Document Actions


•  How to Submit  •  Deadlines

About The Hunter Gatherer

The Hunter Gatherer is published by the Office of Student Services at Hunter College. The contents are restricted to news items about programs and activities sponsored by the Division of Student Affairs, important administrative announcements, and other matters that have special interest and relevance to a broad community of Hunter students.

  • Submissions are published on The Hunter-Gatherer Web site.
  • The Hunter Gatherer e-newsletter contains abstracts with links to the full articles. Visit the web site for expanded information about the events and programs.

NOTE: For additional information about a specific item, please contact the department that posted the item. We are not able to answer questions about the listings.

Executive Editor: Eunice Lewis-Broome, Director of Student Life
Editor: Li Gardiner, Office of Graphic Design
Assistant to the Editor: Sommer Dowd


Submissions

WHAT TO SUBMIT

  • Edit your descriptive information to one or two paragraphs, with a succinct but informative headline. Long submissions will be returned for editing.
  • Spell out What, When, Where, Who, Why, and How, as appropriate.
    Deadlines
    and current contact information are very important.
    For an event, please spell out the Date, Time and Place.
    Submissions without adequate information will be returned for additions.
    For events with multiple dates, please provide a list.
  • Spellcheck your text and also have somebody else read it.
  • If you include internet links, please include the full URL (Web address).
  • We are not able to publish images.

HOW TO SUBMIT

To Use the Easy Online Form . . .

  1. Go to https://ww3.hunter.cuny.edu/studentservices/view.php?id=13
  2. Follow the step-by-step guidelines.

To Submit a Microsoft Word Document . . .

  1. Type your text in Microsoft Word, in 12 pt. Times New Roman font.
  2. Do not use styles. Do not use all caps.
    (If your information is already formatted, you can easily clear the formatting.
    Just paste your text into a new Word document and choosing Paste Special/ Unformatted Text.)
  3. Attach your MSWord document to an email.
  4. Send your email to: Gatherer@hunter.cuny.edu

Spring 2014 Publication Deadlines

Submission Deadlines
(12:00 noon)

/Publication Dates
Tuesday, January 7 Friday, January 10
Tuesday, January 28

Friday, January 31
Tuesday, February 11 Friday, February 14
Tuesday, February 25
Friday, February 28
Tuesday, March 11
Friday, March 14
Tuesday, March 25
Friday, March 28
Tuesday, April 8
Friday, April 11
Please note: Spring Recess April 14 - 22
Tuesday, April 22
Friday, April 25
Tuesday, May 6 Friday, May 9
Tuesday, May 20
Friday, May 23
Please note: Commencement, Tuesday, May 27, 2:00 pm

 

 

 

 


submit your announcement:

Use our online form, or email us at gatherer@hunter.cuny.edu
Room 1111, East Building, 695 Park Avenue, New York, NY 10065