Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Senate » Senate Committees » Undergraduate Academic Requirements Committee
Document Actions

Undergraduate Academic Requirements Committee


The formula­tion of policy regarding methods of grading, requirements of student attendance, regulations relating to withdrawal from courses, and admis­sions not specified by Board of Trustees By-laws.

Designated Voting Members

  • 1 Faculty from each divisions and 2 Faculty from the divisions serving at-large.
  • 3 Students
  • 3 Students Alternates

Ex-officio members

  • Dean of Students
  • Chief Academic Officer or designee
  • Assistant Dean for Advising and Counseling
  • Director of Evening Student Services
  • Registrar

Current memberships

  • Prof. Kristen Grant, Chemistry, Chair
  • Prof. Jason Young, Psychology
  • Prof. Milagros Denis-Rosario, AFPRL
  • Prof. Carmen Brown, Curriculum & Teaching
  • Prof. Amil Tan, Nursing
  • At-large Prof. Echkhard Kuhn-Osius,German
  • Alternate Prof. Sandra Clarkson, Mathematics & Statistics
  • Alternate Prof. Jeanne Weiler, Educational Foundations
  • Student, Isabella Grullon, Political Science
  • Chief Academic Officer, or designee, Manoj Pardasani/Linda Beller
  • Dean of Students or Designee, Mindy Forman
  • Advising, Eliezer Perez Segura
  • Representative from Student Services, Nicole Gordon
  • Registar, Burhan Siddiqui/Denise Lucena-Jerez/Francisco Sandoval

*subject to future ratification by the Nominating Committee and the Hunter College Senate

« July 2024 »
Go to full calendar…