Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home Pre-Law Advising Student Recognition Student Recognition 2019-2020

Student Recognition 2019-2020


Students who are registered with the Pre-Law Program, who come for at least one advising session per year, and attend no less than two (2) events per year that are sponsored by the Program are considered "Active" in the program, and may in good faith list themselves as participants in the Pre-Law Program on their resumes under campus activity.

Good Standing

To be considered in "Good Standing" with the program, Pre-Law Program participants are required to attend sessions with the President's guests for the Lunch with Lawyer program in the President's conference room, and Distinguished Speaker Events in the Kaye Playhouse, unless otherwise excused.

Preference for students in good standing and those who (even if new to the program) demonstrate commitment through attendance at the featured events noted above, may be applied for special opportunities offered by the program.

Special Commendation

Students who are in good standing and attend more than four attorney-led events during the academic year -- in addition to/aside from the skills-based programming and admissions-related sessions offered -- are recognized by the Pre-Law Program for their commitment to career exploration, and engagement with the members of the legal community who support our efforts, keeping Hunter vibrant.

Given the unprecedented interruption in the spring 2019 term due to COVID-19, we have set, for one time only, the threshold for recognition to three attorney-led events. 

The following individuals qualified for Special Commendation during the 2019-2020 academic year:

  • Mario Altamirano Jr.
  • Roshna Ansari
  • Olenka Ballena
  • Juancarlos Briones
  • Adonis Caramintzos
  • Zubta Chudary
  • Yenta Dostova
  • Ashley Fontanilla
  • Dora Gelerinter
  • Christopher Hongach
  • Wardah Javid
  • Sadia Kauser
  • Diana Kennedy
  • Omar Khan
  • Inessa Manasyan
  • Moesha Muschett
  • Ariel Ortega
  • Deyanil Perez
  • Lisha Rajput
  • Mona Reed
  • Marie Rousseau
  • Mark Shapiro
  • Andrew Shkreli
  • Anna Xia
Document Actions

Contact us:
Room 712, East Building | t: (212) 772-4889 | e:

Pre-Law Advising website feedback: email us
695 Park Ave
NY, NY 10065