Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
 
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Spring 2014

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

All hours listed are walk-in; no appointments necessary unless otherwise stated.
To make an appointment outside of walk-in hours, email the professor directly.

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

Flannery Amdahl
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: famdahl@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 110 (05)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW
James Bacher
Office: 1730
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Thursday
6:00 PM - 6:45 PM
PolSc 342 (01)
Tu/Th, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 348 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW

Arthur Beckman
Email: abeckma@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment PolSc 217.16  (01)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM, 208 HW
Young Hwan Byun
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: YByun@gc.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
8:00 PM - 8:25 PM
PolSc 257 (01)
M/W, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 706HW

Robert Castle
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: rcastle@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
2:15 PM - 3:15 PM
PolSc 110 (02)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 511 HW

PolSc 265 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 706 HW
Emily Crandall
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: ecrandall@gc.cuny.edu
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
PolSC 100 (1D01/ L1D1)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 100
 (1D02/ L1D2)
W, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 424 HW

PolSc 100 (1D03/ L1D3)
F, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 208 HW


Prof. Kenneth Erickson
Office: 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
2:20 PM - 3:20 PM
&
7:10 PM - 7:40 PM

Thursday
4:30 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 281 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 1729 HW

Polsc 281 (02)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW

Prof. Pamela Falk
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5798
Email: pfalk@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment Polsc 273.01 (01)
Tu/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 304 RH

Polsc 273.10 (01)
Th, 4:10 PM - 6:40 PM, 204 RH
Hisseine Faradj
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: hfaradj@hunter.cuny.edu
Friday
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 110 (06)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Leonard Feldman
Office: 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
&
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM

Thursday
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

And By Appointment

PolSc 200 (Lecture)
M/Th, 3:10 PM - 4:00 PM, C002 HN

PolSc 303 (01)
M, 5:35 PM - 9:15 PM, 1731 HW
Julie Hollar
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: jhollar@gc.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM 
PolSc 200 (1D01)
M, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 200 (1D02)
W, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 200 (1D03)
Th, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW
Erika Iverson
Office:1730
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: eiverson@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Thursday
4:15 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 100 (02)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 251 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1729 HW
Elise Jaffe
Office: 1134 HE
Phone: 212-772-4889
Email: elise.jaffe@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
11:45 AM - 1:45 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 217.67 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW
Prof. Robert Jenkins
Office:1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: rjenk@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
PolSc 360  (01)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 10:00 AM, 1731 HW

PolSc 372.43  (01)
F, 1:10 PM - 3:40 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Roger Karapin
Office: 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@panix.com
By Appointment

On Leave
Jonathan Keller
Office: 1730
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: jjkeller@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 217.15  (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW
Jan Kleeman
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: jkleeman@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment PolSc 219  (01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 706 HW
Sari Krieger
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: sk1223@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D01)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D04)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D07)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Michael Lee
Office: 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 270  (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 270  (02)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 373.08  (01)
Th, 5:35 PM - 8:05 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Robyn Marasco
Office: 1705
Phone: 212-772-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment On Leave
Adam McMahon
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: amcmahon@gc.cuny.edu
Wednesday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D02)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D05)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D08)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW
John McMahon
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: john.mcmahon@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 203  (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 209  (01)
M/W, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Lina Newton
Office: 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment On Leave
Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Office: 1728
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/ Thursday
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 383 (01)
M/Th, 3:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 1731 PM
Prof. Sanford Schram
Office: 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment  On Leave
Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Office: 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 100 (Lecture)
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW
Aaron Shapiro
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: ash0021@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday

6:50 PM - 7:50 PM
PolSc 110 (04)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 227 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Office: 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
1:10 PM - 2:00 PM

Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
PolSc 283 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW

PolSc 283 (02)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 382 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 1:00 PM, 1731 HW

PolSc 493 (01)
W, 5:35 PM - 6:25 AM, 1731 HW
Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Office: 1719
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Friday
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

PolSc 276
 (01)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 1729 HW



Rosa Squillacote
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: rosaflorence@gmail.com 
Monday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Tuesday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Thursday
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D03)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW 

PolSc 110 (1D06)
W, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW 

PolSc 110 (1D09)
Th, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW  

PolSc 219 (02)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW  

PolSc 340 (01)
Tu/Th, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 706 HW  
Prof. Charles Tien
Office: 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: charles.tien@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Tuesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Tuesday
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
PolSc 110 (Lecture)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 714 HW
Prof. Walter Volkomer
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: wvolkome@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 238 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW
Prof. John R. Wallach
Office: 1701
Phone:212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
PolSc 304.81 (01)
Tu, 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM, 1731 HW
Alex Zamalin
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: azamalin@gc.cuny.edu
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 
PolSc 110 (03)
M/Th, 8:10 AM - 9:25 AM, 706 HW

PolSc 301  (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 304.77 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW