COLLEGE ASSOCIATION MINUTES January 11, 2012

Present: Aleena Aslam, Ranette Garcia, Tatyana Gleyzer, Robbie Hassel, Amanda Tang, Clay Williams, Teneia Wooten

Guests:Eija Ayravainen (Chair, non-voting member)
Eunice Lewis-Broome (non-voting representative of the VP for Student Affairs)
Nicole Hector –Hutchinson (non-voting representative of the College Association office)
Sharmeen Ahmed (non-voting member)

Written Proxy: N/A

1. Approval of Minutes

December 14, 2011

Unanimously Approved

2. Budgets

USG Clubs			
Diversity through Dance	\$2,600.00	Tabled	*1
Epsilon Sigma Phi Sorority	\$200.00	Unanimously Approved	*2
American Red Cross	\$1,945.00	Unanimously Approved	
Publications			
Performing Arts Clubs			
EARMARKS			
College Association	\$1,943.82	Unanimously Approved	*3

LATE SUBMISSIONS

3. Line Transfer/Budget Modification

LATE SUBMISSIONS

4. Line Transfers

Bangladeshi Club	\$216.52	Unanimously Approved	
Economics Club	\$400.00	Unanimously Approved	*4
Justin Van Voorhies (IN39)	\$400.00	Unanimously Approved	

LATE SUBMISSIONS

1

5. Budget Modification

Student Activities USG-Brookdale Mary Borello (IN23) \$12,220.12

Unanimously Approved *5 Unanimously Approved *6 Unanimously Approved *7

LATE SUBMISSIONS Income Earned

Student Activities

Unanimously Approved

6. Old Business:

7. New Business

Notes:

- 1. Tabled for further clarification and lack of representation.
- 2. \$200.00 was not budgeted in previous budget submitted. Club submitted new budget for remaining funds.
- 3. To hire student personnel for College Association office.
- 4. Club total incorrectly states \$400.00 when it should be \$600.00.
- 5. To hire a new program assistant for Student Activities office.
- 6. Modification to replace Briar Cromartie with Kelly Creary: game room staff, Sept. 2011- June 2012 manager.
- 7. Modification to change "transportation" to "food for film shoot" in line 5 and "film supplies and costumes" to film supplies, costumes and props" in line 4.
- 8. Eunice Lewis-Broome will assume the Chair position for the College Association in place of Eija Ayravainen.

Submitted by,

Sharmeen Ahmed

2