Executive Contact Left



Jennifer J. Raab, President
(212) 772-4242


Presidential Awards for Excellence

It is my great pleasure to announce the winners of the 2012 Presidential Awards for Excellence. The choices were especially difficult this year because so many outstanding faculty were nominated. We thank all of you who took the time to nominate your colleagues, and we will keep your nominations on file for consideration for next year's awards. Congratulations to all our extraordinary winners!

Presidential Award for Excellence in Scholarship/Creative Work
Maria Antonella Pelizzari, Art
Mark Hillery, Physics & Astronomy

Presidential Award for Excellence in Applied Scholarship
Carol Roye, Nursing
David Connor, Special Education

Presidential Award for Excellence in Service & Hunter Citizenship
Barbara Sproul, Religion
Clay Williams, Library

Presidential Award for Excellence in Full-time Teaching
Sarah Jane Dodd, School of Social Work

The Cecile Insdorf Award for Excellence in Part-time Teaching
Thomas Milioto, Music

Document Actions