Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home Pre-Law Advising Student Recognition Student Recognition Year by Year

Student Recognition 2021-2022


Students who are registered with the Pre-Law Program, who come for at least one advising session per year, and attend no less than two (2) events per year that are sponsored by the Program are considered "Active" in the program, and may in good faith list themselves as participants in the Pre-Law Program on their resumes under campus activity.

Good Standing

To be considered in "Good Standing" with the program, Pre-Law Program participants are required to attend sessions with the President's guests for the Lunch with Lawyer program in the President's conference room, and Distinguished Speaker Events in the Kaye Playhouse, unless otherwise excused.

Preference for students in good standing and those who (even if new to the program) demonstrate commitment through attendance at the featured events noted above, may be applied for special opportunities offered by the program.

Special Commendation

Students who are in good standing and attend five or more events during the academic year -- in addition to/aside from LSAT and admissions-related sessions offered -- are recognized by the Pre-Law Program for their commitment to career exploration, and engagement with the members of the legal community who support our efforts, keeping Hunter vibrant.

The following individuals qualified for Special Commendation during the 2020-21 academic year:

Highest Honors

  • Julie Angevine * Highest honors 
  • Karen Glikman * Highest honors
  • Hannah Joseph * Highest honors
  • Jodi Lewis * Highest honors
  • Isabel Lin * Highest honors
  • Liliana Morales * Highest honors
  • Savannah Yusko * Highest honors


  • Sarah Brandston * Distinction
  • Hazel Charcos * Distinction
  • Jenny Chen * Distinction 
  • Alex Dasent * Distinction
  • Colleen Denmon * Distinction
  • Angelica Fernandez * Distinction
  • Melody Garcia * Distinction
  • David Heimowitz * Distinction
  • Ndeye Ndione * Distinction
  • Jada Richardson * Distinction
  • Madeline Saquipulla * Distinction
  • Sevgila Sharipova * Distinction
  • Kira Velazquez * Distinction
  • Anna Xia * Distinction

Special Commendation

  • Ariana Ahmed
  • Afra Annan
  • Roshna Ansari
  • Anna Ast 
  • Josh Aydil
  • Samantha Beaver
  • Patrick Browne
  • Andrew Castang
  • Sada Chaudhury
  • Iza Choudrey 
  • Fratchelya Ciputra 
  • Nicole Cordero
  • Magella Decle
  • Raymond DePaul
  • Martha Dimulescu
  • Windel Edouard
  • Jennifer Flores Solis
  • Maria Gomez
  • Rachel Hazel
  • Malka Hershkop 
  • Eleanor Hubbard
  • Alresia Hutton 
  • Sadia Kauser
  • Omar Khan
  • Brianna Krummenacker
  • Laszlo LeCroy
  • Kayla Lewis
  • Andrew Loka 
  • Maya Manovich 
  • Kassidy Maxie
  • Jessica Moran (Chu)
  • Ilanith Nizard
  • Catherine Pierce 
  • Alyssa Procanyn
  • Lisha Rajput
  • Dawn Ressy
  • Sofia Rosario 
  • Juan Carlos Santiaguel
  • Jeffrey Schimmer
  • Alissa Semple
  • Mariam Siddiqui 
  • Janicia Sojo
  • Hope Stratis
  • Tasneem Sultana
  • Anastasia Villarreal 
  • Brandon Williams 
  • Samina Zaman
  • Emanuel Zbeda
  • Joanna Zeng 
Document Actions

Contact us:
Room 712, East Building | t: (212) 772-4889 | e:

Pre-Law Advising website feedback: email us
695 Park Ave
NY, NY 10065