Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
 
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Fall 2018

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

For the list of Political Science classes for Fall 2018, Click Here

All hours listed are walk-in; no appointments necessary unless otherwise stated.
To make an appointment outside of walk-in hours, email the professor directly.

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

Rachel Aicher
Office: 1730A
Email: ra2177@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
9:30 AM - 10:00 AM
PolSc 110 (02)
M/Th, 8:10 AM - 9:25 PM, 208 HW
Sumru Atuk
Office: 1742
Email: satuk@gc.cuny.edu
Thursday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 209 (02)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1729 HW
James Bacher
Office: 1730
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment Only
Polsc  211 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 348 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW

Raven Brown
Office: 1741
Email: browr102@newschool.edu
Monday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D07/X26D)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D08)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

Mette Christiansen
Office: 1741
Email: mchristiansen@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Thursday
1:10 PM - 2:10 PM
PolSc 110 (1D02/X64D)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D09/X30D)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW
Zachary Conn
Office: 1730A
Email: zconn@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Monday
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 200 (1D01)
M, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW
Emily Crandall
Office: 1741
Email: ecrandall@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
PolSc 209 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Kenneth Erickson
Office: 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:40 PM - 4:10 PM
&
7:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Thursday
4:30 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 253 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 253 (02)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 271 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Leonard Feldman
Office: 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu

On Leave
Michael Fisher
Office: 1739
Email: mfisher@hunter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
PolSc 30414 (01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 604 HW
Francisco Fortuno Bernier
Office: 1730A
Email: ffortunobernier@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 251 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW
Maxwell Fuerderer
Office: 1742
Email: mfuerderer@icloud.com
Thursday
1:15 PM - 2:15 PM
PolSc 110 (1D06/X60D)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW
Leora Harpaz
Office: 1730A
Emai: lharpaz@lharpaz.com
Tuesday/Friday
9:15 AM - 9:45 AM
&
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

PolSc 238 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW
Aaron Ibur
Office: 1730A
Email: ai643@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 110 (07)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 504 HW
Elise Jaffe
Office: 712 HE
Phone: 212-772-4889
Email: elise.jaffe@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (XR1)
M/Th, 4:10 PM -5:25 PM, 706 HW

Prof. Robert Jenkins
Office:1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: rjenk@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
10:00 AM - 11:15 AM

PolSc 360 (01)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 10:00 AM, 1731 HW

PolSc 37243
 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Roger Karapin
Office: 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 27235 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 505 TH

PolSc 27235
 (HC1)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 631A/631B HE
Sari Krieger
Office: 1742
Email: sk1223@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
3:00 PM - 4:00
PolSc 21769 (01)
M/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 230
(01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Michael Lee
Office: 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:30 PM - 5:50 PM

PolSc 100 (01/X01)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW


PolSc 100 (1D04)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW


PolSc 37308
(01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM 1731 HW
Mammotsa Makhena
Office: 1741
Email: makhm683@newschool.edu
By Appointment
PolSc 27234 (1D04)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 208 HW
Marie- Helen Maras
Office: 1741
Email: mmaras@jjay.cuny.edu
Friday
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 29416 (01)
F, 5:40 PM - 8:40 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Robyn Marasco
Office: 1705
Phone: 212-772-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

And By Appointment

PolSc 200 (01)
M/Th, 3:10 PM - 4:00 PM, 714 HW

PolSc 200 (1D03)
Th, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 302 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 3:00 PM 1731 HW
Prof. Erin Mayo-Adam
Office: 1723
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: erin.mayo-adam@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 110 (04/X29)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 415 HW

PolSc 340 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM -11:00 AM 1729 HW
Benjamin Mejia
Office: 1742
Email: ben.mejia@gmail.com
Monday/Wednesday
7:45 PM - 8:15 PM
PolSc 219 (01)
M/W, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 1729 HW
Faraz Motaghedi
Office: 1742
Email: faraz.motaghedi@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Wednesday/Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Friday
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D01/X25D)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 100 (1D02/X62D)
W, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 100 (1D03)
F, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (06)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Lina Newton
Office: 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
PolSc 110 (01/X01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 714 HW

PolSc 320 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW
David Palazzo
Office: 1742
Email: david.palazzo@gmail.com
Friday
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

PolSc 301 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 706 HW
Alison Parks
Office: 1719
Email: aparks@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Thursday
4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
PolSc 20435 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1729 HW

Ernest Cliff Pysher
Office: 1741
Email: ernestpysheriv@gmail.com
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
PolSc 238 (02)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 405 HW
Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Office: 1728
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
4:00 PM - 4:45
&
6:50 PM - 7:45 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 282 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 383 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 706 HW


PolSc 383 (02)
M/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1731 HW
Jenna Russo
Office: 1742
Email: jrusso@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D05/X63D)
W, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 100 (1D06)
F, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Sanford Schram
Office: 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu
On Leave
Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Office: 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 37218 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1731 HW
Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Office: 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
PolSc 283 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW

PolSc 375 (01)
M/Th, 11:00 AM - 12:25 PM, 1731 HW
Rosa Squillacote
Office: 1741
Email: rosaflorence@gmail.com
Monday/Wednesday
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 110 (05)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Office: 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
PolSc 276 (01)
M/Th, 4:10 PM -5:25 PM, 1729 HW
Matthew Thomas
Office: 1730A
Email: mthomas@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
1:30 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D04)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D05)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Charles Tien
Office: 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: charles.tien@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
&
12:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
PolSc 110 (03/X20)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, C002 HN
Leah Triber
Office: 1741
Email: tribl374@newschool.edu
Monday
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D01/X59D)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D03/X28D)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. John R. Wallach
Office: 1701
Phone:212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Friday
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

And By Appointment

PolSc 202 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW

PolSc 493
(01)
F, 12:30 PM - 1:20 PM, 1731 HW

Timothy Wilkins
Office: 1719
Email: timothy.wilkings@freshfields.com
Monday/Wednesday
8:15 PM - 9:15 PM
PolSc 375 (02)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW
Anais Wong
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: awong@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Saturday
12:10 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 203 (01)
Sa, 9:10 AM - 12:00 PM, C114 HN