Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
 
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Fall 2016

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

 

For the list of Political Science classes for Fall 2016, Click Here

All hours listed are walk-in; no appointments necessary unless otherwise stated.
To make an appointment outside of walk-in hours, email the professor directly.

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

Jason Abrams
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: jasonabrams1836@gmail.com
Thursday
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM
Polsc 294.01 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 204 RH
Sumru Atuk
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: satuk@gc.cuny.edu
Monday
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 209 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW
James Bacher
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
8:20 PM - 9:00 PM
PolSc 340 (05)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 348 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW

Raven Brown
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: browr102@newschool.edu
Tuesday/Friday
By Appoinmtnet Only
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
PolSc 212 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW
Martin Edelman
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: me354@albany.edu
Monday/Thursday
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM

PolSc 240 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 1729 HW

Polsc 310
 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Kenneth Erickson
Office: 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:40 PM - 4:10 PM
&
7:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Thursday
4:30 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 253 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 1729 HW

Polsc 253 (02)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 9:15 PM, 1729 HW

Polsc 271 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 1729 HW

Hisseine Faradj
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: hfaradj@hunter.cuny.edu
Friday
8:35 PM - 9:35 PM
PolSc 110 (06)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Leonard Feldman
Office: 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

& By Appointment
PolSc 200 (01)
M/Th, 3:10 PM - 4:00 PM, 714 HW

Michael Fisher
Office: 1718
Email: mpfisher@gmail.com
Thursday
4:10 PM - 5:10 PM
PolSc 30414 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 604 HW
Lisa Fitzgerald
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: lisa.m.fitzgerald@gmail.com
By Appointment PolSc 219 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, C110 HN
Prof. Jennifer Gaboury
Office: 1716
Phone: 212-396-6891
Email: jgaboury@hunter.cuny.edu
Saturday
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday
By Appointment
PolSc 20474 (01)
Sa, 12:10 PM - 3:00 PM, 214 HW
Leora Harpaz
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Emai: lharpaz@lharpaz.com
Tuesday/Friday
9:15 AM - 9:45 AM

Tuesday/Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 238 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW
Julie Hollar
Office: 1730
Email: jhollar@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 27225 (01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 706 HW
Aaron Ibur
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: ai643@hunter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
1:45 PM - 2:45 PM
PolSc 110 (1D07/L22D)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D08)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D09/L27D)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW
Erika Iverson
Office: 1719
Email: eiverson@gradcenter.edu
Monday/Wednesday
7:00 PM - 7:30 PM
PolSc 251 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW
Emma Jacobs
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: ejacobs@gc.cuny.edu
Thursday
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 274 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1729 HW
Elise Jaffe
Office: 814 HE
Phone: 212-772-4889
Email: elise.jaffe@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (LR1)
Th, 4:10 PM -5:25 PM, 208 HW

Prof. Robert Jenkins
Office:1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: rjenk@hunter.cuny.edu
TBA

PolSc 100 (01/L01)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW

PolSc 360
 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 1:00 AM, 1731 HW
Philip Johnson
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: pjohnson@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D01/L21D)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 100 (1D02/L58D)
W, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 100 (1D03)
F, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Roger Karapin
Office: 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 261 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:45 PM, 208 HW
Sari Krieger
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: sk1223@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 217.69 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 208 HW
Hill Krishnan
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: hkrishna@calpoly.edu
By Appointment PolSc 110 (05)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Michael Lee
Office: 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 270 (01)
M/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 510 HN

PolSc 376 (01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM 706 HW
Drake Logan
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: dlogan@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
1:10 PM - 2:10 PM
PolSc 110 (1D04/L25D)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D05)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D06/L56D)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW
Pierre Losson
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: plosson@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D04)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 100 (1D05/L59D)
W, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 100 (1D06)
F, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW
Mammotsa Makhena
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: makhm683@newschool.edu
Wednesday
1:10 PM - 2:10 PM
PolSc 110 (1D01/L55D)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D02)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D03/L24D)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Robyn Marasco
Office: 1705
Phone: 212-772-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Thursday

7:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Friday
7:00 AM - 9:30 AM

& By Appointment

PolSc 100 (01/L01)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW

PolSc 309 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 208 HW
Adam McMahon
Office: 1723
Email: amcmahon@gc.cuny.edu
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
PolSc 110 (04/L04)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 415 HW

PolSc 230 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 208 HW
Benjamin Mejia
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: ben.mejia@gmail.com
Saturday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

PolSc 110 (07)
Sa, 9:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 615 HW

PolSc 343 (01)
Sa, 12:10 PM - 3:00 PM, 1729 HW
Michael Miller
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: mmiller@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
9:30 AM - 10:00 AM

& By Appointment
PolSc 110 (02)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 9:45 AM, 208 HW
Prof. Lina Newton
Office: 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 110 (01/L01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 714 HW
Tyler Olsen
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: tolsen@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Thursday
12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 200 (1D01)
M, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, C108 HN

PolSc 200 (1D02)
W, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 200 (1D03)
Th, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, C108 HN
David Palazzo
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: david.palazzo@gmail.com
Thursday
11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
PolSc 202 (01)
M/Th, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 208 HW

PolSc 27231
 (01)
M/W, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW
Alison Parks
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: aparks@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Thursday
5:30 PM - 6:45 PM
PolSc 209 (02)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, C109 HN
Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Office: 1728
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
&
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 383 (HC1)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 706 HW


PolSc 383 (02)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Sanford Schram
Office: 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
11:30 PM - 12:30 PM
PolSc 317.74 (01)
M/Th, 4:10 PM -5:25 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Office: 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
PolSc 263 (01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, C110 HN

PolSc 263 (02)
M/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 1729 HW
Aaron Shapiro
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: ash0021@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

PolSc 213 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 224 HW

Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Office: 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave
Rosa Squillacote
Office: 1723
Email: rosaflorence@gmail.com
Tuesday/Friday
2:45 PM - 3:45 PM
PolSc 330 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Office: 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
&
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Thursday
By Appointment Only

Prof. Charles Tien
Office: 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: charles.tien@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

& By Appointment
PolSc 110 (03/L18)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, C002 HN
Prof. Walter Volkomer
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: wvolkome@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 238 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW
Prof. John R. Wallach
Office: 1701
Phone:212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Friday
12:30 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 201 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 1729 HW
Timothy Wilkins
Office: 1719
Email: timothy.wilkins@freshfields.com
Monday/Wednesday
7:50 PM - 8:20 PM
PolSc 375 (01)
M/W, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 1729 HW