Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Senate » Senate Committees » Committee on Charter Review
Document Actions

Committee on Charter Review


Review the composition, structure and functions of the Hunter College Senate and to propose to the Senate amendments to the Governance Plan in accordance with the provisions of Article XIII, Section 2.


Designated Voting Members

  • Chair
  • 1 Faculty member from each division
  • 3 Students
  • 3 Student Alternates

Ex-officio members

  • 1 member of the Administration to be designated by the President

Current membership

  • Chair, Prof. Julie Van Peteghem, Romance Languages
  • Prof. Michaela Soyer, Sociology
  • Prof. Sarah Chinn, English
  • Prof. Jennifer Klein, Special Education
  • Prof. Steven Trasino, Urban Public Health
  • Prof. Jonathan Prince (Social Work)
  • Prof. Avi Liveson, Economics



  • Legal Affairs, Carol Robles-Roman/ Suzanne Piper