Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
 
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Spring 2016

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

 

For the list of Political Science classes for Spring 2016, Click Here

All hours listed are walk-in; no appointments necessary unless otherwise stated.
To make an appointment outside of walk-in hours, email the professor directly.

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

Jason Abrams
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: jasonabrams1836@gmail.com
By Appointment Polsc 294.01 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 204 RH
Sumru Atuk
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: satuk@gc.cuny.edu
Monday
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 200 (1D01)
M, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM,
208 HW


PolSc 200 (1D03)
Th, 4:10 PM -5:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 209 (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW
James Bacher
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
8:20 PM - 9:00 PM

Last Tuesday of every month
5:30 PM - 6:00 PM
PolSc 110 (05)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 343 (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1729 HW

Kathleen Baer
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: kathleen.collins@yahoo.com
Monday/Wednesday
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
By Appointment Only
PolSc 219 (01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 215 HW
Maxwell Burkey
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: mburkey@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Thursday
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 301 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW
Emily Crandall
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: ecrandall@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSC 218 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW

Michael Curry
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: mcurry@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D04)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D05)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D06)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW
Martin Edelman
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: me354@albany.edu
Tuesday
2:15 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 21746 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 506 HW

Polsc 342 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Kenneth Erickson
Office: 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:40 PM - 4:10 PM
&
7:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Thursday
4:30 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment
Polsc 271 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 281
 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 1729 HW

Polsc 281 (02)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 9:15 PM, 1729 HW
Hisseine Faradj
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: hfaradj@hunter.cuny.edu
Friday
4:20 PM - 5:20 PM
PolSc 110 (06)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Leonard Feldman
Office: 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 30466 (01)
Tu, 5:35 PM - 8:05 PM, 1731 HW

Polsc 493 (01)
F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 1731 HW
Michael Fisher
Office: 1718
Email: mpfisher@gmail.com
Thursday
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
PolSc 30414 (01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Jennifer Gaboury
Office: 1716
Phone: 212-396-6891
Email: jgaboury@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment PolSc 29405 (01)
Sa, 12:10 PM - 3:00 PM, 113 HW
Camila Gripp
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: camilagripp@gmail.com
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
PolSc 250 (01)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 9:25 PM, 706 HW
Leora Harpaz
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Emai: lharpaz@lharpaz.com
Tuesday/Friday
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM
&
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
PolSc 238 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 706 HW
Emma Jacobs
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: ejacobs@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 251 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW
Elise Jaffe
Office: 814 HE
Phone: 212-772-4889
Email: elise.jaffe@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 29204 (01)
Th, 4:10 PM -5:00 PM, TBA

Prof. Robert Jenkins
Office:1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: rjenk@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
PolSc 37243 (01)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 1731 HW
Philip Johnson
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: pjohnson@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D01)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D02)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D03)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW
Ian Jones
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: ijones@gc.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 27211 (01)
M/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 224 HW
Adam Russell Joyce
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: aj1087@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Friday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 203 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW
Prof. Roger Karapin
Office: 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
11:15 AM - 12:30 PM
&
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 110 (02)
Tu/F, 12:25 PM -2:00 PM, 511 HW

PolSc 27235 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW
Julianne Kornacki
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: jkornacki@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D01)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 100 (1D02)
W, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 100 (1D03)
F, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW
Sari Krieger
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: sk1223@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 110 (03)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 230 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 208 HW
Hill Krishnan
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: hkrishna@calpoly.edu
Tuesday
7:25 PM - 8:25 PM
PolSc 29404 (01)
Tu/Th, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Michael Lee
Office: 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 100 Lecture
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW

PolSc 278 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW
Drake Logan
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: dlogan@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday
1:10 PM - 2:10 PM
PolSc 110 (1D07)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D08)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D09)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW
Jessica Mahlbacher
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: jmahlbacher@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Friday
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 110 (02) TA
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 511 HW
Prof. Robyn Marasco
Office: 1705
Phone: 212-772-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM

And By Appointment
PolSc 200 Lecture
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 510 HN

PolSc 30463 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 1729 HW
Adam McMahon
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: amcmahon@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
PolSc 110 (07)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1729 HW
Laura Morris
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: lauramorris@verizon.net
Saturday
3:15 PM - 4:15 PM
PolSc 20402 (01)
Sa, 12:10 AM - 3:00 PM, 706 HW

Prof. Lina Newton
Office: 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 110 Lecture
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 714 HW

PolSc 221
 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW
David Palazzo
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: david.palazzo@gmail.com
Friday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 203 (02)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 27231
 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Office: 1728
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM
&
6:50 PM - 7:30 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 380 (01)
M/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Sanford Schram
Office: 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 222 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Rachel Schutte
Office: 1730
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: rachel.schutte@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 240 (01)
Online Course

PolSc 31720 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Office: 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave
Aaron Shapiro
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: ash0021@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thursday
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
PolSc 227 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Office: 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
11:10 AM - 1:00 PM

PolSc 274 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 375 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW
Rosa Squillacote
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: rosaflorence@gmail.com
Tuesday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
PolSc 219 (02)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Office: 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

2nd Wednesday of every month
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thursday
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 374 (01)
Th, 5:35 PM - 8:05 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Charles Tien
Office: 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: charles.tien@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Thursday
2:30 PM - 4:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 31773 (01)
M/Th, 3:25 PM - 5:25 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Walter Volkomer
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: wvolkome@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 21746 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 413 HW
Prof. John R. Wallach
Office: 1701
Phone:212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment On Leave