Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home Faculty Delegate Assembly About Us The Faculty Delegate Assembly at Hunter College

The Faculty Delegate Assembly at Hunter College

The Faculty Delegate Assembly’s mission is to be a voice for faculty and keep faculty informed about campus-wide issues. We do this through ad hoc committees, participation on college-wide initiatives and committees as FDA representatives, and in our monthly General Assembly meetings. All faculty members are welcome to join the FDA; dues are voluntary. Each department elects two members to the FDA General Assembly which also consists of the faculty members of the Administrative Committee of the Hunter College Senate, the members of the Executive Committee of the General Faculty, and all Hunter delegates to the University Faculty Senate. General Assembly meetings are always open to the entire faculty.


The monthly General Assembly meetings feature talks by administrators, colleagues, and invited guests and are open to all faculty members. We also sponsor wine and cheese socials each semester. The agendas for FDA meetings are set by the Executive Committee which consists of elected officers who serve two year terms. Individuals interested in running for a position on the FDA Executive Committee are encouraged to contact the FDA administrative office.


Suggestions from faculty of topics for General Assembly meetings that would have wide appeal to Hunter faculty are always appreciated. Faculty may also request a meeting with any member of the FDA Executive Committee. To contact the FDA for any reason, please send an e-mail to You may also send comments through campus mail or visit the FDA Administrative Office at 1414HE.


The FDA is also charged with the supervision of two spaces at the college—the "Solarium" (room 1413HE) and the Faculty/Staff Lounge (on the 8th floor of HW) —and attends to practical issues affecting the maintenance and use of these spaces. To reserve these spaces go to the Solarium or the Faculty/Staff Lounge on the FDA website.


President: Bernadette McCauley (History; term 2013-2015)

Vice President: Tony Doyle (Library; term 2013-2015)

Secretary: Debbie Sonu (Curriculum & Teaching; term 2013-2015)

Treasurer: John Toth (Curriculum & Teaching; term 2013-2015)

Part time representative: Vacant

Day Session Representative: Ann Gaba (School of Public Health; term 2013-2015)

Evening Session Representative: Vacant


Document Actions
October 2012 »
Go to full calendar…
Faculty Delegate Assembly website feedback:
East Building Room 1414
(212) 772-4123 | email us
695 Park Ave
NY, NY 10065