Room 1018 East Building Phone: 772-4200

18 May 2016

Results of Nominees for Search Committee for Chief Librarian

Nominees for Chair Panel:

Prof. Christa Acampora, Philosophy

Nominees for Member Panel:

FACULTY (10)

Humanities & Arts:

Wendy Hayden, English

Social Sciences:

Prof. Bernadette McCauley, History

Sciences & Mathematics

Jochen Albrecht, Geography

School of Education

Laura Baecher, Curriculum and Teaching

Schools of Nursing, Health Professions, and Urban Public health

Lorraine Byrnes, School of Nursing Khursheed Navder, School of Urban Public Health

7. Library

Prof. Lisa Finder Prof. Mason Brown Prof. Tony Doyle Prof. Sarah Ward

STUDENTS (6)

Joy Nuga Stephanie Barragan Caitlin Curran

The Hunter College Senate shall elect a chair-panel of three and a member-panel of 10 faculty members and 6 students in such a manner as to achieve the widest possible distribution among the divisions; the panel shall include <u>four members of the Library staff</u>, and <u>at least two faculty members primarily based at the 68th Street Campus</u>, and at least <u>two faculty members not primarily based at the 68th Street Campus</u> (e.g. School of Social Work or Brookdale). From this panel the President shall choose 3 students and 5 faculty members to serve on the Search Committee, subject to the following conditions: (a) two faculty shall be from the Library, (b) at least one of the five faculty shall be from a campus other than the 68th Street Campus.