Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Masterlinks
You are here: Home Thomas Hunter Honors Program Council on Honors

Council on Honors

The Council on Honors is a body of faculty members, from a variety of disciplines, that governs the Thomas Hunter Honors Program.

Current Council Members:

 

Chair:

 Professor Jason Young (Psychology)
jason.young@hunter.cuny.edu
Website
Deputy Chair:

 Professor Marlene Hennessy (English)
marlene.hennessy@hunter.cuny.edu
Website

Professor Nebahat Avcıoğlu (Art and Art History)
navciogl@hunter.cuny.edu
Website
Professor Richard Belsky (History)
rbelsky@hunter.cuny.edu
Website
Professor Anthony Browne (History)
apbrowne@hunter.cuny.edu
Website
 Professor Geoffrey Burleson (Music)
geoffrey.burleson@hunter.cuny.edu
Website
Professor Martin Chodorow (Psychology)
martin.chodorow@hunter.cuny.edu
Website
Professor Diana Conchado (Romance Languages, Spanish)
diana.conchado@hunter.cuny.edu
Professor Catherine Coppola (Music)
ccoppola@hunter.cuny.edu
Website
Professor Richard Kaye (English)
krichar@hunter.cuny.edu
Website
Professor Gerald Press (Philosophy)
gpress@hunter.cuny.edu
Website
Professor Larry Shore (Film and Media Studies)
lshunter@optimum.net
Website

Program Coordinator: Sarah R. Jeninsky



Professor Elizabeth Beaujour (Russian) [Emeritus]
Professor L. Michael Griffel (Music) [Emeritus]
Professor Bernadette McCauley (History) [Emeritus]
Professor Ezra Shahn (Biological Sciences) [Emeritus]
Professor Richard Stapleford (Art) [Emeritus]
Professor Robert White (Classical & Oriental Studies) [Emeritus]

Document Actions
Thomas Hunter Honors Program website contact:
West Building Room 1421 | Telephone : (212) 772-4127 | webmaster