Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home » Senate » Senate Committees » Undergraduate Academic Requirements Committee
Document Actions

Undergraduate Academic Requirements Committee


The committee is charged with formulation of policy regarding methods of grading, requirements of student attendance, regulations relating to withdrawal from courses, and admissions not specified by Board of Trustees By-laws.


Designated Voting Members

  • Chair(s)
  • 1 Faculty member from each divisions
  • 2 Faculty from the divisions serving At-large
  • 3 Students
  • 3 Student Alternates

Ex-officio Members

  • Dean of Students
  • The Chief Academic Officer or designee
  • Assistant Dean for Advising and Counseling
  • Director of Evening Student Services
  • Registrar

Current Membership

  • Chair, Prof. Jason Young, Psychology
  • Prof. Marilyn Rothschild, Physics
  • Prof. Patricia Martin, SEEK
  • Prof. Joyce Griffin-Sobel, Nursing
  • Prof. Leigh-Jones*, English
  • At-large, Prof. Judith Jablonka, Theatre
  • At-large, Prof. Sandra Clarkson, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Student, Jason Sloan
  • Student, Christopher Lai*
  • Student, Julia Main
  • Student, Maria Elizabeth Rodriguez*
  • Student, Tamzeed Rahman*
  • Dean of Students or designee, Reva Cohen
  • Director of Evening Student Services, David Lau
  • Director for Advising & Counseling or designee, Bonnie Kaplan Polis
  • Registrar, Pranoya Ghosh

*subject to future ratification by the Nominating Committee and the Hunter College Senate

June 2014 »
Go to full calendar…