Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Senate » Senate Committees » Undergraduate Course of Study Committee
Document Actions

Undergraduate Course of Study Committee


Oversight authority on all undergraduate circular matters. It shall also concern itself through study and research with policies relating to the undergraduate curricular organizations. All proposals pertaining to:

  • Basic Prescriptions
  • New Majors
  • New Minors
  • Credit and Major or Minors concentrations
  • Degree Requirements
  • Interdisciplinary Program
  • Experimental courses

Shall be submitted to the Undergradute Course of Study for action. Final decision on all curricular is to be made by the College Senate, except in cases where final authority is vested in the Undergradute Course of Study Committee by the Senate.


Designated Voting Members

  • Chair(s)
  • 1 Faculty members from each divisions
  • 2 Faculty from the divisions serving At-large
  • 3 Students
  • 3 Student Alternates


  • Chief of Academic Officer or designee
  • Deans of the Divisions and/or School
  • Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences
  • Director of Evening Student Services
  • Chief Librarian or designee

Current Membership

  • Chair Prof. Eckhard Kuhn-Osius, German
  • Prof. Gavin Hollis*, English
  • Prof. Derrick Brazill, Briology
  • Prof. Angelo Angelis, History
  • Prof. Dennis Robbins, Curriculum & Teaching
  • Prof. Joe Saladino, Nursing
  • At-Large, Prof. Rosa Alicia Ramos, Romance Languages
  • Alternate, Prof. Andrea Savage, School of Social Work
  • Student, Roman Povolotsky
  • Student, Pamela Goldberg
  • Student Alternates, Joseph Lipari
  • Student Alternates, Reginald Holder
  • School of Arts & Sciences, Dean Andrew Polsky/Richard Kaye
  • School of Arts & Sciences, Dean David Steiner/Matthew Caballero
  • Chief Academic Officer or Designee, Meredith Reitmen, Director of Assessment
  • Director of Evening Student Services, Brian Maasjo/Bonnie Kaplan Polis
  • Chief Librarian, Dan Cherubin/Clay Williams
  • Registrar, Marilyn Daley-Weston/Pranoya Ghosh
  • Chair of GER Committee, Pamela Mills

*subject to future ratification by the Nominating Committee and the Hunter College Senate

Reports to the Senate