Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Announcements » FACULTY
 
Document Actions

Full Time Faculty

 


Erickson

 
Kenneth Paul Erickson
Professor
Office: HW 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu

Comparative Politics
Latin American Politics
Democratization
Drugs and Public Policy

Leonard Feldman
Associate Professor
Office: HW 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu

Democratic Theory and Legal Theory
History of Political Ideas
Law and Culture
Police Powers
Jennifer Gaboury
Lecturer, Political Science
Associate Director, Women & Gender Studies
Office: HW 1716
Phone: 212-772-5559
Email: jgaboury@hunter.cuny.edu

Rob Jenkins

Robert Jenkins
Professor
Office: HW 1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: robert.jenkins@hunter.cuny.edu

Comparative Politics
Politics and Political Economy of India
Int'l and Comparative Politics of Development
The UN and Post-Conflict Peacebuilding
 

Roger Karapin
Professor
Office: HW 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@hunter.cuny.edu

American Politics
Climate Change, Energy Policy, and Politics
Environmental Policy

Michael Lee
Associate Professor
Office: HW 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu

International Relations
International Finance
International Political Economy
Finance


Robyn Marasco
Associate Professor
Office: HW 1705
Phone: 212-772-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu

Hisotry of Poltiical Thought
Critical Theory
Feminist Theory
Psychoanlysis
Erin Mayo-Adam
Assistant Professor
Office: HW 1723
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: erin.mayo-adam@hunter.cuny.edu

American Politics
Law and Social Movements
Civil Rights and Liberties


Lina Newton
Professor
Office: HW 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu

American Politics
Public Policy
Minority Politics
Immigration Policy

Polsky




Andrew J. Polsky

Professor, Dean of School of Arts and Sciences
Office: HE 8th Floor
Email: apolsky@hunter.cuny.edu

American Politics
American Political Development
 

CAR 2020


Cynthia Roberts
Professor
Office: HW 1728
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu

International Security


Sanford Schram
Professor
Office: HW 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu

American Politics
White Nationalism
Trumpism
Research Methods


Jillian Schwedler
Professor
Office: HW 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu

Comparative Politics
Social Movements and Contentious Politics
Middle East
Political Islam

Zachary Shirkey
Professor, Department Chair 
Office: HW 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu

International Relations
International Security
American Foreign Policy
Statebuilding

Somerville

 
Carolyn M. Somerville
Associate Professor
Office: HW 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu

International Relations
Comparative Politics
Impact of Non-Gov't Organizations on Democracy in Africa

Tien Photo

Charles Tien
Professor
Office: HW 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: ctien@hunter.cuny.edu

American Politics
US Congress
Voting and Elections

Wallach

John Wallach
Professor
Office: HW 1701
Phone: 212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu

History of Political Theory
Democratic Theory
Human Rights
Philosophy of Social Sciences

Professors Emeriti

Ann Cohen
Professor Emerita
Email:  ann.cohen@hunter.cuny.edu

Rosalind Pollack Petchesky
Distinguished Professor Emerita
Email: rpetches@igc.org
Kenneth Sherrill
Professor Emeritus
Phone: 212-772-5500
Email: Kenneth.Sherrill@hunter.cuny.edu
Donald Zagoria
Professor Emeritus
Email: dzagoria@ncafp.org

For a listing of Adjunct Faculty, click here.