Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Masterlinks
You are here: Home School of Education Current Students Program Coordinators & Advisors

Program Coordinators & Advisors

Program Coordinators and Advisers

Program Program Coordinator/Adviser Room
212-772 Email address Fall 2015 Office Hours
Administration & Supervision
Prof. Ben Shuldiner
1129W
4727
bs358@hunter.cuny.edu
Wed: 2- 6 & by appt.

Adolescent Education (undergrad)

Adolescent Chinese

Adolescent Latin

Adolescent Sciences

Dr. Jeanne Weiler
1125W 212-650-3459 jweiler@hunter.cuny.edu
Tues: 10:30a-12p & 3-4p
Wed: 10:30-1p & 3:30-4:30p
& by appt.
Adolescent English
Dr. Melissa Schieble
902W
4044
mschiebl@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon: 3-6p – Eng.  Ed Online Advising By Appt.  Via Email
Wed: 2-4pm (321/721 & Eng. Ed)
Thurs: 11a-1p (210/710 only)
Adolescent Foreign Languages (French, Italian, and Spanish)
Dr. Jenny Castillo
905W 4614 jmcastil@hunter.cuny.edu
Tues (by appt. only): 3:30-4p
Wed: By appt.only
Fri (by appt. only): 3:30-5:30p
Adolescent Math
Dr. Patrick Burke
927E 396-6043 pburke@hunter.cuny.edu
Tues: 3-4p & 7-7:30p
Wed:5:30-7:30p
Thurs: 3-4p & 7-7:30p
Adolescent Social Studies
Dr. Debbie Sonu
1112W 5445 dsonu@huntersoe.org
Wed: 2-5p
Adolescent Special Education

Dr. Xuchilt Perez (Program Coordinator and Advisor for A-L)

Dr. Gina Reily (Advisor for M-Z)

1104W

396-6922

396-6921

xperezum@aol.com

griley@hunter.cuny.edu

Tues 3:00p-4:30p; Thurs 4:00p-6:30p
Tues 5:30p-8:30p; Wed 3:30p-4:30p
Advanced Preparation in Special Education Dr. Timothy Lackaye 917W 4777 tlackaye@hunter.cuny.edu
Tues 3:30p-6:30p; Thurs 3:00p-4:00p
Applied Behavior Analysis Dr. John Brown 807W 650-3150 john.brown@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon 3:00p-4:00p; Wed 7:00p-10:00p
Bilingual Education
Dr. Brian Collins
949W 4773 bcollins@hunter.cuny.edu
Wed: 2p-6p
Childhood Education
Dr. Karen Koellner 913W
4675
kkoellne@hunter.cuny.edu
Tues: 12p-3p & by appt.
Childhood Education with STEM Specialization Dr. Dennis Robbins 917W 4287 drobb@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon: 12p-1p
Tues: 3p-4p & 6p-7p
Childhood Special Education: Behavior Disorders Dr. Thomas McIntyre (Program Coordinator/Advisor)
914W 4706 tmcintyr@hunter.cuny.edu
Days vary by week (see office door & BlackBoard for specific dates)
Childhood Special Education: Behavior Disorders Prof. Elizabeth Klein (Advisor) 914W 6925 ekl0007@hunter.cuny.edu Mon 3p-4p; Thurs 4p-7p
Childhood Special Education: Learning Disabilities (A-D)
Dr. Kate Garnett (Program Coordinator & Advisor for A-D)
920W 4749 kgarnett@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon: 3:00-4:30; Wed: 3:00-5:00 & 7:00-8:00
Childhood Special Education: Learning Disabilities (K-P)
Dr. David Connor (Advisor K-P) 909W 4746 dconnor@hunter.cuny.edu Tues 4p-6p; Thurs: 4p-6p   
Childhood Special Education: Learning Disabilities (Q-Z)
Dr. Jennifer Samson (Advisor Q-Z) 915W 4663 jsams@hunter.cuny.edu
Wed: 3p-4p & 7p-8:30p; Thurs: 7p-8:30p
Dance Education Dr. Kathleen Isaac TH 521 396-6635 kis@hunter.cuny.edu
Tues:4p-6p
Wed/Thurs: 4p-5p & by appt.
Deaf & Hard of Hearing Dr. Elaine Gale 918W 4702 egale@hunter.cuny.edu Tues 3:00-7:00 in office and/or online
Early Childhood (A-J) Dr. Christina Taharally (last names A-J) 1103W

4679

ctaharal@hunter.cuny.edu Mon & Tues: 4:30 – 6:30p
Early Childhood (K-R) Dr. Carmen Brown (last names K-R) 1036W 396-6151 cb95@hunter.cuny.edu Tues: 3p - 4p & by appt.
Early Childhood (S-Z) Dr. Lacey Peters (last names S-Z) 1035W 5239 lacey.peters@hunter.cuny.edu Mon: 3p - 5p & Tues: 3p - 4p and by appt.
Early Childhood Special Education
Dr. Bonnie Keilty (Program Coordinator/Advisor)
929W 4709
bkeilty@hunter.cuny.edu
Thurs: 3:00-7:00
Early Childhood Special Education Prof. Jamie Bleiweiss (Advisor) 925W 4708 jbleiwei@hunter.cuny.edu
Wed: 3p-6:30p; Thurs: 3p-4p & 7p-8p
Early Childhood Special Education Prof. Sagarika Kosaraju (Advisor) 929W 4229 sk1667@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon: 3p-5p; Tues 4p-6p
Educational Psychology
Dr. Peggy Chen
1123W 4754 ppchen@hunter.cuny.edu
Thurs: 2:20p-4:30p & by appt.
Elementary Math Specialist Dr. Frank Gardella 101W 4676 fgardell@hunter.cuny.edu Tues: 3p - 4p; Thurs: 3p - 6p
Gifted Education
Dr. Elissa Brown
918W 4618 eb177@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon: 3:00-5:00 & Tues: 4:00-6:00
Literacy Dr. Jody Polleck
906W 4639 jpolleck@hunter.cuny.edu
Wed: 12-4p & 7-8p
Thurs: 12-7p (By Appt.)
Mental Health Counseling Dr. Elizabeth Cardoso 1120W 4736 ecardoso@hunter.cuny.edu
Wed: 3p -4:30p
Music Education Dr. Jeanne Weiler 1125W 212-650-3459 jweiler@hunter.cuny.edu
Tues: 10:30a-12p & 3-4p
Wed: 10:30-1 & 3:30-4:30 & by appt.
Orientation & Mobility Dr. Grace Ambrose-Zaken (Program Coordinator) 1140W 4741 gambrose@hunter.cuny.edu Tues: 12p-2p; Thurs: 6:30p-7:30p
Rehabilitation Counseling Dr. Elizabeth Cardoso 1120W 4736 ecardoso@hunter.cuny.edu Wed: 3p -4:30p

School Counseling

Dr. Stephaney Morrison

1125W

4695

sca001@hunter.cuny.edu

Tues: 3:00p-4:00p
Thurs: 11a-12p and 3p-4:00p
By Appointment
Severe/Multiple Disabilities; Blind/Visually Impaired; VI: Rehab Teaching
Dr. Rosanne Silberman (Program Coordinator)
916W 4740 rsilberm@hunter.cuny.edu
Tues: 2:00p-4:00p & 6:30p-7:30p; Wed: 4:00p-6:00p
Severe/Multiple Disabilities; Blind/Visually Impaired; VI: Rehab Teaching Dr. Ellen Trief (Advisor) 911W 4110 etrief@hunter.cuny.edu Mon: 3p-4p; Wed: 4p-7p
TESOL Dr. Laura Baecher
1011W 4747 lbaecher@hunter.cuny.edu

No walk-ins, by appointment only. Sign up via: 

https://professorbaecher.youcanbook.me/

TESOL (Adult Track)

Dr. Virginia Tong 1012W 4687 virginia.tong@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon: 2-4p
Tues: 2-4p
Wed: 3-5p

 

Office of Partnership Programs Coordinators

Teaching Fellows & Teach for America (Special Education)

Maria Nelson

Tina Cheng

948W 4750

mnelson@huntersoe.org

cch0066@hunter.cuny.edu

Mon - Fri 9a - 5p

Mon - Fri 9a - 430p

Teaching Fellows, Teach for America, Subsidized Bilingual Extension and ITI (Bilingual Education & TESOL) Teresa Bruno 949W 396-6159 tb334@hunter.cuny.edu Wed: 3p-5:30p
UTR, MASTER, CLASS, East Harlem Tutorial Program, Lincoln Center Scholars Elizabeth Hearne 949BW 4068 eh769@hunter.cuny.edu By appointment

Office of Academic & Student Affairs

Undergraduate Student Affairs Jason Riffaterre 4624 1000W jriffate@hunter.cuny.edu Mon - Thurs 3p - 5p
Graduate Student Affairs Melissa Boronkas 4624 1000W mb74@hunter.cuny.edu

Mon/Thurs: 3:30p - 5:30p

Tues: 3p - 5p

Office of Clinical Experiences

Director of Childhood & Early Childhood Clinical Experiences Ileana Infante 1000W oce@hunter.cuny.edu Mon - Thurs 3p - 5:30p
Director of Adolescent Clinical Experiences Kenney Robinson 1000W oce@hunter.cuny.edu Mon - Thurs 3p - 5p
TESOL Fieldwork Coordinator Ulyana Dejneka 4691 1034W Ud24@hunter.cuny.edu Mon/Tues/Thurs 3p - 5p
Document Actions
School of Education website feedback: email us
HUNTER COLLEGE
695 Park Ave
NY, NY 10065
212.772.4000