## Office of the Hunter College Senate

Room 1018 East Building Phone: 772-4200

## MINUTES Meeting of the Hunter College Senate 20 February 2008

The meeting was not formally convened due to a lack of a quorum. Instead there was informal discussion of the Report by the Mellon Project Special Committee to Review the GER, entitled "How We Care for the Curriculum at H7unter College."

Respectfully submitted,

Jill Gross Secretary

Sociology

Charles Green (A)

## APPENDIX I

The following members were noted as absent from the meeting:

The following members w	ere noted as absent norm the me	cung.	
Faculty		Special Education	Grace Lappin Thomas McIntyre (A)
Africana&PR/Latino Studies Anthropology	Pedro Lopez-Adorno (A) Michael Steiper (A)	Theatre	Joel Bassin (A)
Biological Sciences	Thomas Schmidt-Glenwinkel (A) Shirley Raps "E"	Lecturers and Part-Time Faculty Barbara Sproul (Religion)	
Chemistry	Pamela Mills Namby Krishnamachari (A)	Barbara Sprout (Rengton) Barbara Barone (Math&Stat) "E" William Mayer (Classics) "E" Claus Mueller (Sociology)	,,
Classical & Oriental Studies Computer Science Curriculum & Teaching	Fang Dai (A) Ioannis Stamos (A) Tony Picciano "E"	Aubrey Ewaroo Case Willoughby "E" Jeffrey Mongrain (Art)	
Currentum & Teaching	Tony Freciano E	verney wongrum (ritt)	
Economics	Howard Chernick Jonathan Conning (A)	Ex-Officio  Jason Ares, CLT Council Preside  Nadine Young, HEO Forum Pres	
Educational Foundations	Peggy Chen (A) "E" Sarah Bonner	Sarit Levy, GSA Pres. Al Peterson, USG Pres. Agnes Violenus, Alumni Assoc.	
English	Mark Miller Christina Alfar (A) "E"	Students Karen Busani-Halevi	- 1000
Film & Media Studies	Tim Portlock (A) Michael Gitlin	Joseph Eastman (Poli Sci) Tithi Ghosh Binu Abraham (Classics Hon.)	
Geography	Frank Buonaiuto "E" Haydee Salmun (A) "E"	Jonathan Alexandratos (History) Tin Thu (Sociol.) Theodora Telfort (Economics)	
German Health Sciences	Elke Nicolai (A) "E" Jack Caravanos	Ezra Serrar Nicole Odom "E"	
History	Bernadette McCauley (A)	Tonia Tiewul (THH) Ingrid Deborah Francois	
Library	Luis Gonzales (A) Lauren Yanotta	Jean-Kenson Dorlouis (Biochem Josef Bresko (Honors/Econom) David Wexler (Poli Sci)	))
Music	David Capps (A) Barbara Hampton	Kelle Jacob "E" Senna Fan Ye (Nurs)	
Nursing	Leighsa Sharoff "E" Judith Aponte	Destimona Anokye Renelyn Joy Carino Isaiah Negron Ho Young Hung (Poli Sci& Soci	iology)
Philosophy	Frank Kirkland (A)	Tina Galvez Alexander Kipp (Grad.Theater)	
Physics/Astronomy	Ying-Chih Chen (A) Marilyn Rothschild "E"	Yevgeniy Milman (Math&Stat, O Jenny Alcalde (undeclared) Ricardo Jute	
Political Science	John Wallach (A)	Steven Perchikov Wanda Anderson	
Psychology	Jeffrey Parsons (A) Tracy Dennis	Sara Reinstein Greta Rojas (Psych&Nursing) Israel Burns	
Romance Languages	Monica Calabritto (A)	Dominitza-Carmen Belecciu (Gr Sofia Farquharson (Urban Plan.)	
SEEK	Patricia Martin (A) Maria Rodriguez	Bawo Ebigbeyi (Account.)	
School of Social Work	Bernadette Hadden		