Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Senate » Senate Committees » Committee on the Library
Document Actions

Committee on the Library


Function in an advisory capacity to the Chief Librarian and as a liaison between the library and the college community. It shall encourage periodic review of immediate and long-tem needs of the library and library needs of individual departments and disciplines. The committee shall review an annual summary of the status of library resources and services to be provided by the Chief Librarian, and report on it to the Senate in the Fall semester.

  • Chair
  • 1 Faculty member from each of the divisions
  • 1 Faculty member from the School of Social Work
  • 1 Faculty member from the Main Library
  • 1 Faculty member from the Branch Library
  • 2 Students
  • 2 Student Alternates


  • Chief Librarian

Current memberships

  • Chair, Prof. Manu Bhagavan, History
  • Prof. Michael Perna, Romance Languages
  • Prof. Wendy Raver, Religion
  • Prof. Terry Mizrahi, School of Social Work
  • Main library, Prof. Danise Hoover
  • Branch library, Prof. Philip Swan
  • Prof. Barbara Bosch, Theatre
  • Prof. Wendy Raver, Religion
  • Student, Matthew Evanusa
  • Student, Asad Mannan*


  • Chief Librarian, Clay Williams

*subject to future ratification by the Nominating Committee and the Hunter College Senate

August 2014 »
Go to full calendar…