Room 1018 East Building

- TO: Members of the Hunter College Senate
- FM: Senate Administrative Committee
- RE: Meeting of the Hunter College Senate WEDNESDAY, 23 October 2013, from 3:30 to 5:25 P.M., Room W714

AGENDA

- 1. Minutes from September 11 (attached)
- 2. Report by the President
- 3. Report by the Provost
- 4. Report by the Chief Librarian
- 5. Report by the Administrative Committee

a) Special Senate Election for Vacant At-large Seats In accordance with Article IV, 2.H. I & ii of the *Charter for a Governance of Hunter College*, we are presenting the names of all nominees received to date:

Students:	Nishat Tabassum
	Asad Mannan
	Barukh Rohde
	Kevin Mishan
	Abraham Gutman
	Reginald Holder
	Javier Picayo
Faculty:	Deepsikha Chatterjee (Theatre)
	Ilze Eaner (Social Work)
	Amy Robbins (English)

- b) Updated Membership Slate for the Faculty Student Disciplinary Committee (FSDC) (attached)
- c) Election of Nominees for the Search Committee for CIO (attached) Recommended Voting Procedure (attached)
- d) Senate Procedures: Special Actions (attached)
- e) Resolution to Establish the Women and Gender Studies Department (attached)
- **f)** Resolution to Rename the Committee on the First Year Experience (attached are the resolution and Senate meeting minutes of 11/5/03)

- g) Resolution to Create a Select Committee on Honors (attached)
- h) Announcement: Senate/FDA Task Force on Faculty Dining Facilities
- 6. Report by the Nominating Committee (attached)
- 7. Old Business
- 8. New Business