Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
 
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Spring 2019

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

For the list of Political Science classes for Spring 2019, Click Here

All hours listed are walk-in; no appointments necessary unless otherwise stated.
To make an appointment outside of walk-in hours, email the professor directly.

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

Sumru Atuk
Office: 1742
Email: satuk@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 209 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 208 HW
James Bacher
Office: 1730
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Thursday
8:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Polsc  219 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 343 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW

Raven Brown
Office: 1741
Email: browr102@newschool.edu
Friday
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM
PolSc 110 (06)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM, 706 HW
Mette Christiansen
Office: 1742
Email: mchristiansen@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Thursday
1:10 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D04)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D06)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW
Michelle Chun
Office: 1730A
Email: mchun2005@gmail.com
Monday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 20476 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW
Zachary Conn
Office: 1730A
Email: zconn@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
11:10 AM - 12:10 PM

Wednesday
12:10 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D02)
M, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 100 (1D03)
F, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

Emily Crandall
Office: 1742
Email: ecrandall@gc.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 20408 (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 218 (01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Kenneth Erickson
Office: 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM

Friday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 353 (HC1)
F, 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM, 1731 HW

PolSc 353 (02)
Tu, 5:35 PM - 8:00 PM, 1731 HW
Hisseine Faradj
Office: 1730A
Email: hfaradj@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
9:45 AM - 10:45 AM
PolSc 20465 (01)
M/Th, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 208 HW
Prof. Leonard Feldman
Office: 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu

On Leave
Michael Fisher
Office: 1739
Email: mfisher@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
PolSc 29421 (01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, C110 HN
Norman Finkelstein
Office: 1741
Email:normanfinkelstein@gmail.com
By Appointment PolSc 202 (01)
Sa, 12:10 PM - 3:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 31755 (01)
Sa, 9:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW
Francisco Fortuno Bernier
Office: 1730A
Email: ffortunobernier@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D02)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D09)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW
Maxwell Fuerderer
Office: 1742
Email: mfuerderer@icloud.com
Thursday
2:15 PM - 3:15 PM
PolSc 110 (1D01)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D03)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

Julie Goldberg
Office: 1730A
Email: jgoldberg@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
&
Thursday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D07)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D08)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW
Leora Harpaz
Office: 1730A
Emai: lharpaz@lharpaz.com
Tuesday/Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
&
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

PolSc 238 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 1729 HW
Tyson Himes
Office: 1742
Email: thimes@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
PolSc 110 (1D05)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW
Julie Hollar
Office: 1730
Email: jhollar@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 228 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW
Aaron Ibur
Office: 1730A
Email: ai643@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 110 (07)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW
Elise Jaffe
Office: 712 HE
Phone: 212-772-4889
Email: elise.jaffe@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 29204 (01)
Th, 4:10 PM -5:00 PM, TBA HW

Prof. Robert Jenkins
Office:1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: rjenk@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

PolSc 250 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, C002 HN
Prof. Roger Karapin
Office: 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
12:00 PM - 12:30 PM
&
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 110 (02)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 511 HW
Prof. Michael Lee
Office: 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Thursday
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

PolSc 115 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1036 HN

PolSc 376
(01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM 522 HW
Jessica Mahlbacher
Office: 1741
Email: jmahlbacher@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
PolSc 27234 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Robyn Marasco
Office: 1705
Phone: 212-772-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

And By Appointment

PolSc 309 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM 1731 HW
Prof. Erin Mayo-Adam
Office: 1723
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: erin.mayo-adam@hunter.cuny.edu

On Leave
Christopher McCallion
Office: 1730A
Email:cmccallion85@gmail.com
Friday
By Appointment Only
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 29401 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 208 HW
Benjamin Mejia
Office: 1742
Email: ben.mejia@gmail.com
Monday/Wednesday
8:25 PM - 8:55 PM
PolSc 240 (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Lina Newton
Office: 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 221 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW
David Palazzo
Office: 1742
Email: dp723@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

PolSc 27231 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 706 HW
Alison Parks
Office: 1719
Email: aparks@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Thursday
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 209 (02)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW

Christopher Primiano
Office: 1741
Email: cbprimiano@gmail.com
Monday/Thursday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 27391 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM 706 HW
Christopher Putney
Office: 1742
Email: cputney@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 230 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM 208 HW
Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Office: 1728
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
On Leave
Prof. Sanford Schram
Office: 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Tuesday/Thursday
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
PolSc 110 (01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 714 HW

PolSc 493 (08)
Tu, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Office: 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
On Leave
Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Office: 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 274 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 382 (01)
M/Th, 1:00 PM - 2:25 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Office: 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
Except for the Second Wednesday of Every Month
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Department Chair
Rosa Squillacote
Office: 1741
Email: rosaflorence@gmail.com
Monday/Wednesday
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 238 (02)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Charles Tien
Office: 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: charles.tien@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 31773 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1731 HW
Walter Volkomer
Office: 1730
Email: wvolkomer@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 31761 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. John R. Wallach
Office: 1701
Phone:212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

And By Appointment

PolSc 100 (01)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW


PolSc 100 (1D01)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW


PolSc 100 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 30417
(01)
W, 9:10 AM - 11:40 AM, 1731 HW

Milo Ward
Office: 1741
Email: milo.ward@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
5:10 PM - 6:10 PM

Saturday
12:10 PM - 1:10 PM
PolSc 110 (03)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (08)
Sa, 9:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 1729 HW
Mercedes Wilby
Office: 1742
Email: mercedes.wilby@baruch.cuny.edu
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
&
Friday
By Appointment Only
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
PolSc 21769 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 1729 HW
Anais Wong
Office: 1741
Email: awong@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday
4:30 PM - 5:20 PM
PolSc 203 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW