Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
 
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Spring 2020

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

For the list of Political Science classes for Spring 2020, Click Here

All hours listed are walk-in; no appointments necessary unless otherwise stated.
To make an appointment outside of walk-in hours, email the professor directly.

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

Eliana Abu-Hamdi
Office: 1742
Phone: eabu-hamdi@gc.cuny.edu
Thursday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 27325 (01)
M/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 208 HW
Sumru Atuk
Office: 1742
Email: satuk@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 209 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW
James Bacher
Office: 1730
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
8:15 PM - 9:00 PM
&
Thursday
By Appointment
Polsc  21783 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 348 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW

Raven Brown
Office: 1741
Email: browr102@newschool.edu

Tuesday
11:15 AM - 12:30 PM

PolSc 228  (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW


PolSc 27249 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW
Tatiana Brown Kai
Office: 1742
Email: tbrownekai@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Tuesday
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

PolSc 110 (02/X-02)- Grader
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 511 HW
Ryan Brunette
Office: 1730A
Email: rbrunette@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D02)
W, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 100 (1D03)
F, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW
Mette Christiansen
Office: 1742
Email: mchristiansen@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Friday
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
&
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 110 (04)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (05)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM, 706 HW

Zachary Conn
Office: 1730A
Email: zconn@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Saturday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 110 (07)
Sa, 9:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 1729 HW
Emily Crandall
Office: 1742
Email: ecrandall@gc.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

PolSc 20408 (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 209
 (02)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 218 (01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 706 HW
Guney Demir
Office: 1742
Email: gdemir@gradcenter.cuny.edu

Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 

PolSc 110 (1D02)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D04)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Kenneth Erickson
Office: 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:40 PM - 4:10 PM
&
7:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Thursday
4:30 PM - 5:00 PM
&
By Appointment


PolSc 271 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 281 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 281 (02)
Tu/F, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW
Hisseine Faradj
Office: 1730A
Email: hfaradj@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
PolSc 20436 (01)
M/Th, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 1729 HW
Prof. Leonard Feldman
Office: 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
&
By Appointment
PolSc 100 (01)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW

PolSc 100 (1D01)
Tu, 11:10 PM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 201 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 1729 HW
Norman Finkelstein
Office: 1741
Email:normfinkelstein@gmail.com
Saturday
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM
PolSc 31755 (01)
Sa, 12:10 PM - 3:00 PM, 706 HW
David Firester
Oiffce: 1730A
Email: david.firester@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment PolSc 283 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 531 HN
Francisco Fortuno Bernier
Office: 1730A
Email: ffortunobernier@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
PolSc 251 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 706 HW
Maxwell Fuerderer
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: mfuerderer@icloud.com
Friday
2:15 PM - 3:15 PM
PolSc 110 (03)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW
Julie Goldberg
Office: 1730A
Email: jgoldberg@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM
PolSc 110 (1D01)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D03)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW
Leora Harpaz
Office: 1730A
Emai: lharpaz@lharpaz.com
Tuesday/Friday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
&
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
PolSc 238 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 1729 HW
Elise Jaffe
Office: 712 HE
Phone: 212-772-4889
Email: elise.jaffe@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 29204 (01)
Th, 4:10 PM -5:00 PM, 204 RH

Prof. Robert Jenkins
Office:1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: rjenk@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave
Prof. Roger Karapin
Office: 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
11:45 AM - 12:30 PM
&
2:15 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 110 (02/X-02)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 511 HW
Garnet Kindervater
Office: 1741
Email: gk850@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 37219 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW
Michael Lee
Office: 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Friday
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

PolSc 115 (01)
Tu/Th, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, C002 HN

PolSc 37308
(01)
Tu/Th, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM 1729 HW

PolSc 493 (01)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM 1731 HW
Alban Lauka
Office: 1742
Email: alban.lauka@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
1:15 PM - 2:15 PM
PolSc 110 (1D08)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D09)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW
Jessica Mahlbacher
Office: 1741
Email: jmahlbacher@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 257 (01)
Tu/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Robyn Marasco
Office: 1705
Phone: 212-772-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
&
12:30 PM - 1:00 PM
&
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM

PolSc 20478 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 PM - 12:25 PM 1729 HW

PolSc 302 (01)
Tu/F, 1:10 PM - 3:00 PM 1731 HW
Erin Mayo-Adam
Office: 1723
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: erin.mayo-adam@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
1:15 PM - 2:15 PM
PolSc 110 (01/X2-1)
M//Th. 11:10 AM-12:00 PM, 714 HW

PolSc 110
(1D06)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM 706 HW

PolSc 31780 (01)
W, 3:10 PM - 6:00 PM 304 RH
Christopher McCallion
Office: 1730A
Email:cm445@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
By Appointment
2:15 PM - 3:15 PM
PolSc 29401 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 208 HW
Benjamin Mejia
Office: 1742
Email: ben.mejia@gmail.com
Monday/Wednesday
8:25 PM - 8:55 PM
&
By Appointment
PolSc 343 (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Lina Newton
Office: 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu

Monday/Thursday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
&
Some Wednesdays
By Appointment

PolSc 221 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW

PolSc 221 (02)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1729 HW

Ernest "Cliff" Pysher
Office: 1741
Email: ernestpysheriv@gmail.com
Saturday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 240 (01)
Sa, 9:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Office: 1728
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
PolSc 282 (HC1)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1731 HW

PolSc 37316
(01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM 1731 HW
Prof. Sanford Schram
Office: 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave
Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Office: 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave
Prof. Sarah Shah
Office: 1741
Email: seharsarah.sikandarshah@gmail.com
Tuesday
12:45 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 250 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM
Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Office: 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 274 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW

PolSc 274 (02)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 382 (01)
M/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Edward Silver
Office: 1241-HW
Email:es421@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
PolSc 20458 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, C109 HN
Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Office: 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
&
By Appointment
Department Chair
Rosa Squillacote
Office: 1741
Email: rosaflorence@gmail.com
Tuesday/Thursday
4:00 Pm - 5:30 PM


PolSc 110 
(1D05/XD12)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110
(07)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM 208 HW

PolSc 31777
 
(01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Charles Tien
Office: 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: charles.tien@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
&
Thursday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
&
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 206 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 208 HW
Prof. John R. Wallach
Office: 1701
Phone:212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment

On Leave