Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » CONTACT
Document Actions

Department Information

Department Office

Phone: 212-772-5500
Fax: 212-650-3669

For Registration Questions, please email the Political Science Department. The email is listed above. 

Mailing Address

Department of Political Science
1724 HW
Hunter College, CUNY
695 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10065

Office Hours (Fall 2019)

Mondays: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesdays: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesdays: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Department Chair

Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Office: 1724A HW
Phone: 212-772-5669


Prof. Michael Lee
Office: 1703A HW
Phone: 212-396- 6588

Prof. Robyn Marasco
Office: 1705 HW
Phone: 212-772-5666

Prof. Charles Tien
Office: 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494

Department Staff

Sylvia Santiago
Administrative Assistant
1724 HW
Phone: 212-772-5500

Ashley Sampson

College Assistant
1724 HW
Phone: 212-772-5501


The #6 train stops directly under the College at the 68th Street station. The entrance to the College from the subway station is to the right as you exit the turnstiles.
The F train stops at East 63rd Street and Lexington Avenue. After exiting the station, walk north on Lexington Avenue to East 68th Street.
To reach the Political Science Department, take the escalators to the 3rd floor and switch to an elevator to the 17th floor.