Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Masterlinks
You are here: Home Sociology Advising

Advising

advising information, including current advising hours

Undergraduate Advising: JUNE 2015 (JULY & AUG TBA)

 HW 1634 (note new room)  

JULY:   Wed. July 1: 11am-4pm (MH); Thur. July 9 11am-4pm, and 6p-8pm (MH); Wed. July 15 11am-4pm, and 6p-8pm (MH); 

  • AUGUST 2015: 
  • Wed. Aug 5: 11am-4pm, and 6p-8pm (MH); 
  • Friday Aug 7: 11am - 3pm  (MH); 
  • Tues. Aug 11: 11am-3pm, and 6-8pm (MH); 
  • Thurs. Aug 20: 3:30pm-6pm (MW); 
  • Friday Aug 21: 12pm - 2pm (MH); 
  • Monday Aug 24: 2-4pm (MH)
  • Tuesday Aug 25: 12pm - 2pm (MH); 3:30pm - 6pm (MW);
  • Wed. Aug 26: 12pm - 2pm (MH); 4pm - 6pm (MW);
  • *Thurs Aug 27: 11am-1pm (MH); 4pm - 6pm (MW;
  • Friday Aug 28; 11am - 12pm (MH); 4:30pm - 6pm (MW);
  • Monday Aug 31: 4pm - 6pm (MH)
  • Tuesday Sept 1: 10am - 1pm (MH); 4:30-6pm (MW)
  • **Wednesday Sept 2: 11am - 2pm (MH); 4pm - 7pm (MW) 
  • * = first day of classes; ** = last day of registration

Students should see an advisor (rather than go to the front office) to declare/change their major, to ask about major and minor requirements, to apply for transfer credit for courses taken elsewhere, etc. During (pre-)registration times, the Advising Office is the place to go for approval of dropping or adding classes. In addition, students can find information about planning their studies, and planning for graduation.

Overtally Permits:  please provide the advisor with Instructor approval (written or email), Course number, semester, day/time, and section number, Student name and CUNY1st (empl) ID number

 

Graduate Advising

Summer 2015 hours:

Friday May 29, Friday June 19 -- 11-4;
Friday July 31, Thursday August 20, Tuesday August 25th -- 11-4;

Friday Aug 28, Tuesday Sept 1 -- 12-2, 4-6; 

H. Lune  Professor Howard Lune
Telephone: (212) 772-5641
Email: hlune@hunter.cuny.edu  
Office: 1601 Hunter West
Hours:

See Announced summer schedule, and by appointment.

Fall Hours: Tuesdays and Fridays, 4-5.

Directions

The undergraduate Advising Office has been changed. The new location is 1634 HW: To your right when you are facing the front office (interior offices down the hall and to the right again).

The graduate Advising Office is in Hunter West 1601, to the right at the end of the hallway when you are facing the sociology front office.

Document Actions
Tweets by @HunterSociology

Faculty Publications

Across Generations
Building Popular Power
Fighting To Learn
High Profile Crimes
New York and Amsterdam
One Out of These
Opting Out
Questioning The Veil
Sadomasochism In Everyday Life
Seeing The Light
Sewing Women
Strangers No More
The Unhappy Divorce of Sociology and Psychoanalysis
Torture Twilight of Empire
 
Sociology website feedback:
West Building Room 1622
(212) 772-5585 | email us
HUNTER COLLEGE
695 Park Ave
NY, NY 10065
212.772.4000