Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Masterlinks
You are here: Home School of Education Who We Are Faculty / Staff Directory

Faculty / Staff Directory Alphabetical Listing

 

A B C D E F G HIJKLM NOPQRSTUVWXYZ

A

Name Title and Email Address Room Extension
Allan, Brett CUNY Office Assistant 1000W 4621

B

Name Title and Email Address Room Extension
Baecher, Laura Assistant Professor of TESOL
lbaecher@hunter.cuny.edu
1014W 4747
Beatty, Adisa Vera Program Coordinator, TESOL and BILED Teaching Fellows
ab1226@hunter.cuny.edu
926W 4691
Bidell, Markus P. Associate Professor of Counseling
mbidell@hunter.cuny.edu
1114W 4714
Bleiweiss, Jamie Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Special Education
jbleiwei@hunter.cuny.edu
929W 4229
Bonner, Sarah M. Associate Professor of Educational Psychology
sbonner@hunter.cuny.edu
1128W 5049
Boronkas, Melissa Program Specialist
melissa.boronkas@hunter.cuny.edu
1027W 212.396.6159
Brown, Carmen Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education
cb95@hunter.cuny.edu
1036W 212.396.6151
Brown, Elissa Distinguished Lecturer, Gifted and Talented Education, Special Education
elissa.brown@hunter.cuny.edu
949B W
4618
Bryce, Nadine Assistant Professor of Literacy
nbryce@hunter.cuny.edu
903W 4770
Bruno, Teresa Director of TESOL Clinical Experience
tb334@hunter.cuny.edu
926W 212.396.6145
Buckley, Tamara R. Associate Professor of Counseling
Tamara.buckley@hunter.cuny.edu
1116W 4758

C

Name Title and Email Address Room Extension
Caballero, Matthew Associate Dean
mc1360@hunter.cuny.edu
1009W 4621
Cardoso, Elizabeth
Professor of Counseling
ecardoso@hunter.cuny.edu
1120W 4736
Castillo, Jenny M.
Associate Professor of Teaching in Languages Other Than English
jmcastil@hunter.cuny.edu
905W
4614
Castro, Marie Dean's Secretary
marie.castro@hunter.cuny.edu
1000W 4622
Cavendish, Wendy Associate Professor of Adolescent Special Education
wm115@hunter.cuny.edu
921W 5667
Chen, Peggy P. Associate Professor of Educational Psychology
ppchen@hunter.cuny.edu
1123W 4754
Collins, Brian
Assistant Professor of Bilingual Education
bcollins@hunter.cuny.edu
949W
4773
Collins, Cathleen cathleen.collins@hunter.cuny.edu 1005W 4661
Connor, David J. Associate Professor of Special Education/Learning Disabilities; Chair of the Special Education Department
dconnor@hunter.cuny.edu
917W
4746
Currie, Michelle Director of Institutional Research, Assessment and Accreditation
Mcurrie@hunter.cuny.edu
1006W 4664

D

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
DeMeo, Stephen Professor of Science Education
sdemeo@hunter.cuny.edu
908W 4776

E

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Ebe, Ann Assistant Professor of Literacy Education
aebe@hunter.cuny.edu
928W 4693
Ediger, Anne Professor of TESOL and Applied Linguistics
aediger@hunter.cuny.edu
1011W 4665
Epstein, Terrie Professor of Social Studies Education
tepstein@hunter.cuny.edu
1019W 4677
Evans, Henry
Lecturer, Educational Foundations
hevans@hunter.cuny.edu



F

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Farnsworth, Timothy Assistant Professor of TESOL
tfarnswo@hunter.cuny.edu
1013W
3376
Fernandez, Dolores
Professor of Administration and Supervision
dfe0006@hunter.cuny.edu
922W
4662
Foley, Dermot dfoley@hunter.cuny.edu 924W 212.650.3121

G

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Gale, Elaine Assistant Professor of Deaf & Hard of Hearing
egale@hunter.cuny.edu
918W 4702
Gardella, Frank Associate Professor of Mathematics Education
fgardell@hunter.cuny.edu
1101W
4676
Garnett, Kate Professor of Special Education/Learning Disabilities
kgarnett@hunter.cuny.edu
920W 4749
Graves, Sherryl Browne Professor of Educational Foundations and Acting Senior Associate Dean
sgraves@hunter.cuny.edu
1024W 212.650.3375
Gryta, Virginia Graduate Program in Learning Disabilities
vgryta@hunter.cuny.edu
910W 646-753-0371
Gyles, Robert Professor of Mathematics Education
rgyles@hunter.cuny.edu
1102W 5762

H

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Han, Lauren Accreditation Assessment Assistant
laurenhan08@gmail.com
1000W 6160
Haritos, Calliope Associate Professor of Educational Foundations
charitos@hunter.cuny.edu
1124W 4734
Hines, Sara Assistant Professor of Special Education/Learning Disabilities
shine@hunter.cuny.edu
915w 5667
Hu, Yang
Associate Professor of Literacy Education
yang.hu@hunter.cuny.edu
901W 4753

I

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Infante, Ileana Director of Early Childhood & Childhood Clinical Experiences
ileana.infante@hunter.cuny.edu
1001W 4667

J

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Jensen, Deborah Ann
Associate Professor of Literacy Education
djensen@hunter.cuny.edu
904W
4659
Joskowicz, Claudia Senior Educational Technologist
claudia.joskowicz@hunter.cuny.edu
924W
4767

K

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Keegan, John
Assistant Professor of Rehabilitation Counseling
jkeega@hunter.cuny.edu
1121W 4683
Kim, Christina Director of the Office of Educational Services and Certification Officer
chkim@hunter.cuny.edu
1003W 4629
King, Andrew Coordinator of Recruitment and Admissions
akin@hunter.cuny.edu
1001aW 4624
Kinsler, Kimberly Professor of Educational Foundations
kkinsler@hunter.cuny.edu
1108W 4690
Klein, Jennifer Tressa Graduate Program in Learning Disabilities
Jennifer.Klein@hunter.cuny.edu
942W 4704
Knoll, Marcia Associate Professor of Administration and Supervision
mknoll@hunter.cuny.edu
1025W 4761
Koellner, Karen
Associate Professor of Childhood Education 
kkoellne@hunter.cuny.edu
913W
4675

L

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Lackaye, Timothy D. Assistant Professor of Special Education/Learning Disabilities
tlackaye@hunter.cuny.edu
920W 4777
LeBlanc, Gess Associate Professor of Developmental and Educational Psychology; Chair of the Department of Educational Foundations
gleblanc@hunter.cuny.edu
1016W 4710
Lachuk Johnson, Amy Associate Professor of Curriculum and Teaching
al919@hunter.cuny.edu
1121W 4721

M

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
McIntyre, Thomas Professor of Special Education/Behavior Disorders
Thomas.McIntyre@hunter.cuny.edu
914W
4706
Morrison, Stephaney Assistant Professor of School Counseling
sca0011@hunter.cuny.edu
1125W 4695
Mouzakitis, Angela Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Special Education
amouzak@hunter.cuny.edu
929W 4709
Muller, Veronica

N

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Niman, John Professor of Mathematics Education
johnniman@charter.net
1130W 4682

O

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
O'Malley, Jessica Scheduling Coordinator
jo233@hunter.cuny.edu
1000W 4707

P

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Patti, Janet Professor of Administration and Supervision
jpatti@hunter.cuny.edu
1018W 4692
Peters, Lacey Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education
lacey.peters@hunter.cuny.edu
1035W 5239
Polleck, Jody Assistant Professor of Adolescent Literacy
jpolleck@hunter.cuny.edu
906W 4639

Q

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension

R

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Riffaterre, Jason Graduate Childhood Education & QUEST Program Coordinator, Early Childhood Special Education Advisor
jriffate@hunter.cuny.edu
1001W
4638
Robbins, Dennis M. Associate Professor of Science Education
drobb@hunter.cuny.edu
907W
4287
Robinson, Kenney Director of Adolescent Education Clinical Placements
krobi@hunter.cuny.edu
1004W 4038
Rosalia, Christine
Assistant Professor of TESOL
crosalia@hunter.cuny.edu
1113W
4721
Rose, Ruth A. Lecturer in Educational Foundations
rrose@hunter.cuny.edu
1020W 5749

S

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Samson, Jennifer F. Assistant Professor of Special Education
Jennifer.Samson@hunter.cuny.edu
949BW 4663
Schieble, Melissa Assistant Professor of English Education
mschiebl@hunter.cuny.edu
902W 4044
Shay, Erin MASTER Project Director
es393@hunter.cuny.edu 
1026W 212.396.6231
Shuldiner, Benjamin Distinguished Lecturer / Curriculum and Teaching/ADSUP
bs358@hunter.cuny.edu
1129W 4627
Silberman, Rosanne K. Professor of Blind & Visually-Impaired and Severe & Multiple Disabilities
rsilberm@hunter.cuny.edu
916W 4740
Steiner, David
Klara & Larry Silverstein Dean,
School of Education
david.steiner@hunter.cuny.edu 
1000W 4621, 4622
Steinberg, Bettye Executive Asst. to the Dean for Administration
bsteinbe@hunter.cuny.edu
1010W 4626
Sonu, Debbie Assistant Professor of Social Studies Education
dsonu@hunter.cuny.edu
1112W 5445


T

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Taharally, Christina Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education
christina.taharally@hunter.cuny.edu
1106W 4679
Terpack, Jennifer Administrative Assistant
jt712@hunter.cuny.edu
1000W 4624
Tong, Virginia M. Assistant Professor of TESOL
virginia.tong@hunter.cuny.edu
1012W 4687
Toth, John Assistant Professor of the Arts in Education
jtoth@hunter.cuny.edu
1109W 4685
Trief, Ellen Professor of Blind & Visually Impaired and Severe & Multiple Disabilities
etrief@hunter.cuny.edu
911W 4110
Tuten, Jennifer Associate Professor of Literacy Education;  Chair of the Department of Curriculum and Teaching
jtuten@hunter.cuny.edu
1023W 4686

U

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension

V

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension

W

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension
Walley, Cynthia Assistant Professor of School Counseling
cwalley@hunter.cuny.edu
1126W 4757
Weiler, Jeanne Associate Professor of Educational Foundations, Chair of theEducational Foundations Department
jweiler@hunter.cuny.edu
1110W 3459
Welder, Rachael Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education
rwelder@hunter.cuny.edu
1105W 4697
Wilde, Sandra Professor of Childhood Education
swilde@hunter.cuny.edu
1122W 4678
Wirtz, Jason Assistant Professor of English Education
jwirtz@hunter.cuny.edu
927W 4728
Wolf, Arnold Professor of Rehabilitation Counseling
awo@hunter.cuny.edu
1127W 4616

X

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension

Y

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension

Z

Name
Title and Email Address
Room Extension


Document Actions
School of Education website feedback: email us
HUNTER COLLEGE
695 Park Ave
NY, NY 10065
212.772.4000