM - Assembly Hall - Hunter College Choir - Paul F. Mueller & Matthew Rupcich, conductors $12/$5 students, seniors/ FREE w/Hunter ID

Mon., Dec. 15 @ 8:00 PM - Lang Recital Hall - Popular Music Combo - D.D. Jackson, director - FREE

 

 

Department of Theatre – Joel Bassin, Chair

Oct. 6 @ 7:30PM- Floria Lasky Visiting Artist series: Playwright David Henry Hwang- Loewe Theatre - FREE

Oct. 23 & 24 @ 8PM & Oct. 25 @ 2PM-B-Horror Show Festival- The Theatre Company, producer- Gruber Space- FREE

Nov. 5-7 @ 7:30PM, Nov. 15 @ 2:00PM- Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare- Barbara Bosch, director- Loewe Theatre-$12/$5 seniors/Students FREE w/ Hunter ID

Nov. 20 & 21 @ 7:30PM, Nov. 22 @ 2PM & 7:30PM & Nov. 23 @ 2PM- The Submission by Jeff Talbot- Jarrett Culotta & Kyle Doherty, directors- The Theatre Company, producer- Goldberg Studio/537N- FREE

Dec. 12 @ 6:30PM- Directing Class Projects- Loewe Theatre- FREE

Dec. 19 @ 7:30PM, Dec. 20 @ 2PM & 7:30PM- The Musical Theatre Company Cabaret Evening- The Theatre Company & The Musical Theatre Company, producers- Goldberg Studio/537N- FREE


Dance Program – Jana Feinman, Director

Dec. 4-6 @ 7:00 PM & 9:00PM- Fall Dance Concert: Student Choreography- Works in Progress- Location TBD- Call 212-772-5012 for ticket info

Various specialty workshops & panel discussions TBD- Call 212-772-5012 for info

 

To purchase tickets please call 212-772-4448- Hunter College, 695 Park Ave, NY, NY  10065