Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Masterlinks
You are here: Home Urban Public Health Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Urban Public Health Faculty and Staff Offices
Hunter College, Silberman Building (SB), 5th Floor, 2180 Third Ave (at 119th St.), NY, NY 10035

Nutrition Faculty 

Khursheed Navder, PhD, RD, Professor and UPH Campus Director; knavder@hunter.cuny.edu  212-396-7775,  SB 502  BIO

Allison Marshall, Lecturer & Dietetic Internship (DI) Director; ama0026@hunter.cuny.edu212-396-7773, SB 503

May May Leung, PhD, RD, Associate Professor; maymay.leung@hunter.cuny.edu 212-396-7774,  SB 509  BIO

Charles Platkin, PhD, JD, MPH, Distinguished Lecturer; cplatkin@hunter.cuny.edu  SB 528   BIO

Steven Trasino, PhD, RD, Assistant Professor; steven.trasino@hunter.cuny.edu  212-396-7772,  SB 505   BIO

Ming-Chin Yeh, PhD, Professor; myeh@hunter.cuny.edu  212-396-7776,  SB 507  BIO

Adjuncts

Elizabeth Eilender- ee845@hunter.cuny.edu

Ronita Ghatak- rghatak@hunter.cuny.edu

Janet Grommet- jg5050@hunter.cuny.edu

Martica Heaner- mheaner@hunter.cuny.edu

Hajra Jaffer - hj476@hunter.cuny.edu

Andrea Saenz- as4154@hunter.cuny.edu

Jimin Yang- jy1114@hunter.cuny.edu

Public Health Faculty (click name for email)

Susan Cardenas, PhD, MS, Lecturer (Doctoral) & Public Health Director 212-396-7751, SB 546 BIO

Philip Alcabes, PhD, Professor; 212-396-7730, SB 550  BIO

Ruth Finkelstein, ScD, Professor; 212-396-7837, SB 500

 David U. Himmelstein, MD, Distinguished Professor; 212-396-7760, SB 549  BIO

Steffie Woolhandler, MD, MPH, Distinguished Professor; 212-396-7761, SB 548  BIO

UPH Staff (click name for email)

Nzinga Ajani, SB 5th floor, 212-396-7729
CUNY Office Assistant & Prospective Student contact

Diane Brows, SB Room 520, 212-396-7721
Academic Program Administrator. Contact to students & faculty re administrative & UPH Registrar/registration related matters.

Chaquon Polanco, MSED, SB Room 521, 212-396-7731
Director of UPH Human Resources/Faculty appointment, Operations & Assessments

Jerome Richardson, MA, SB Room 522, 212-396-7732
Director of Business Services

 

Document Actions
Urban Public Health website feedback:
Silberman Bldg, 2180 Third Avenue (at E.119th St) Room 308
(212) 396-7721 | email us
HUNTER COLLEGE
695 Park Ave
NY, NY 10065
212.772.4000