Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Announcements » FACULTY » Department Faculty Office Hours
Document Actions

Department Faculty Office Hours

Spring 2023

For General Department Advising Hours, Click Here

For the list of Political Science classes for Spring 2023, Click Here

 

Instructor

Office Hours        

Teaching Schedule                

James Bacher
Email: jbacher@hunter.cuny.edu

Mondays
8:20pm - 9:00pm
HW 1728
PolSci 212: Urban Poltics (combined w URBS 403.72 01)
Tu/Th, 5:30pm - 6:45 pm, HW 208

PolSci 340:  Const. Law:  Organizing the Gov't
Tu/Th, 7:00pm - 8:15pm, HW 208
Ryan Brunette
Email: rb3016@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesdays
2:30pm - 3:30pm
HW 1730A
PolSci 272.33: State Formation and Corruption
Tu/Fr, 1:00pm - 2:15 pm, HW 706
Louis Charbonneau
Email:  lcharbonneau@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Mondays
10:15am - 11:30am
HW 1742
PolSci 274:  American Foreign Policy
Mo/Th, 11:30am - 12:45pm, HW 208
Yali Chen
Email:  mayahagt@gmail.com
By Appointment
Wednesdays
1:00pm - 3:00pm

PolSci 372.90:  Politics of China
Tu/Fr, 10:00am - 11:15am, Online Synchronous
Emily Crandall
Email: ecrandal@hunter.cuny.edu
Mon. & Wed.
3:00pm - 4:00pm
HW 1719
PolSci 209:  Women & Gender in Western Pol Thght
Mo/We, 7:00pm - 8:15pm, HW 208

PolSci 301:  American Political Thought
Mo/We, 5:30pm - 6:45pm, HW 208

Sandra Davidovic
Email:  sdavidovic@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Fridays
9:00am - 10:00am
HW 1741
PolSci 282:  International Security
Tu/Fr, 10:00am - 11:15am, HW 706
Guney Demir
Email:  gdemir@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Mondays
10:00am - 11:45am
HW 1730A
PolSci 110 (Sec 04):  Am Gov't:  A Historical Intro
Mo/Th, 8:30am - 9:45am, HW 1729
William Edelstein
Email:  wedelstein@jjay.cuny.edu
Fridays
12:00pm - 1:00pm
HW 1742
PolSci 110 (Sec 03):  Am Gov't:  A Historical Intro
Tu/Fr, 1:00pm - 2:15pm, HW 208
Hisseine Faradj
Email: hfaradj@hunter.cuny.edu

Wednesdays
4:15pm - 5:15pm
HW 1730A

PolSci 110:  Am Gov't:  A Historical Intro
(Sec 05) Mo/We, 7:00pm - 8:15pm, HW 706
(Sec 08) Mo/We, 5:30pm - 6:45pm, HW 706
Prof. Leonard Feldman
Email: lfeldman@hunter.cuny.edu

Wednesdays
12:00pm - 1:00pm &
by Appointment



Norman Finkelstein
Email:  normfinkelstein@gmail.com
Thursdays
3:30pm - 4:00pm
HW 1741
PolSci 373.73:  Laws of War
Th, 4:00pm - 6:50pm, HW-1729
Francisco Fortuno-Bernier
Email:  ffortunobernier@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Thursdays
9:00am - 10:00am
HW 1730A
PolSci 202:  Modern Political Thought
Mo/Th, 10:00am - 11:15am, HW 1729
Maxwell Fuerderer
Email: mfuerderer@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Fridays
2:30pm - 3:30pm
HW 1719

PolSci 110 (Sec 02):  Am Gov't:  A Historical Intro
Tu/Fr, 1:00pm - 2:15pm, HW 511

Elise Jaffe
Email: elise.jaffe@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment
on Navigate
PolSci 292.04:  Policy Entrepreneurship
Th, 4:00pm - 4:50pm, RH 204

Prof. Robert Jenkins
Email: robert.jenkins@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesdays
9:00 - 11:00am
Via Zoom
https://us02web.zoom.us/
j/8032562951


PolSci 273.22:  The Pol of Int'l Human Rghts
Mo/Th, 11:30am - 12:45pm, HW 1729

PolSci 356:  India's Democratic Experiment
Mo/Th, 1:00pm - 2:15pm, HW 1731

Chelsea Joliet 
Email: cj1836@hunter.cuny.edu
Fridays
1:00pm - 3:00pm
HW 1742
PolSci 283:  Terrorism
Tu/Fr, 11:30am - 12:45pm, HW 706
Prof. Roger Karapin
Email: rkarapin@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesdays & Fridays
10:30 am - 11:15 am &
2:30-3:45pm

Polsci 216:  Democracy and the Media
(Sec 01), Tu/Fr, 11:30am - 12:45pm, HW 1729
(Sec 02), Tu/Fr, 4:00pm - 5:15pm, HW 1729

PolSci 228:  Protest Mvmnts in Am Politics
Tu/Fr, 1:00pm - 2:15pm, HW 1729

Garnet Kindervater
Email: 
gk850@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment PolSci 304.19:  Catastrophe and Human Survival
Mo/Th, 2:30pm - 3:45pm, HW 1729
Prof. Michael Lee
Email: michael.lee@hunter.cuny.edu
Tuesdays
4:30pm - 5:30pm
Fridays
4:00pm - 5:00pm
HW 1703
PolSci 115:  Intro to International Relations
(Sec 01):  Tu/Fr, 1:30pm - 2:20pm, HW 415
(Sec 1D01):  Fr, 2:30pm - 3:20pm, HW 1729

Prof. Robyn Marasco
Email: rmarasco@hunter.cuny.edu

Wednesdays
By Appointment
Via Zoom
PolSci 309:  Feminist Political Theory
Tu/Fr, 11:30am - 12:45pm, HW 1731

Prof. Erin Mayo-Adam
Email: erin.mayo-adam@hunter.cuny.edu
On Leave
Benjamin Mejia
Email: bmejia@hunter.cuny.edu

By Appointment
Tuesdays & Thursdays
8:30pm - 9:00pm
HW 1742
PolSci 110 (Sec 06): Am Gov't:  A Historical Intro
Tu/Th, 5:30pm - 6:45pm, HW 706

PolSci 219: Women and the Law
Tu/Th, 7:00pm - 8:15pm, HW 706
Prof. Lina Newton
Email: lnewton@hunter.cuny.edu
In Person on
Mondays & Thursdays
9:30am - 10:30am
HW 1726

Wednesdays
via ZOOM
7:00pm - 8:00pm
PolSci 110 (Sec 01):  Am Gov't:  A Historical Intro
Mo/Th, 11:30am - 12:20pm, HW 714
Javier Padilla 
Email:  javierpmt@gmail.com
Mondays
5:30pm - 6:30pm
HW 1730A
PolSci 254:  Gov't and Politics in Western Europe
Mo/Th, 4:00pm - 5:15pm, HW 706
Nick Reynolds
Email: reynoldsne@gmail.com
Fridays
9:00am - 10:00am
HW 1730A
PolSci 201:  Anc to Early Political Thought
Tu/Fr, 10:00am - 11:15am, HW 1729
Prof. Cynthia Roberts
Email: croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment

Prof. Jillian Schwedler
Email: js1287@hunter.cuny.edu
In-Person
Mondays
1:30pm - 2:30pm
HW 1727
or by Appointment
PolSci 250:  Comparing Countries
(Sec 01):  Mo/Th, 10:00am - 11:15am, HW 706
(Sec 02):  Mo/Th, 11:30am - 12:45pm, HW 706

PolSci 372.18:  Protest & Dissent
Mo/Th, 2:30pm - 3:45pm, HW 1731
Prof. Zachary Shirkey
Email: zshirkey@hunter.cuny.edu
Mondays & Thursdays
1:00pm - 2:15pm
HW 1724
PolSci 274 (Sec 02):  American Foreign Policy
Mo/Th, 2:30pm - 3:45pm, HW 706
Ken A. Silverman
Email:  ksilverman@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Fridays
3:00pm - 4:00pm
HW 1742
PolSci 255:  Gov't & Politics of Japan & Korea
Tu/Fr, 4:00pm - 5:15pm, HW 208
Julia Sinitsky
Email:  jsinitsky@jjay.cuny.edu

By Appointment
Via ZOOM
PolSci 110 (Sec 09):  Am Gov't:  A Historical Intro
Sat. 9:10am - 12:00pm, Online Synchronous

Prof. Carolyn Somerville
Email: csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu

On Leave
Prof. Charles Tien
Email: ctien@hunter.cuny.edu
By Appointment Only

Gennady Yusin
Email: gyusin@hunter.cuny.edu
Mondays
11:30am - 12:30pm
HW 1742
PolSci 110 (Sec 07):  Am Gov't:  A Historical Intro
Mo/Th, 10:00am - 11:15am, HW 208