Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Senate » Senate Committees » Committee on Evaluation of Teaching
Document Actions

Committee on Evaluation of Teaching


Respon­sible for: the preparation of standard guides for an evaluation questionnaire to provide opportunities, under its supervision, for some depart­mental variation in the details of the evalua­tion procedure; con­tinuing review of the scope, validity, content, and effi­cacy of the questionnaires actu­ally util­ized; and the compila­tion, analysis, and publi­cation of the data produced by such question­naires in order to facilitate widespread under­standing of the purposes and results of the evaluation pro­cedure.


Designated Voting Members

  • Chairs(s)-Student
  • 7 Students
  • 5 Faculty members

Current Membership

  • Chair, Hunter Moran
  • Prof. Jewel Thompson, Music
  • Prof. Paul Feinstein, Biology
  • Prof. Christopher Gilbert, Anthropology
  • Prof. Vivki Lens, School of Social Work
  • Alternate, Rebecca Huselid, Psychology
  • Alternate, Daniel Hurewitz, History
  • Student, Nusrat Jahan
  • Student, Olivia Massey
  • Student, Jada Shannon
  • Student, Aysha Khan
  • Student, Tasneem Sultana 

*subject to future ratification by the Nominating Committee and the Hunter College Senate

Report to the Senate