Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
 
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Fall 2017

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

For the list of Political Science classes for Fall 2017, Click Here

All hours listed are walk-in; no appointments necessary unless otherwise stated.
To make an appointment outside of walk-in hours, email the professor directly.

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

Sumru Atuk
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: satuk@gc.cuny.edu
Friday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 209 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW
James Bacher
Office: 1730
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
8:15 PM - 9:00 PM
Polsc  219 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 341 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW

Raven Brown
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: browr102@newschool.edu
Wednesday
1:15 PM - 2:15 PM
PolSc 110 (1D01/L24D)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW


PolSc 110 (1D02)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW


PolSc 110 (1D03)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW
Emily Crandall
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: ecrandall@gc.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 209 (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW
Michael Curry
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: mcurry@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Friday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 110 (06)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM, 1729 HW
Martin Edelman
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: me354@albany.edu
Monday/Thursday
2:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Polsc 310 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Kenneth Erickson
Office: 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:40 PM - 4:50 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 353 (01)
Tu/F, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1731 HW

Prof. Leonard Feldman
Office: 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 200 (01)
M/Th, 3:10 PM - 4:00 PM, 714 HW

Michael Fisher
Office: 1739
Email: mpfisher@gmail.com
Monday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 30414 (01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 604 HW

PolSc 30479 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Jennifer Gaboury
Office: 1716
Phone: 212-396-6891
Email: jgaboury@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

& By Appointment
PolSc 20474 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 604 HW
Leora Harpaz
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Emai: lharpaz@lharpaz.com
Tuesday/Friday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
& 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
PolSc 29414 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 208 HW
Julie Hollar
Office: 1730
Email: jhollar@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:45 AM
PolSc 27225 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW
Aaron Ibur
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: ai643@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
PolSc 110 (1D07/L22D)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D08)
W,12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D09/L27D)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW
Erika Iverson
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: eiverson@gradcenter.edu
Thursday
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
PolSc 29401 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 29405 (01)
M, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 37315 (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1731 HW
Emma Jacobs
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: ejacobs@gc.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Writing Fellow
Elise Jaffe
Office: 712 HE
Phone: 212-772-4889
Email: elise.jaffe@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (LR1)
M/Th, 4:10 PM -5:25 PM, 603 HW

Prof. Robert Jenkins
Office:1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: rjenk@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment

PolSc 356 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 1:00 PM, 1731 HW

PolSc 360
 (01)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 10:00 AM, 1731 HW
Philip Johnson
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: pjohnson@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Saturday
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 110 (07)
Sa, 9:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 283 (02)
Sa, 12:10 PM - 3:00 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Roger Karapin
Office: 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@hunter.cuny.edu
On Leave
Sari Krieger
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: sk1223@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
PolSc 230 (01)
Tu/Th, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 31761
(01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Michael Lee
Office: 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
PolSc 100 (01)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW

PolSc 278 (01)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM 1729 HW
Jessica Mahlbacher
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: jmalbacher@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 251 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 208 HW
Mammotsa Makhena
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: makhm683@newschool.edu
Monday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
PolSc 267 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Robyn Marasco
Office: 1705
Phone: 212-772-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu


On Leave
Prof. Erin Mayo-Adam
Office: 1723
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: erin.mayo-adam@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 219 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW

PolSc 238 (01)
M/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM 1729 HW

PolSc 340 (01)
M/Th, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM 1731 HW
Kyong Mazzaro
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: kmazzaro@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
11:10 AM - 1:10 PM
PolSc 100 (1D05)
W, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 100 (1D06)
F,  11:10 AM - 12:00 PM 706 HW
Adam McMahon
Office: 1730
Email: amcmahon@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (04/L04)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 415 HW

PolSc 235 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 706 HW
Benjamin Mejia
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: ben.mejia@gmail.com
Monday/Wednesday
8:25 PM - 8:55 PM
PolSc 110 (05)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW
Michael Miller
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: miller.cuny@gmail.com
Thursday
9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
PolSc 110 (02)
M/Th, 8:10 AM - 9:45 AM, 208 HW
Dion Nania
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: nanid359@newschool.edu
Friday
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 228 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 AM - 2:00 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Lina Newton
Office: 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

PolSc 110 (03/L18)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, C002 HN

PolSc 320
(01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 1729 HW
Tyler Olsen
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: tolsen@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D01/L21D)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 100 (1D02/L58D)
W,11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 200 (1D02)
W, 4:10 AM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW
David Palazzo
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: david.palazzo@gmail.com
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

PolSc 20403 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:25 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 27231
 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW
Scott Ritner
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: sr3566@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM

PolSc 203 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 302
(01)
F, 3:45 PM - 6:15 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Office: 1728
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Thursday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

And By Appointment

PolSc 27308 (HC1)
Tu/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 1731 HW

PolSc 37316 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Sanford Schram
Office: 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
On Leave
Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Office: 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
2:00 Pm - 3:00 PM
PolSc 100 (01)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW

PolSc 263
(01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 263 (HC1)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Office: 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
12:30 PM - 2:30 PM
PolSc 283 (01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM,
C112 HN

PolSc 382 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM,
1731 HW
Rosa Squillacote
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: rosaflorence@gmail.com
Tuesday/Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D04)
M,12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D06/L56D)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 330
(01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW
Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Office: 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Wednesday
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Department Advisor
Matthew Thomas
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: mthomas@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Friday
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
PolSc 100 (1D03)
F, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 100 (1D04)
Tu,  11:10 AM - 12:00 PM 208 HW
Prof. Charles Tien
Office: 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: charles.tien@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

& By Appointment
PolSc 110 (01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 714 HW

PolSc 493 (01)
M, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, C110 HN
Prof. Walter Volkomer
Office: 1730
Email: wvolkome@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

& By Appointment
PolSc 340 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. John R. Wallach
Office: 1701
Phone:212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Thursday
11:15 AM - 12:15 PM

& By Appointment

PolSc 201 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW

PolSc 305 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1731 HW
Mercedes Wilby
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: mercedes.wilby@baruch.cuny.edu
Wednesday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D05)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW
Timothy Wilkins
Office: 1719
Email: timothy.wilkings@freshfields.com
Monday/Wednesday
7:50 PM - 8:20 PM
PolSc 375 (01)
M/W, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 706 HW
Anais Wong
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: awong@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 200 (1D01)
W, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 200 (1D03)
Th, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW