Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
 
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Fall 2019

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

For the list of Political Science classes for Fall 2019, Click Here

All hours listed are walk-in; no appointments necessary unless otherwise stated.
To make an appointment outside of walk-in hours, email the professor directly.

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

Rachel Aicher
Office: 1730A
Email: ra2177@hunter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
PolSc 110 (05)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW
Sumru Atuk
Office: 1742
Email: satuk@gc.cuny.edu
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 209 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW
James Bacher
Office: 1730
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Monday
8:20 PM - 9:00 PM
Polsc  343 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 214 HW

PolSc 348 (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM,  208 HW

Deanna Bitetti
Office: 1742
Email: Deanna.Bitetti@gmail.com
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 213 (01)
Sa, 12:10 PM - 3:00 PM,  208 HW
Raven Brown
Office: 1741
Email: browr102@newschool.edu
Wednesday
5:30 PM - 6:30
PolSc 206(01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 706 HW
Ryan Brunette
Office: 1730A
Email: rbrunette@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D05)
W, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 100 (1D06)
F, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW
Mette Christiansen
Office: 1742
Email: mchristiansen@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Friday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D01/X29D)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 100 (1D02)
W, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 100 (1D03)
F, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (06)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM, 1729 HW

Zachary Conn
Office: 1730A
Email: zconn@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 200 (1D01)
M, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 200 (1D02)
W, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW
Emily Crandall
Office: 1742
Email: ecrandall@gc.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 209 (02)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW
Guney Demir
Office: 1742
Email: gdemir@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D08)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Kenneth Erickson
Office: 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave
Hisseine Faradj
Office: 1730A
Email: hfaradj@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
PolSc 20462 (01)
M/Th, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 1729 HW
Prof. Leonard Feldman
Office: 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave
Francisco Fortuno Bernier
Office: 1730A
Email: ffortunobernier@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 251 (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1729 HW
Maxwell Fuerderer
Office: 1742
Email: mfuerderer@icloud.com
Thursday
1:15 PM - 2:15 PM
PolSc 110 (1D01/X60D)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D03/X31D)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

Julie Goldberg
Office: 1730A
Email: jgoldberg@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Thursday
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D01/X64D)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D03/X61D)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW
Andrew Gounardes
Office:1730A
Email:agounard@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
9:30 AM - 10:00 AM
PolSc 21756 (01)
M/Th, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 706 HW
Leora Harpaz
Office: 1730A
Emai: lharpaz@lharpaz.com
Tuesday/Friday
12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
&
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 21745 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 208 HW
Tyson Himes
Office: 1730A
Email: thimes@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (09)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM -11:00 AM, 1516 HN
Elise Jaffe
Office: 712 HE
Phone: 212-772-4889
Email: elise.jaffe@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (XR1)
M/Th, 4:10 PM -5:00 PM, 706 HW

Prof. Robert Jenkins
Office:1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: rjenk@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

And By Appointment

PolSc 356 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 1731 HW


PolSc 360 (01)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 10:00 AM, 1731 HW
Prof. Roger Karapin
Office: 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
12:00 PM - 12:30 PM
&
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 110 (04/X32)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 415 HW
Garnet Kindervater
Office: 1741
Email: gk850@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
12:45 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 37350 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Michael Lee
Office: 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

PolSc 275 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 275
(HC1)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM 1729 HW
Alban Lauka
Office: 1742
Email: alban.lauka@hunter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
1:15 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 110 (02)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D05)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW
Luke Maclnnis
Email: lsm2129@columbia.edu
By Appointment PolSc 110 (08)
Sa, 9:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 1729 HW
Jessica Mahlbacher
Office: 1741
Email: jmahlbacher@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 27361 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Robyn Marasco
Office: 1705
Phone: 212-772-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

PolSc 200 (01/HC1)
M/Th, 3:10 PM - 4:00 PM 511 HW

PolSc 200 (1D03)
Th, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM 208 HW
Prof. Erin Mayo-Adam
Office: 1723
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: erin.mayo-adam@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave
Christopher McCallion
Office: 1730A
Email:cm445@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
PolSc 29401 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 706 HW
Benjamin Mejia
Office: 1742
Email: ben.mejia@gmail.com
Tuesday/Thursday
8:25 PM - 8:55 PM
PolSc 110 (07)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Lina Newton
Office: 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Wednesday
By Appointment Only
PolSc 110 (03/X22)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:25 AM, C002 HN

PolSc 31730 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1731 HW

David Palazzo
Office: 1742
Email: dp723@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
&
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

PolSc 20403 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 1729 HW
Ernest "Cliff" Pysher
Office: 1741
Email: ernestpysheriv@gmail.com
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 238 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Office: 1728
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave
Jenna Russo
Office: 1742
Email: jrusso@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
PolSc 110 (1D05/X64D)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D07/X30D)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Sanford Schram
Office: 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave
Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Office: 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

And By Appointment

PolSc 100 (01/X01)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW


PolSc 100 
(1D04)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW


PolSc 263
(01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Office: 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 283 (01)
M/Th,  9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW

PolSc 375 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 1731 HW

PolSc 493 (01)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Office: 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Friday
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 374 (01)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM, 1731 HW
Rosa Squillacote
Office: 1741
Email: rosaflorence@gmail.com
Tuesday/Friday
11:30 AM - 12:45 PM

Tuesday
3:45 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 219 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 342 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Charles Tien
Office: 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: charles.tien@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 110 (01/X01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 714 HW
Prof. John R. Wallach
Office: 1701
Phone:212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment

On Leave

Anais Wong
Office: 1741
Email: awong@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Saturday
12:10 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 201 (01)
Sa, 9:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW