Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Announcements » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Fall 2022

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

For the list of Political Science classes for Spring 2022, Click Here

 

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

James Bacher
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu

Wednesdays
HW 1728
8:20pm - 9:00pm
by appointment

PolSci 212: Urban Poltics (combined w URBS 403.72 01)
Mon & Weds, 5:30pm - 6:45pm, HW 208

PolSci 343: Criminal Law
Mon & Weds, 7:00pm - 8:15pm, HW 208
Ryan Brunette
Email: rb3016@hunter.cuny.edu
Mondays
HW 1730A
2:30pm - 3:30pm
by appointment
PolSci 272.33: State Formation and Corruption
Mon & Thurs, 1:00pm - 2:15pm, HW 706
Emily Crandall
Email: ecrandall@gc.cuny.edu




Prof. Kenneth Erickson
Email: kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu




Hisseine Faradj
Email: hfaradj@hunter.cuny.edu




Prof. Leonard Feldman
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesdays
HW 1702
2:30pm - 4:30pm (in person)
 
Thursdays
HW 1702
9:30am - 11:30am
(via Zoom)
& by appointment


PolSci 203: Political Thought Since 1900
Tues & Fri, 1:00pm - 2:15pm, HW 706

PolSci 304.66: Power
Tues & Fri, 10:00am - 11:15am, HW 1731

Maxwell Fuerderer
Email: mfuerderer@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Thursdays
HW 1741
12:00pm - 1:00pm

PolSci 230: The American Presidency
Mon & Thurs, 1:00pm - 2:15pm, HW 208

Lygia Georgiou
Email: lg3733@hunter.cuny.edu
Mondays
HW 1742
2:00pm - 3:30pm
by appointment
PolSci 202: Modern Political Thought
Tues & Thurs, 4:00pm - 5:15pm, HW 1729
Julie Goldberg
Email: jgoldberg@gradcenter.cuny.edu


Elise Jaffe
Email: elise.jaffe@hunter.cuny.edu



Prof. Robert Jenkins
Email: robert.jenkins@hunter.cuny.edu



Chelsea Joliet 
Email: cj1836@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesdays
HW 1742
11:30am - 12:30pm

Prof. Roger Karapin
Email: rkarapin@hunter.cuny.edu
Tues & Fri
10:30am - 11:15am
&
2:30pm - 3:45pm
PolSci 110 (Sec 03): American Government - A Historical Introduction
Tues & Fri, 1:00pm - 2:15pm, HW 208

PolSci 258 (Sec 02, 03, & HC1): Politics of Climate Change
Sec 03 & HC1: Tues & Fri, 11:30am - 12:45pm, HW 208
Sec 02: Tues & Fri, 4:00pm - 5:15pm, HW 208
Prof. Michael Lee
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
Tues & Fri
HW 1703A
2:15pm - 3:15pm
PolSci 275: Introduction to IPE
Tues & Fri, 1:00pm - 2:15pm, HW 1729

PolSci 386: Politics of Finance
Tues & Fri, 2:15pm - 3:15pm, HW 1731
Prof. Robyn Marasco
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu

Prof. Erin Mayo-Adam
Email: erin.mayo-adam@hunter.cuny.edu
On Leave
Benjamin Mejia
Email: bmejia@hunter.cuny.edu

Tuesdays
HW 1742
8:25pm - 8:55pm

Thursdays
HW 1742
8:25pm - 8:55pm
&
5:30pm - 6:30pm

PolSci 110 (Sec 07): American Government - A Historical Introduction
Tues & Thurs, 7:00pm - 8:15pm, HW 208

PolSci 219: Women and the Law
Mon & Thurs, 4:00pm - 5:15pm, HW 706
Prof. Lina Newton
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu



Alison Parks
Email: aparks@gradcenter.cuny.edu


Javier Padilla 
Email: jp6863@hunter.cuny.edu 


Ernest Pysher 
Email: epysher@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon & Weds
HW 706
5:30pm - 6:45pm
By appointment

Nick Reynolds
Email: reynoldsne@gmail.com


Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu



Prof. Sanford Schram
Email: sanford.schram@hunter.cuny.edu

Thursdays
HW 1721
1:00pm - 2:00pm

PolSci 110 (Sec 02): American Government - A Historical Introduction
Mon & Thurs, 11:30am - 12:45pm, HN C002
Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu


Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Thursdays
HW 1724A
10:30am - Noon
PolSci 493: Conducting and Presenting Political Science Research
Thurdays, 9:30am - 10:20am, HW 1729

Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu



Leo Tamamizu
Email: leo.tamamizu@gmail.com
Fridays
5:00pm - 6:00pm
(via Zoom)
PolSci 282: International Security
Tues & Thurs, 5:30pm - 6:45pm, HW 706
Prof. Charles Tien
Email: ctien@hunter.cuny.edu



Gennady Yusin
Email: gyusin@hunter.cuny.edu