Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
 
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Spring 2018

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

For the list of Political Science classes for Spring 2018, Click Here

All hours listed are walk-in; no appointments necessary unless otherwise stated.
To make an appointment outside of walk-in hours, email the professor directly.

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

Eliana Abu-Hamdi
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: eabu-hamdi@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 27206 (01)
M/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 208 HW
Sumru Atuk
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: satuk@gc.cuny.edu
Friday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 200 (01)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, C002 HN
James Bacher
Office: 1730
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
8:20 PM - 9:00 PM
Polsc  343 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 348 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW

Raven Brown
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: browr102@newschool.edu
Monday
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 27285 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW
Emily Crandall
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: ecrandall@gc.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 218 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW
Michael Curry
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: mcurry@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
PolSc 110 (07)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 407 TH
Martin Edelman
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: me354@albany.edu
Tuesday/Friday
3:30 PM - 4:30 P
Polsc 342 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Kenneth Erickson
Office: 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:40 PM - 4:10 PM
&
7:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Thursday
4:30 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 271 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 281 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 1729 HW


PolSc 281 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW
Hisseine Faradj
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: haradj@hunter.cuny.edu
Friday
4:20 PM - 5:20 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 110 (06)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Leonard Feldman
Office: 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
11:30 PM - 12:30 PM
PolSc 202 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW

PolSc 303 (01)
Tu/F, 1:10 PM - 3:00 PM, 1731 HW

Maxwell Fuerderer
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: mfuerderer@icloud.com
Thursday
1:15 PM - 2:15 PM
PolSc 110 (1D03)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Jennifer Gaboury
Office: 1716
Phone: 212-396-6891
Email: jgaboury@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Ad By Appointment
PolSc 29405 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, C109 HN
Alexandra Gil
Email: ag1744@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment PolSc 29415 (01)
Th, 2:35 PM - 5:25 PM, 619B HE
Carol Gould PolSc 204 (01)
Tu/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25PM, 506 HW
Leora Harpaz
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Emai: lharpaz@lharpaz.com
Monday/Thursday
2:00 PM - 2:45 PM
&
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 21745 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 706 HW
Julie Hollar
Office: 1730
Email: jhollar@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Thursday
11:00 PM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 228 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW
Aaron Ibur
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: ai643@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
PolSc 110 (1D07)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D08)
W,12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D09)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW
Erika Iverson
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: eiverson@gradcenter.edu
Tuesday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

PolSc 219 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 509B HW

PolSc 29205 (01)
Tu, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 29401
 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 208 HW
Elise Jaffe
Office: 712 HE
Phone: 212-772-4889
Email: elise.jaffe@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 29204 (LR1)
Th, 4:10 PM -5:00 PM, 204 RH

Prof. Robert Jenkins
Office:1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: rjenk@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
8:15 AM - 9:45 PM

PolSc 27322 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW

PolSc 360
 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 1:00 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Roger Karapin
Office: 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@hunter.cuny.edu
On Leave
Joshua Keton
Email: josh.keton@gmail.com
By Appointment PolSc 31754 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 424 HW
Sari Krieger
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: sk1223@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
1:00 Pm - 2:00 PM
PolSc 21769 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 230
(01)
Tu/Th, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Michael Lee
Office: 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 270 (01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM C002 HN
Drake Logan
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: dlogan@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D01)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D02)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW
Pierre Losson
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: plosson@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
PolSc 27236 (01)
M/Th, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 706 HW
Mammotsa Makhena
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: makhm683@newschool.edu
Monday
1:10 PM - 2:10 PM
PolSc 110 (1D04)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D05)
W,12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D06)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Robyn Marasco
Office: 1705
Phone: 212-772-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu


On Leave
Prof. Erin Mayo-Adam
Office: 1723
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: erin.mayo-adam@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Thursday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 110 (02)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 511 HW

PolSc 238 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM 706 HW
Kyong Mazzaro
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: kmazzaro@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D01)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 100 (1D03)
F,  11:10 AM - 12:00 PM 706 HW
Adam McMahon
Office: 1730
Email: amcmahon@gc.cuny.edu
Monday
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 110 (05)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110
 (05)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW
Benjamin Mejia
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: ben.mejia@gmail.com
Monday/Wednesday
8:25 PM - 8:55 PM
PolSc 301 (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW
Michael Miller
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: miller.cuny@gmail.com
Friday
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
PolSc 110 (04)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 9:45 AM, 706 HW
Prof. Lina Newton
Office: 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu

On Leave
David Palazzo
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: david.palazzo@gmail.com
Friday
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

PolSc 27231 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 407 TH
Alison Parks
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: aparks@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday
11:00 PM - 1:30 PM
WAC
Scott Ritner
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: sr3566@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

PolSc 20407 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 30416
(01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1731 HW
Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Office: 1728
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment

On Leave
Prof. Sanford Schram
Office: 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

And By Appointment
PolSc 110 (01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 714 HW
Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Office: 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 250 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW

PolSc 250 (02)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Office: 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
11:10 AM - 12:30 PM
PolSc 274 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW

PolSc 493 (01)
M, 1:10 PM - 2:00 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Office: 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Department Advisor
Prof. Charles Tien
Office: 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: charles.tien@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
11:00 AM - 12:00

And By Appointment
PolSc 206 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Walter Volkomer
Office: 1730
Email: wvolkome@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

& By Appointment
PolSc 21730 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. John R. Wallach
Office: 1701
Phone:212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM

Friday
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM

PolSc 100 (01)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW

PolSc 100
(1D02)
W, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 315 (01)
Tu, 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM, 1413 HE
Mercedes Wilby
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: mercedes.wilby@baruch.cuny.edu
Saturday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 110 (08)
Sa, 9:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW
Timothy Wilkins
Office: 1719
Email: timothy.wilkings@freshfields.com
Monday/Wednesday
7:50 PM - 8:20 PM
PolSc 27320 (01)
M/W, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 208 HW
Anais Wong
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: awong@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 200 (1D01)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 200 (1D03)
F, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW