How do I delete a page, photo, file or other content item?
Any user who can modify content can delete an item in the working draft state; however, only users with the Publish Content role can delete an item than has been published.
The process to delete an item is as follows:
- Navigate to the item you wish to delete.
- If the item is in the Working Draft, Pending Review, Pending External Publication or Internally Published state, then you can delete it by selecting Actions in the green toolbar and clicking on Delete. (To continue, skip to Step 3.)
If the item is in the Externally Published state, then it must be marked as old before it can be deleted. To do this, choose Mark as Old from the State drop-down menu in the green toolbar.
When the page reloads, you'll see the following notices:
Now, you can click on the Actions menu in the green toolbar and choose Delete.
- When the page reloads, you'll be asked: "Do you really want to delete this item?" If so, click Delete.
- After deletion, you'll be returned to the main view of your current folder, and the following message will appear at the top of the page: