Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
 
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Spring 2015

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

 

For the list of Political Science classes for Spring 2015, Click Here

All hours listed are walk-in; no appointments necessary unless otherwise stated.
To make an appointment outside of walk-in hours, email the professor directly.

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

Sumru Atuk
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: satuk@gc.cuny.edu
Thursday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D01)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D04)
W, 12:10 PM -1:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 110 (1D07)
Th, 12:10 PM -1:00 PM, 706 HW
James Bacher
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Thursday
6:30 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 110 (04)
Sa, 9:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 348 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW

Amanda Beck
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: amandasbeck@gmail.com
Monday
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
PolSc 200 (1D01)
M, 4:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 200 (1D02)
W, 4:10 PM -5:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 200 (1D03)
Th, 4:10 PM -5:00 PM, 208 HW
Arthur Beckman
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: abeckma@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment PolSc 110 (06)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 20402 (01)
Sa, 12:10 PM - 3:00 PM, 1729 HW
Michael Broache
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: mb2126@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 270 (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 208 HW
Young Hwan Byun
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: YByun@gc.cuny.edu
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 6:50 PM
PolSc 255 (01)
M/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 208 HW

Jason Cerrato
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: jcerrato15@gmail.com
Tuesday/Friday
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
PolSC 110 (03)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 208 HW
Kathleen Collins
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: kathleen.collins@yahoo.com
Tuesday
2:45 PM - 3:30 PM
PolSc 219 (02)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 1729 HW
Emily Crandall
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: ecrandall@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSC 209 (01)
Tu/Th, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 208 HW

PolSC 218 (01)
Tu/Th, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW

Martin Edelman
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: me354@albany.edu
Monday
2:00 PM - 2:30 PM
&
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM

And By Appointment
PolSC 310 (01)
M/Th, 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Kenneth Erickson
Office: 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
3:40 PM - 4:10 PM
&
7:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Thursday
4:30 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 244 (01)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 1729 HW

Polsc 244 (02)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW

PolSC 271 (01)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Pamela Falk
Office: 1420 HE
Email: pfalk@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment Polsc 294.01 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 204 RH
Hisseine Faradj
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: hfaradj@hunter.cuny.edu
Friday
4:20 PM - 5:20 PM
PolSc 204.62 (01)
F, 5:30 PM - 8:20 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Leonard Feldman
Office: 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave
Michael Fisher
Office: 1739
Email: mpfisher@gmail.com
Monday
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
PolSc 304.14 (01)
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 604 HW
Jennifer Gaboury
Office: 1716
Phone: 212-396-6891
Email: jgaboury@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Thursday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
PolSc 204.74 (01)
Tu/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, C002 HN
Alexandra Gil
Email: TBA
By Appointment PolSc 292.03 (01)
F, 2:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 1731 HW
Andre Guzzi
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: andreguzzi@gmail.com
Tuesday
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
PolSc 250 (01/02) (TA)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, C002  HN
Leora Harpaz
Office: 1730A
Phone: 212-772-5536
Emai: lharpaz@lharpaz.com
Tuesday/Friday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
&
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
PolSc 238 (02)
Tu/F, 2:10 PM - 3:25 AM, 208 HW
Julie Hollar
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5536
Email: jhollar@gc.cuny.edu
Monday
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 272.25 (01)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 706 HW
Erika Iverson
Office:1719
Email: eiverson@gc.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
PolSc 251 (01)
Tu/F, 8:10 AM - 9:25 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 352 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 706 HW
Emma Jacobs
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: ejacobs@gc.cuny.edu
Wednesday/Thursday
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 110 (1D02)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D05)
W, 12:10 PM -1:00 PM, 208 HW

PolSc 110 (1D08)
F, 12:10 PM -1:00 PM, 208 HW
Prof. Robert Jenkins
Office:1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: rjenk@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave
Prof. Roger Karapin
Office: 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@panix.com
Tuesday/Friday
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
&
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 110 (02)
Tu/F, 12:45 PM - 2:00 PM, 511 HW


PolSc 261 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 208 HW
Jonathan Keller
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: jjkeller@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
PolSc 301  (01)
M/W, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 1729 HW
Julianne Kornacki
Office:1741
Phone: 212-772-5597
Email: jkornacki@gc.cuny.edu
Friday
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
PolSc 100 (1D01)
Tu, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 706 HW

PolSc 100 (1D02)
W, 11:10 AM -12:00 PM, 410 HW

PolSc 100 (1D03)
F, 11:10 AM -12:00 PM, 706 HW
Sari Krieger
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: sk1223@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 110 (07)
Tu/Th, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 217.88 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Michael Lee
Office: 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment On Leave
Prof. Robyn Marasco
Office: 1705
Phone: 212-772-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday
4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 200 Lecture
M/Th, 3:10 PM - 4:00 PM, C002 HN
Adam McMahon
Office: 1719
Email: amcmahon@gc.cuny.edu
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
&
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 110 (05)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 206 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 208 HW
Benjamin Mejia
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: ben.mejia@gmail.com
Monday/Thursday
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM
PolSc 110 (1D03)
M, 12:10 PM - 1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D06)
W, 12:10 PM -1:00 PM, 1729 HW

PolSc 110 (1D09)
Th, 12:10 PM -1:00 PM, 1729 HW
Moira Meltzer-Cohen
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: meltzercohen@gmail.com
Monday/Thursday
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
PolSc 343 (01)
M/Th, 1:10 PM - 2:25 PM, 208 HW
Jennifer Mueller
Office: 1741
Phone: 212-772-5497
Email: muellerjennifer@outlook.com
Monday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Thursday
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

PolSc 251 (01)
M/Th, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Lina Newton
Office: 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
PolSc 221 (01)
M/Th, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW
David Palazzo
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: david.palazzo@gmail.com
Friday
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
PolSc 203 (01)
Tu/F, 9:45 AM - 11:00 AM, 1729 HW

PolSc 203 (02)
Tu/F, 3:45 PM - 5:00 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Office: 1728
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Wednesday
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
&
8:15 PM - 9:30 PM

Thursday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
PolSc 379 (01)
M/W, 3:10 PM - 5:00 PM, 1731 HW

PolSc 379 (02)
M/W, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Sanford Schram
Office: 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
On Leave
Prof. Rachel Schutte
Office: 1730
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: rachel.schutte@hunter.cuny.edu
Monday/Thursday
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 110 Lecture
M/Th, 11:10 AM - 12:00 PM, 714 HW
Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Office: 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
11:15 AM - 12:30 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 100 Lecture
Tu/F, 10:10 AM - 11:00 AM, 615 HW


PolSc 250 (01/02)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, C002  HN

PolSc 493 (01)
Tu, 4:30 PM - 5:20 PM, 1731 HW
Aaron Shapiro
Office: 1742
Phone: 212-772-5504
Email: ash0021@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday/Friday
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
PolSc 227 (01)
Tu/F, 11:10 AM - 12:25 PM, 1729 HW
Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Office: 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
On Leave
Rosa Squillacote
Office: 1723
Email: rosaflorence@gmail.com
Monday/Wednesday
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 219 (01)
M/W, 4:10 PM - 5:25 PM, 706 HW
Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Office: 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

2nd Wednesday
of every month

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Thursday
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
PolSc 260 (01)
Tu, 5:35 PM - 8:05 PM, 1731 HW
Prof. Charles Tien
Office: 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: charles.tien@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment On Leave
Prof. Walter Volkomer
Office: 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: wvolkome@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursday
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 341 (01)
Tu/Th, 5:35 PM - 6:50 PM, 706 HW
Prof. John R. Wallach
Office: 1701
Phone:212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
& 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

And By Appointment
PolSc 316 (01)
Tu, 3:10 PM - 5:30 AM, 1731 HW
Timothy Wilkins
Office: 1719
Email: timothy.wilkins@freshfields.com
Monday/Wednesday
7:50 PM - 8:20 PM
PolSc 375 (01)
M/W, 8:25 PM - 9:40 PM, 706 HW