Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Senate » Senate Committees » The Governance Committee
Document Actions

The Governance Committee


(a) Make rec­ommendations to the Senate on stan­dards for Departmental By-laws; (b) review Departmental By-laws and Amendments approved by depart­ments and make recommendations for Senate action; (c) make recommendations to the Senate on alleged infrac­tions of Departmental By-laws.


Designated Voting Members

  • Chair
  • 1 Faculty members from each divisions
  • 2 Students
  • 2 Student Alternates
  • 1 Administration member

Current memberships

  • Prof. Benjamin Hett, History 
  • Prof. Kelle Cruz, Physics & Astronomy 
  • Prof. Elizabeth Klein, Special Education
  • Prof. Lynda Olender, Nursing 
  • Prof. Sarah Chinn, English (Chair)
  • Faculty Alternate, Sarah Bonner, Educational Foundations 
  • Student, Ariana Ahmed
  • Student, Isabella Grullon
  • Student Alternates, Laila Gad
  • Administration, Carol Robles-Roman, Legal Affairs

*subject to future ratification by the Nominating Committee and the Hunter College Senate