Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Political Science » FACULTY
 
Document Actions

Full Time Faculty


Erickson  Kenneth Paul Erickson
Professor
Office: HW 1720
Phone: 212-772-5498
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
Leonard Feldman
Associate Professor
Office: HW 1702
Phone: 212-396-6246
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu
Jennifer Gaboury
Lecturer, Political Science
Associate Director, Women & Gender Studies
Office: HW 1716
Phone: 212-772-5559
Email: jgaboury@hunter.cuny.edu
Rob Jenkins Robert Jenkins
Professor
Office: HW 1703
Phone: 212-772-5681
Email: robert.jenkins@hunter.cuny.edu
 Karapin Photo Roger Karapin
Professor
Office: HW 1722
Phone: 212-772-5665
Email: rkarapin@hunter.cuny.edu

Michael Lee
Assistant Professor
Office: 1703A
Phone: 212-396-6588
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu


Robyn Marasco
Assistant Professor
Office: 1705
Phone: 212-722-5666
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu

Lina Newton
Associate Professor
Office: HW 1726
Phone: 212-772-4785
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu
Polsky


Andrew J. Polsky

Professor, Acting Dean of School of Arts and Sciences
Office: HE 8th Floor
Phone: 212-772-5507
Email: apolsky@hunter.cuny.edu
 Roberts
Cynthia Roberts
Associate Professor
Office: 1728 West
Phone: 212-772-5502
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu

Sanford Schram
Professor
Office: HW 1721
Phone: 212-772-5682
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu
Rachel Schutte
Assistant Professor 
Office: HW 1730
Phone: 212-772-5505
Email: rachel.schutte@hunter.cuny.edu


Jillian Schwedler
Professor
Office: HW 1727
Phone: 212-650-3469
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
Zachary Shirkey
Associate Professor
Office: HW 1718A
Phone: 212-772-5503
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Somerville  Carolyn M. Somerville
Associate Professor, Department Chair
Office: HW 1724A
Phone: 212-772-5669
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Tien Photo Charles Tien
Professor
Office: HW 1719
Phone: 212-772-5494
Email: ctien@hunter.cuny.edu
Wallach John Wallach
Professor
Office: HW 1701
Phone: 212-772-5671
Email: jwallach@hunter.cuny.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Falk
Pamela Falk
Distinguished Lecturer
Office: HE 1420
Email: pfalk@hunter.cuny.edu

Past Full Time Faculty

Ann Cohen
Professor Emertia
Email:  ann.cohen@hunter.cuny.edu
Rosalind Pollack Petchesky
Distinguished Professor Emertia
Email: rpetches@igc.org

Kenneth Sherrill
Professor Emeritus
Phone: 212-772-5500
Email: Kenneth.Sherrill@hunter.cuny.edu

Joan C. Tronto
Professor of Political Science, University of Minnesota
Phone: 612-625-7217
Email: jctronto@umn.edu

Walter E. Volkomer
Professor Emeritus
Office: HW 1740
Phone: 212-772-5495
Email: wvolkome@hunter.cuny.edu
Note: Professor Volkomer continues to teach select classes.
Check with the department about his offerings

Emily Zackin
Assistant Professor, Johns Hopkins University

Donald Zagoria
Professor Emeritus
Email: dsz1@verizon.net

For a listing of Adjunct Faculty, click here.
For a full listing of Faculty Office Hours, click here.