Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Senate » Senate Committees » Master Plan Committee
Document Actions

Master Plan Committee


This committee will be the general College development planning group, concerning itself with the priorities that affect long term projections as regards programs and facilities. It will make policy recommendations on these matters for adoption by the Senate, and it will be responsible for drafting the annual revision of the Hunter College portion in the CUNY Master Plan, submitting such draft for approval to the Senate.


Designated Voting Members

  • Chair
  • 1 Faculty from each division
  • 1 Faculty from the School of Social Work
  • 3 Students
  • 3 Student Alternates


  • Chief of Academic Officer
  • Vice President for Administration or designee

Current Memberships

  • Chair, Prof. Laxmi Ramasubramanian, Urban Affairs & Planning
  • Prof. Anthony Browne, AFPRL
  • Prof. Adrienne Alaie, Biological Sciences
  • Prof. Ryan Keberle, Music
  • Prof. Nancy Eng, SLPA
  • Prof. S.J. Dodd, School of Social Work
  • Prof. Angela Reyes, English
  • Prof. Laura Keating, Philosophy
  • Student, Jordana Lovett
  • Student, Jacob Daniels
  • Student, Jonah Garnick
  • Student Alternates, Livia Johnson
  • Chief Academic Officer or Designee, Mark Hauber

*subject to future ratification by the Nominating Committee and the Hunter College Senate