Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
 
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Fall 2014

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

 

For the list of Political Science classes for Fall 2014, Click Here

All hours listed are walk-in; no appointments necessary unless otherwise stated.
To make an appointment outside of walk-in hours, email the professor directly.

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

Sumru Atuk
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: satuk@gc.cuny.edu
Thursday
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D04/L26D)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D05)
W, 12:10 PM -1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D06/L58D)
Th, 12:10 PM -1:00 PM, 706 HW
James Bacher
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Thursday
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM

And By Appointment  
PolSc 110 (06)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 343 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW

Amanda Beck
Email: amandasbeck@gmail.com
By Appointment PolSc 110 (1D01/L53D)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D02)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D03/L38D)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW
Arthur Beckman
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: abeckma@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment PolSc 110 (07)
Sa, 9:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 21716 (01)
Sa, 12:10 PM - 3:00 PM, 1729 HW
Paige Berges
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: paigeberges@gmail.com
Thursday
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Friday
9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
PolSc 219 (01)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 1729 HW
Young Hwan Byun
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: YByun@gc.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
9:25 AM - 10:30 AM 
PolSc 257 (01)
M/Th, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 1729HW

Jason Cerrato
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: jcerrato15@gmail.com
Tuesday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
PolSC 110 (02)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 706 HW

PolSC 212 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 706 HW
Emily Crandall
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: ecrandall@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM 
PolSC 209 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSC 209 (02)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1729 HW

Martin Edelman 
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: me354@albany.edu 
Tuesday
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM
&
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM

And By Appointment  
PolSC 264 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 706 HW

PolSC 342 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Kenneth Erickson
Office: 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:40 PM - 4:10 PM
&
7:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Thursday
4:30 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment

PolSc 253 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 1729 HW

Polsc 253 (02)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW

PolSC 271 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 1729 HW 

Prof. Pamela Falk
Office: 1420 HE
Email: pfalk@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment Polsc 273.01 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 204 RH
Hisseine Faradj
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: hfaradj@hunter.cuny.edu
Friday
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 
PolSc 204.62 (01)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:20 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Leonard Feldman
Office: 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu

Monday
12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
&
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Thursday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM 
PolSc 100 (Lecture)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW

PolSc 200 (Lecture)
M/Th, 3:10 PM - 4:00 PM, 714 HW
Leora Harpaz
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Emai: lharpaz@lharpaz.com
Tuesday/Friday
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
PolSc 238 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW
Erika Iverson
Office:1719
Email: eiverson@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 251 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 267 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW
Emma Jacobs
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: ejacobs@gc.cuny.edu
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D04)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM,  706 HW

PolSc 100 (1D05)
W, 11:10 AM -12:00 PM, 707C HW

PolSc 100 (1D06)
F, 11:10 AM -12:00 PM, 706 HW
Elise Jaffe
Office: 1134 HE
Phone: 212-772-4889
Email: elise.jaffe@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (LR80)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1137 HW

PolSc 110 (LR81)
M/Th, 4:10 PM -5:25 PM, 304 RH
Prof. Robert Jenkins
Office:1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: rjenk@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
PolSc 100 (Lecture)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW

PolSc 360  (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 1:00 PM, 1731 HW
Ian Jones
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: ijones1@gc.cuny.edu 
Tuesday/Friday
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 272.11 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Roger Karapin
Office: 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@panix.com
Tuesday/Friday
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 110 (04/L04)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 415 HW
Jonathan Keller
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: jjkeller@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
7:15 PM - 8:15 PM
PolSc 301  (02)
Tu/F, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 1729 HW
Jan Kleeman
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: jkleeman@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment PolSc 219  (02)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW
Julianne Kornacki
Office:1741
Phone: 212-772-5597
Email: jkornacki@gc.cuny.edu
By Appointment PolSc 100 (1D01)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM,  208 HW

PolSc 100 (1D02)
W, 11:10 AM -12:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 100 (1D03)
F, 11:10 AM -12:00 PM, 208 HW
Sari Krieger
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: sk1223@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D07/L23D)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D08)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D09/L28D)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Michael Lee
Office: 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment On Leave 
Prof. Robyn Marasco
Office: 1705
Phone: 212-772-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment On Leave
Adam McMahon
Office: 1719
Email: amcmahon@gc.cuny.edu
Monday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
&
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 110 (05)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 230 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 341 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Lina Newton
Office: 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Wednesday
By Appointment
PolSc 110 (Lecture)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 714 HW

PolSc 110 (HC1D)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 520 TH

PolSc 320 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 706 HW
David Palazzo
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: david.palazzo@gmail.com
Wednesday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 200 (1D01)
M, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 200 (1D02)
W, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 200 (1D03)
Th, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Office: 1728
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM
&
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM 
PolSc 282 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 510 HN

PolSc 282 (02)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Sanford Schram
Office: 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
PolSc 217.17  (01)
M/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Rachel Schutte
Office: 1730
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: TBA
Monday/Thursday
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 110 (03/L03)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, C002 HN

PolSc 240 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM -4:00 PM,  1729 HW
Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Office: 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 263 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW

PolSc 263 (02)
M/Th,14:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 372.18 (01)
W, 9:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Office: 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 
PolSc 274 (HC1)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 1731 HW

PolSc 384 (01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 1:00 PM, 1731 HW

PolSc 493 (01)
Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Office: 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
&
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
PolSc 100 (Lecture)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW
Prof. Charles Tien
Office: 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: charles.tien@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment On Leave
Prof. Walter Volkomer
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: wvolkome@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 340 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW
Prof. John R. Wallach
Office: 1701
Phone:212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Thursday
3:00 PM - 3:30 Pm

And By Appointment 
PolSc 201 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW

PolSc 201 (HC1)
M/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 1731 HW