Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home Pre-Law Advising Student Recognition Student Recognition 2020-2021

Student Recognition 2020-2021


Students who are registered with the Pre-Law Program, who come for at least one advising session per year, and attend no less than two (2) events per year that are sponsored by the Program are considered "Active" in the program, and may in good faith list themselves as participants in the Pre-Law Program on their resumes under campus activity.

Good Standing

To be considered in "Good Standing" with the program, Pre-Law Program participants are required to attend sessions with the President's guests for the Lunch with Lawyer program in the President's conference room, and Distinguished Speaker Events in the Kaye Playhouse, unless otherwise excused.

Preference for students in good standing and those who (even if new to the program) demonstrate commitment through attendance at the featured events noted above, may be applied for special opportunities offered by the program.

Special Commendation

Students who are in good standing and attend five or more events during the academic year -- in addition to/aside from LSAT and admissions-related sessions offered -- are recognized by the Pre-Law Program for their commitment to career exploration, and engagement with the members of the legal community who support our efforts, keeping Hunter vibrant.

The following individuals qualified for Special Commendation during the 2020-21 academic year:

  • Karen Glickman* Highest honors
  • Michelle Gomez* Highest honors
  • Omar Khan* Highest honors
  • Stacy Moses* Highest honors
  • Jada Richardson* Highest honors
  • Emanuel Zbeda* Highest honors

  • Ariana Ahmed
  • Roshna Ansari
  • Josh Aydil
  • Marissa Cronin
  • Colleen Denmon
  • David Dominguez
  • Cailynn Fortune
  • Klaire Geller
  • Maria Gomez
  • Sumaita Hasan
  • David Heimowitz
  • Eleanor Hubbard
  • Pierce Hunter
  • Manahil Jafri
  • Brianna Krummenacker
  • Sara Macwan
  • Jasmine Mayor
  • Nicole Michelotti
  • Liliana Morales
  • Ndeye Ndione
  • Ilanith Nizard
  • Audrey Sargente
  • Marc Shapiro
  • Sara Todjeras
  • Anna Xia
  • Savannah Yusko
Document Actions

Contact us:
Room 712, East Building | t: (212) 772-4889 | e:

Pre-Law Advising website feedback: email us
695 Park Ave
NY, NY 10065