Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
 
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Spring 2017

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

 

For the list of Political Science classes for Spring 2017, Click Here

All hours listed are walk-in; no appointments necessary unless otherwise stated.
To make an appointment outside of walk-in hours, email the professor directly.

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

Jason Abrams
Office: Roosevelt House
Email: jasonabrams1836@gmail.com
Thursday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

PolSc 292.05 (01)
M, 1:10 PM - 2:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 294.01
 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 706 HW
Eliana Abu-Hamdi
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: eabu-hamdi@gc.cuny.edu
Wednesday
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 294.10 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW
Sumru Atuk
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: satuk@gc.cuny.edu
Monday
11:10 PM - 1:00 PM

PolSc 204.66 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 209
 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW
James Bacher
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
8:20 PM - 9:00 PM
Polsc  211 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 348 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW

Raven Brown
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: browr102@newschool.edu
Thursday
1:10 PM - 2:10 PM

& By Appointment
PolSc 110 (1D07)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, C111 HN

PolSc 110 (1D08)
W,12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, C111 HN

PolSc 110 (1D09)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, C111 HN
Cody Campbell
Office: 1741
Phone:212-772-5497
Email: ccampbell2@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
2:45 PM - 3:45 PM
PolSc 202 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 1729 HW
Emily Crandall
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: ecrandall@gc.cuny.edu
Wednesday
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 218 (01)
W, 5:30 PM - 8:05 PM, 1729 HW
Michael Curry
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: mcurry@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (04)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 9:25 PM, 208 HW
Martin Edelman
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: me354@albany.edu
Tuesday/Friday
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

PolSc 217.46 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 1729 HW

Polsc 342
 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Kenneth Erickson
Office: 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:40 PM - 4:10 PM
&
7:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Thursday
4:30 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 244 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 1729 HW

Polsc 244 (02)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 9:15 PM, 1729 HW

Polsc 281 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 1729 HW

Hisseine Faradj
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: hfaradj@hunter.cuny.edu
Friday
4:20 PM - 5:20 PM
PolSc 204.62 (01)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Leonard Feldman
Office: 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave

Michael Fisher
Office: 1718
Email: mpfisher@gmail.com
Monday
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 217.47 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, C110 HN
Prof. Jennifer Gaboury
Office: 1716
Phone: 212-396-6891
Email: jgaboury@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
PolSc 294.05 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, C109 HN
Leora Harpaz
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Emai: lharpaz@lharpaz.com
Tuesday/Friday
2:15 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 217.45 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 706 HW
Erika Iverson
Office: 1719
Email: eiverson@gradcenter.edu
Monday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
PolSc 110 (03)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 219 (01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 208 HW
Emma Jacobs
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: ejacobs@gc.cuny.edu
Monday
2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
PolSc 206 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 706 HW
Elise Jaffe
Office: 814 HE
Phone: 212-772-4889
Email: elise.jaffe@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 292.04 (01)
Th, 4:10 PM -5:00 PM, 208 HW

Prof. Robert Jenkins
Office:1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: rjenk@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment

PolSc 100 (01/L01)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW

PolSc 372.43
 (01)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 1731 HW
Philip Johnson
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: pjohnson@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D01)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 100 (1D02)
W, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 100 (1D03)
F, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW
Adam Joyce
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: aj1087@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment PolSc 110 (08)
Sa, 9:10 AM - 2:00 PM, 511 HW
Prof. Roger Karapin
Office: 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
12:00 PM - 12:30 PM
&
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 110 (02)
Tu/F, 12:45 AM - 2:00 PM, 511 HW
Sari Krieger
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: sk1223@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

PolSc 217.88 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 230
(01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 208 HW
Andrew Kuech
Office: 1730
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: kueca293@newschool.edu
By Appointment
PolSc 273.91 (01)
M, 5:30 PM - 8:05 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Michael Lee
Office: 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 275 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 373.08 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM 1731 HW

PolSc 493 (01)
Th, 1:10 PM - 2:00 PM 1731 HW
Drake Logan
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: dlogan@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D04)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D05)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D06)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW
Jessica Mahlbacher
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: jmalbacher@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 272.16 (01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 1729 HW
Mammotsa Makhena
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: makhm683@newschool.edu
By Appointment PolSc 273.12 (01)
Sa, 12:10 PM - 3:00 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Robyn Marasco
Office: 1705
Phone: 212-772-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Friday
By Appointment

PolSc 200 (01)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, C002 HN

PolSc 309 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 1731 HW
Adam McMahon
Office: 1723
Email: amcmahon@gc.cuny.edu
Monday
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
PolSc 110 (05)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW
Benjamin Mejia
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: ben.mejia@gmail.com
Tuesday/Thursday
7:45 PM - 8:15 PM
PolSc 240 (01)
Tu/Th, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 208 HW
Michael Miller
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: mmiller@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Friday
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM

& By Appointment
PolSc 110 (06)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Lina Newton
Office: 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 221 (01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 1729 HW
Tyler Olsen
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: tolsen@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday/Thursday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 200 (1D01)
M, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 200 (1D02)
W,11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 200 (1D03)
Th, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW
David Palazzo
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: david.palazzo@gmail.com
Friday
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
PolSc 27231 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 AM, 706 HW
Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Office: 1728
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
3:00 PM - 4:00
& 8:15 PM - 9:00 PM

And By Appointment

PolSc 282 (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1731 HW

PolSc 282
(HC1)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 377 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Sanford Schram
Office: 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
11: 30 AM - 12:30 PM

& By Appointment
PolSc 317.23 (01)
M/Th, 4:10 PM -5:25 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Office: 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
PolSc 250 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW

PolSc 250 (02)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Office: 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
12:30 PM - 2:30 PM
PolSc 274 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM,
1729 HW


PolSc 274
(02)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 384 (01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM,
1731 HW
Rosa Squillacote
Office: 1723
Email: rosaflorence@gmail.com
Tuesday/Thursday
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
PolSc 110 (07)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 219 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Office: 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
& 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Thursday
By Appointment
Department Advisor
Prof. Charles Tien
Office: 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: charles.tien@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

& By Appointment
PolSc 110 (01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM,
714 HW
Prof. Walter Volkomer
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: wvolkome@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 217.46 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. John R. Wallach
Office: 1701
Phone:212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

And By Appointment
Political Theory Advisor
Anais Wong
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: awong@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday
1:10 PM - 2:10 PM
PolSc 110 (1D01)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D02)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D03)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW